We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Ranked #796 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location and good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

In a side street just off Taksim Square and a few minutes by foot (if you head in the right direction) from the airport bus drop off/pick up point (great value at 10 lire). The hotel reception staff are helpful (my booking had gone astray even though I had the documentation), the Wi-Fi is good and free, the hotel room (3 nights for a conference) was good, quiet (as requested), clean and with a good bathroom and TV coverage. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin T, Yönetici at Grand Oztanik Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice comments.We also appreciate the kind words about our staff.
We always want to keep our guests happy and comfortable with our policy of service.

Please kindly be informed that your reviews are increase important for us.
We will be glad to meet you upon your next visit to Istanbul.

King Regards,
Süleyman Bozdemir
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    57
    75
    47
    31
See reviews for
51
62
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Staff not overly friendly and unable to speak decent English, let alone understand it even for pretty basic orders or requests.
Room was nothing special, room service below average. Coffee dose refills in room forgotten 2 mornings out of 4 in spite of reminders placed with front desk. Hair dryer worked on and off...
However, I liked the location on busy street including late at night and nice outdoor bar area for snacks and drinks.
Also, bus to the airport right next door for only TL10. Beats getting ripped off by taxi drivers who are legions to take you for a ride in Istanbul!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin T, Yönetici at Grand Oztanik Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
It will be helpful for improving our service.


We are really appreciate for your comment.
Be sure that we take into consideration our guest's review.

Hope to get a chance to guest you again!

Best Regards,
Süleyman Bozdemir
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good hotel, Great location approx 10 - 15 minute walk from Taskim square. excellent location if you are going to watch Beskitas as no more than a 10 minute walk.
Rooms are spacious breakfast is very basic, staff are helpfull and friendly. Food and drink prices in hotel are a little expensive.
Hotel also has a pool and spa which are very good and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from lift as this hotel can get very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin T, Yönetici at Grand Oztanik Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice comments.We also appreciate the kind words about our staff.
We always want to keep our guests happy and comfortable with our policy of service.

Please kindly be informed that your reviews are increase important for us.
We will be glad to meet you upon your next visit to Istanbul.

King Regards,
Süleyman Bozdemir
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I must say that this hotel made my trip to Istanbul even better than I expected it to be. The hotel is situated in a great part of Istanbul, and the staff are very friendly and always helpful in explaining me how to find my way around in the city. It can easily be reached by public transport and it's close to the shopping areas. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who's going to Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsmetShabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin T, Yönetici at Grand Oztanik Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice comments.We also appreciate the kind words about our staff.
We always want to keep our guests happy and comfortable with our policy of service.

Please kindly be informed that your reviews are increase important for us.
We will be glad to meet you upon your next visit to Istanbul.

King Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is excellent and worth the price you pay. We were given a room on the seventh floor. It was a good place to live. The staff was friendly and the hotel actually was GRAND .The money exchange in the hotel gave reasonable exchange rates. The hotel was in a prime location - in the Taksim square with many good shops around. I enjoyed the stay. The food was ok. The rooms were big enough and it was a pleasant stay. I would recommend this FOUR STAR hotel to anyone. The facilities like spa and swimming pool were good.

Room Tip: Ask for triple or suite rooms. They are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navya1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin T, Yönetici at Grand Oztanik Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice comments.We also appreciate the kind words about our staff.
We always want to keep our guests happy and comfortable with our policy of service.

Please kindly be informed that your reviews are increase important for us.
We will be glad to meet you upon your next visit to Istanbul.

King Regards,
Süleyman Bozdemir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santiago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel because it is near to a convention center. Really its not as bad as you could expect from previous reports. Actually we had no choice because it was booked through a company.
The room was very nice, big, lots of sunlight. But, the area is VERY noisy and the hotel has made no inversion in soundproof. So, bring good earplugs or go somewhere else.
The hotel is located one block from Taskin square, nice area but far away from the major touristic locations. Easy ride on the subway.
There were two types of pillows, so bring one in case you get stucked with the bad ones.
Overall I would not stay here again because of the noise. I would prefer to stay in the Sultanhmed area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very disappointing stay for 3 nights. Aircon not working, sockets not working, shower heads spraying water everywhere, poor service and response on complaints, booked double bed/non-smoking but they gave us twin beds / smoking room, changed room twice, etc.

Staff not very helpful and even at reception I was ignored at times. Thumbs down for this hotel and 2-star is more appropriate.

Room Tip: don't book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ton AJJ v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#967 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#184 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#247 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#605 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Beyoglu
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#874 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#341 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oztanik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oztanik Hotel

Property: Grand Oztanik Hotel
Address: Topcu Cad. D:9-11 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#432 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Oztanik Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Oztanik Hotel, Situated in Istanbul's Taksim district, Grand Oztanik Hotel offers rooms with free internet access and satellite TV, just a 5-minute walk from lively Istiklal Street. Facilities include a health club. The air conditioned rooms of Grand Oztanik are decorated with warm colors and wooden furniture. All rooms have a minibar, tea and coffee making facilities. Hotel Grand Oztanik's restaurant serves Turkish specialties and international dishes. Packed lunches or breakfast in bed can be arranged upon advance request. Guests can relax in the health club's indoor pool or the traditional Turkish hammam. Massage services are also available. The staff at the hotel's tour desk can arrange tours of Istanbul. Dolmabahce Palace is one mile away. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 193, Hotel Chain: Istanbul Kervansaray Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Oztanik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oztanik Istanbul
Grand Oztanik Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing