We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night Stay before return home”
Review of Diva's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diva's Hotel
Ranked #744 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed for one night on our way home after visiting Cappadocia. Very reasonable price, and good location, once we found the hotel. Rooms are a bit old, but the service was good. Free breakfast is a bonus. We had an ocean view room. Only negatives was the bathroom smelled like smoke. Good choice for the bargain traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gantzgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 622 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just returned from a 4day trip to Istanbul and was pleased British Airways had this hotel to offer as part of their deal . Friendly staff and keen to help from the moment we arrived Rooms where small but clean and comfortable. We were lucky to have small balcony with a superb see view . we'll done Diva,s Hotel

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank itfcMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights on a sightseeing visit to Istanbul. We chose Diva's Hotel for its convenient location and good price. It was a good choice. The room was not large but was clean and very comfortable. We liked it a lot.

The room was nicely decorated with stylish and quirky features. There was a small balcony with a table and chairs and a view out over the roofline to the Sea of Marmara. There was free wi-fi in the room.

The location is in a steep and narrow street in a quiet area about 5 minutes' walk from Sultanahmet Square and the Blue Mosque, and about 5-10 minutes' walk from the tram stop. All of the sights in Sultanahmet are within walking distance.

I happily recommend this hotel and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was billed as "double room with sea view" and I recommend this choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaraConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I visited this hotel in 2010 and I am very late in writing this review but the stay was amazing! We were three friends travelling through Turkey and stayed for 5 nights. The stay was very comfortable and the highlight was honestly the shower. It was decorated in a turquoise mosaic and the shower was amazing. The breakfast was also very delicious. One of the highlights was that it was near to all the attractions and the staff was very helpful. Also the outdoor area was amaznig to just relax and read at book by. And there are many convenience stores and restaurants nearby where you can go. 5 mins to all major attractions and the tram line.

One of the downsides was that u have to walk a very steep hillside to get to the main street but it was all good. I would love to stay again.

Room Tip: stay on the first floor loved the triple room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faizas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

What to say about the hotel Diva's,of course all the best!!! Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Everyone should visit this beautiful hotel, wonderful people and Istanbul of course. Overall rating 10+. Thank you Diva's hotel, thank you nice people, thank you Istanbul!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelena67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A smaller size boutique hotel in the heart of Historical Istanbul, I had a great stay there. While some of the internet access was limited and the laptop they had available to guest needed help, the care and attention of all the help was splendid. I did not get the sea view when I got there, but they offered to move me after the first night if I did not like my room. Upon arrival they gave me an option between two rooms. I decided to stay in the same room for the entire week. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. When I left I felt a little as part of a new family. I am still in contact with a manager and a staff member via FB. When I travel abroad, I do not want to find the US in the hotel I stay at. I want to experience the new country I am visiting and I felt that hotel delivered that. During my stay at the hotel I briefly met people from all over the world. While the normally open breakfast at 8 am, once they attended to me at 7am since I had to go on a tour early in the am. I had mostly breakfast there and the food was both great and plentiful.
I would like to drop a few names to this review, from the boss of the hotel Mrs. Hayriye, front desks attendants, Turkan, Sidar, Mehmet, Hikmet, Suat Uluer Sales,Marketing manager, and Sakine from houskeeping, I am sure I have not mentioned everyone. I was by myself at the time, but when I go back with my wife, I will go back to that hotel and their friendly caring and capable staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Art2chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here 25th January for 4 nts. Lovely friendly staff very helpful. Great room with sea views, right in the middle of town short walk to everything, great place will defiantly go back so much more to see!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#464 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#521 of 1,163 in Istanbul
110 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#151 of 1,163 in Istanbul
784 reviews
Express Inci Hotel
#596 of 1,163 in Istanbul
16 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,163 in Istanbul
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diva's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva's Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah.Katip Sinan Camii Sok No 31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #744 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $17 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diva's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Diva's Hotel be your gateway to experience the unrivalled history of Istanbul together with the modern buzz and energy of the city. Superbly situated in the historic Sultanahmet District, Diva's Hotel offers you luxury, comfort and hospitality with rooms offering excellent panoramic views over the historic heart of Istanbul and the Bosphorus. The location of the Hotel offers you the opportunity to easily explore the rich history of Istanbul covering the Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman legacies, feel the cultural and commercial pulse of the modern city centred on Beyoglu and Levent and relax in the tranquillity and laid-back atmosphere of the small towns dotted on the Asian coast of the Bosphorus centred on Uskudar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Diva's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing