We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6 nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Diva's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diva's Hotel
Ranked #537 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“6 nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We decided to do the city thing and chose this hotel in Sultanahmet. It was a fair choice. We went via lastminute and things went smoothly. We found our own way there but the hotel booked us an airport shuttle for the return journey which was quick and cheaper than how we got there...considering we went to the airport which is much further away than were we came in.
The hotel itself is really 3 stars in terms of what hotels offer but the staff more than made up for it, hence my 4 stars.
The desk manager, Turkan, is a wonderful lady. She found use a room with a balcony the next morning without ado or fuss....(I needed a balcony to smoke ;) ) and we didn't have to pay extra. We only had breakfast there and that was okay.
The location to the sites is brill...10 to 15 mins walk everywhere. A bit hilly but we didn't mind. All the sites are to hand. They do tours from the desk.....don't do the blue mosque tours etc as they are only around the corner (do the Hamachi palace and river boat instead)....go trekking for yourself and enjoy the area....it's great. The people are great and it's safe.
Eat local for lunch on the side streets off the main road (near the bus station where the tram is)....its a great experience.....The bazaar is close too.....go for a wonder and have tea or coffee and soak up the experience....Make sure you visit the Istanbul museum..round the corner from the Topkapi Palace...10-15TL to get in....it is fantastic....see Anatolia's history.....3 museums for the price of one..
The hippodrome in the evenings is great...a place for enjoying a peaceful walk...
Get out and about and don't worry about where you stay...You're not going there just to live in a room...
For this, The Diva's Hotel is great!
The better fish restaurants are down from the Blue Mosque going away from the square...but more pricey...
Get lost and get found again....Istanbul is a very modern and vibrant city with lovely people.
We loved it!

Paul

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arawak_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divas34, Manager at Diva's Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Divas Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Divas Hotel Family

SIDAR ULUER
Manager of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    210
    95
    51
    43
See reviews for
116
194
55
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Small rooms, breakfeast with undrinkable coffe, smell of moisture in the room. Had to go up thre stairs, down too and then up un other 3 to get to the room.
The hotel must have stolen 2 of it´s 4 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kahog53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We feel extremely lucky to have discovered this gem of a hotel. Not too big, not too small, but just right. In the heart of old Istanbul, in walking distance of everything, we had a wonderful experience. The personal service, especially from Hikmet, the reception man, is the best we have experienced anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divas34, Manager at Diva's Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Divas Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Divas Hotel Family

SIDAR ULUER
Manager of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

this dıvas hotel close to the blue mosque and grand bazar, this is not regular hotel, this is an amazing experience to stay. It was very central and has easy access to all the major sites in the old city (Sultanahmet). was very awesome and unfrogettable. my room was very clean, beautiful, fresh and comfortable. feels like my own home. the breakfast, lunch and dinner menu was ok. it suits my taste. the staff was very helpfull and friendly. they especially thank to the receptionist mr. Mehmet. would be a nice plan to stay for few days if i visit to turkey again :)
and i suggest to the traveller to stay in divas hotel for reasonable price and satisfactory service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divas34, Manager at Diva's Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Divas Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Divas Hotel Family

SIDAR ULUER
Manager of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulla, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Recently spent three nights in the Diva's hotel. We were very happy with it overall. The grubby carpet on the stairs make us a bit nervous of what was to come however our triple room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, the staff were very friendly and helpfull and it is in an excellent location, on a quiet street very near the centre of things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divas34, Manager at Diva's Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Divas Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Divas Hotel Family

SIDAR ULUER
Manager of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This Diva's Hotel was very awesome it had tasty food in breakfast,lunch and dinner and it was in Sultanahmet you can walk from the hotel and go to the blue mosque topkapi palace and hagia sophia museum it was not so bad i spent there with my family there was also many small shops and restaurants where i could eat the tasty cheddar cheese pita bread everything was nice there except the area there was in a hilly place you had to climb all the way up

Room Tip: Higher floor have less noise of the traffics and all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divas34, Manager at Diva's Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Divas Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Divas Hotel Family

SIDAR ULUER
Manager of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent two nights at the hotel, using it just to sleep, after long days in the city.
As we traveled in a small group of friends and we had 4 rooms booked, we have actually seen different types of rooms - although all rooms booked together.
One of the rooms was semi-underground, with windows at street level - Not a big problem for us as we were out all day long, but not very nice either.
My room ( a single one ) on the 4th floor of the building in the back was pretty nice, but small.
Very clean, nicely decorated, with powerful A/C, mini bar, safe-box and a tiny LCD TV. Bathroom was like that too - nice, clean and tidy but small.
The lobby of the hotel is very small, like the breakfast area...
Breakfast was OK - but not 4 stars...
Staff was kind of strange and negative when we arrived late in the afternoon - probably tiered from long day, but the same people were completely different the next day - friendly and helpful.
Parking is an issue...there is no chance you can find free parking spot in the area of the hotel, as streets are too narrow. There is an "unofficial" parking (just a flat area ) next to the hotel for about 20TL /day
Location of the hotel is excellent for visiting the monuments in the old city - 3min on foot from Blue Mosque , less than 10 from the Grand Bazzar, 5 min to the closest tram stop.
So if you consider that most of the hotels in that part of the city are like that ( old buildings transformed to hotels with rather small rooms and public facilities ) and that prices are higher in that part of the city Diva's is a rather good option - but be prepared for less than the 4 stars rating is promising

Room Tip: Avoid the "economy rooms", except if you are not spending any time at the hotel but sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanasis_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divas34, Manager at Diva's Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Divas Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Divas Hotel Family

SIDAR ULUER
Manager of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#497 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#466 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#283 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Yeni Hostel
Yeni Hostel
#372 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#638 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#888 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diva's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva's Hotel

Property: Diva's Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah.Katip Sinan Camii Sok No 31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diva's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Diva's Hotel be your gateway to experience the unrivalled history of Istanbul together with the modern buzz and energy of the city. Superbly situated in the historic Sultanahmet District, Diva's Hotel offers you luxury, comfort and hospitality with rooms offering excellent panoramic views over the historic heart of Istanbul and the Bosphorus. The location of the Hotel offers you the opportunity to easily explore the rich history of Istanbul covering the Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman legacies, feel the cultural and commercial pulse of the modern city centred on Beyoglu and Levent and relax in the tranquillity and laid-back atmosphere of the small towns dotted on the Asian coast of the Bosphorus centred on Uskudar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diva's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing