We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“diva's hotel at istanbul”
Review of Diva's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diva's Hotel
Ranked #625 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Mechelen, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
“diva's hotel at istanbul”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

highly recommended.the staff was very friendly,breakfast excellent.we were threated like kings.nice rooms and a very nice garden were you can rest out of a daytrip and enjoying from a caffee or turkisch tea.its in the niebourghood of the bleu mosk,aia sofia,the grand market ect.when i go back to istanbul i take DIVA'S again as my hotel.in the middle of the sultanahmet district you are close to everything you want to see and can you enjoy of a wonderfull seasight if walking in the Streets.its safe there to walk and do shopping.i say take this hotel and enjoy of istanbul

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with seasight
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    211
    95
    52
    49
See reviews for
116
197
57
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eupen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had 7 very nice day´s in Istanbul, Hotel is excellent, very friendly helpfully staff, roams are price related very good, situation of the hotel is super.It' s the best solution who likes small family hotels. Just behind the Blue Mosque, in a very quiet, safe area with a lot of nice restaurants and cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for where the roam is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvan7247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

It' s the best solution for someone who likes small family hotels. Just behind the Blue Mosque, in a very quiet, safe area with a lot of nice restaurants and cafes nearby. The train station (sultanahmet) is 200 m away. Clean, modern but also colourfull rooms, plasma satelite tv. Helpful staff and private parking for the car. . Nice view and balkony rooms. There is a free computer in the lobby for guest use, and we had no trouble accessing it. The breakfast was excellent - a buffet with numerous choices. The bed was very large and comfortable and overall the finish and facilities were of a high standard ( although the room was a little cramped due to the big bed, but not bad). The room was relatively quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clubio y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandria, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I'm use to travel around the world and I often go to Istanbul, which I really love, but rarely I find a nice hotel where to stay me and my friends. Usually I find expensive rates, faraway based or little rooms, noisy and dirty, sometimes that have to be restored. NOT this time. I've been to DIVA'S for a lucky event, you know, that things that happen when something goes wrong and you've lost hopes, then you see a light to follow and, suddenly, things go better! I'm an expert traveler, at least I think so, but when I read some reviews here I always think that, maybe, people is very spoiled...I mean, how the hell can you expect to find everything you're used to have at home when traveling in another country? I think you have to be reasonable and ready to adapt to different cuisine, different habits, different life. So, when at first I've wrote a mail to Diva's I've been surprised for the professional and gentle manners. In truth, as usual for Istanbul hotels owners. But this time there was something new: this place is a real charming place where to stay. The buildings surrounding are not that beatiful, it's true, but the all area is peaceful, safe and not crowded at all. Just 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, really!, and with nice and beatiful rooms, spacious enough to allow you a good rest after a day in Istanbul. The people working there is not helpful, they are more than that! Like friends, like mother and father, they really will help you in every needs. Now, I don't want to say that this is the best place where to stay, but it's a good choice if you are looking for something easy to reach in Sultanahmet, with the right balance between prices and services. For once, I was happy to pay the bill... Now, do you want a good warm welcome, good rooms and breakfast, nice place with no caos and quiet people? This is the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaurizioCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divas34, Manager at Diva's Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
My dearest guest,

I would like to thank you for your review about Divas Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Divas Hotel Family
Sidar YASAR
Sales&Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumarakom, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

just spent a long weekend at this hotel. Arrived after midnight, opened door to balcony, what a view. Mosque accross the road was lit up and dozens of ships could be seen on the sea. Wake up call from the Mosque is very early but otherwise the hotel is in a very quiet one way street.
Not really suitable for anyone with walking difficulty though as roads are very steep. Five minutes walk to the Blue Mosque with several restaurants on the way.
The hotel staff were very very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was very good and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Would recommend Divas Hotel to anyone who wants a quiet hotel near to most of the sights at a very good price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIPU23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have just returned from a 10 day stay in Istanbul in this hotel and i have never experienced such a warm and welcoming group of staff before as I have from this hotel. I really cannot thank the staff enough for all they did for both me and my partner during my stay there.
I travel frequently and being a stranger in a country first impressions count. In this hotel my first impressions were kindness, professionalism and a do anything to make your stay nicer attitude. I just cannot say enough about them. They set the standard of care that makes you remember a holiday with a smile
During my stay in Istanbul I had my birthday.They have sent us wine and fruit to the room. The hotel was so comfortable especially with AC in the rooms making them as cool as you wish. The hotel had a laptop down stairs that you could use anytime and really anything we asked for they arranged. They really went the extra mile in delivering an exceptional level of customer service.
When you travel you want to stay in a place that is clean, in a safe place yet beside everything that is a good bargain for money. This hotel on every level impressed me and i would highly recommend it to any age group, nationality or family as a must choice for an amazing never forget experience
Thank you very much to Divas Team :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We did enjoy our time in Istanbul in general and we did like this hotel, but there were a few problems. We travelled in a group of three couples and we were all allocated rooms which were far too small and which only had four foot beds in them. Our room was so small that I could barely get out of bed on the wall side. We asked to be moved and the next night two couples were moved with the third being moved after two nights.

The new rooms had double beds and ours which was on the second floor was not much bigger than the first, but did have a balcony. The other two rooms were bigger and had superb views over the coast.

The staff were very friendly and helpful but it was a bit annoying that we never got any extra tea, coffee etc. without asking and it was the same with the shampoo. Even if you left bthe empties out they were never replaced without either finding the cleaner or asking at reception. I cannot understand the problem with this, if they are going to supply tea and coffee then they should do so. What they did give you was minimal, two coffees, two tea bags and one milk plus two sugars.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a good choice and the bread was great, but if you went at or around 0900 your chances of getting a seat were slim. They need more seats out.

All in all we enjoyed this hotel but it could be better. It is in a vey good location, but if not for anyone who is less than able as there are steep hill all around.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 102, 402 and 602.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goansoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#527 of 1,149 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#346 of 1,149 in Istanbul
317 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#477 of 1,149 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,733 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#308 of 1,149 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#453 of 1,149 in Istanbul
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diva's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva's Hotel

Property: Diva's Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah.Katip Sinan Camii Sok No 31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #625 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diva's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Diva's Hotel be your gateway to experience the unrivalled history of Istanbul together with the modern buzz and energy of the city. Superbly situated in the historic Sultanahmet District, Diva's Hotel offers you luxury, comfort and hospitality with rooms offering excellent panoramic views over the historic heart of Istanbul and the Bosphorus. The location of the Hotel offers you the opportunity to easily explore the rich history of Istanbul covering the Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman legacies, feel the cultural and commercial pulse of the modern city centred on Beyoglu and Levent and relax in the tranquillity and laid-back atmosphere of the small towns dotted on the Asian coast of the Bosphorus centred on Uskudar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Diva's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing