We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diva's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diva's Hotel
Ranked #517 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We booked our trip to Istanbul at last minute and we found a deal hotel + flight. Diva's was the choice and we are happy that we booked it. The hotel is conveniently located, only minutes walk from major attractions. The staff is extra nice and helpful and the accommodations were good. The buffet breakfast was plenty and delicious and all that for a very reasonable price. If you are not looking for a fancy hotel, I would recommend Diva's.

Room Tip: The big family room downstairs is nice and comfy and sleeps 4, but it's a little noisy... The ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    209
    95
    51
    42
See reviews for
115
194
53
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My mother and I stayed here for about a week and, whilst the location of the hotel is excellent and the majority of the staff are very friendly and helpful (two in particular were downright rude and inept), I would not stay here again and would hesitate to recommend the hotel.

Before booking through lastminute.com, I read a few reviews on here and took note of the comments about noise etc. Thinking "how bad can the noise be?" I went ahead and booked as it seemed like a good deal for a 4 star hotel but after our first night in the hotel I realised that the noise really is quite bad. The problem we had is that we had a lovely room in the newer part of the hotel with a view of the sea and the nearby mosque, to begin with, and the newer part of the hotel has a lift. The noise from the lift constantly going up and down was really intrusive and meant that we found it very difficult to relax and also sleep in the room. Add to this the noise from other guests, slamming doors, shouting to one another on different floors etc and we have both returned home less than relaxed.

Perhaps our timing was bad and the hotel happened to have some particularly noisy guests there at the same time of us but it really detracted from our enjoyment of our stay. The front-of-house manager was really good and moved us to a different room in the older part of the hotel but even that was quite noisy. The walls are so thin that we could hear the guests next door wrapping up packages with what seemed like ten rolls of tape! Not what you need when you're exhausted after having run a marathon and really need your sleep!

I also found it a little strange and unprofessional that the staff were helping themselves to the breakfast buffet before all the guests had had their breakfast. I have never encountered that anywhere else and would suggest that they keep some of the food back in the kitchen for the staff rather than letting them help themselves in plain view of the guests!

If you're not a light sleeper and are not easily disturbed by outside noises then the location of this hotel is hard to beat. Unfortunately, it wasn't for me so I will pick somewhere different when I visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKMS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I found this hotel a superb choice. It is right in the old city, about 5 or 10 minutes walk to major attractions like the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya, and the Topkapi palace; it has a wide choice of local restaurants; the trams stop 3 minute or 5 minutes away for walking and some restaurans has free service; so great. Much more of the city is easily accessible at low cost). The hotel was perfect; our room was clean, and big enough, the bed was comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Add to this the welcome, friendliness, care and attention of the hotel staff especiallly; Hikmet, Sidar, Turkan Mehmet and Fuat (funny men:) ) who helped us with tours and advice, to make the best of too short a visit. Negatives? it had just what we wanted and expected. Muezzin calls are part of city life; less predictable were occasional arguments between the big seagulls on adjacent rooftops but all this added to the flavour. We had a really memorable 4-night stay in an amazing city, and the Hotel contributed hugely to this. Thank you, Hikmet and your colleagues!

Room Tip: "Ask for sea view and balcony rooms if available"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nati s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

When we decided to go in Istanbul for a short trip,with the intention to visit as much as possible, the criterions for choosing a hotel , were : to be in the historical center, close to the main touristic objectives , nice, clean and not too expensive.
From the options offered by the travel agency, we chose Diva`s. We found the location with Goole Earth ( perfect) , we liked the pictures found on Internet ( good only to have an ideea) and the price was ok ( we knew that Istanbul is not cheep ).
Even if we didn`t spend too much time in hotel, it would have been great to have a room with see view, but , only there we realized that this request must be specified from the begining and the prices are different . Good to know for the future , because we decided that if we will come back in Istanbul one day, to stay at Diva`s again.
Our room was in the first house , with a small balcony toward the Lemon Garden, nice and peaceful place to have a drink or a coffe. The room wasn`t too big, but clean , nice and hospitable.
The buffet -breakfast , was rich , offering sufficient opptions . An ideea would be to change every two days the assortments of sausages , cheese and cakes.
The hotel provide Internet Wi-Fi service and would be helping to give this important information on a notice board at the reception.
But , the most important , the people , the members of the staff, were efficient, kind and ready to serve . We received every time , important informations and advises from the reception and our requests received always a prompt answer.
Congratulations and thanks to everybody!
Lumi & Dan

Room Tip: Chose a room toward the inner garden or with see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lumi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

we were hoping for a nice standing at this hotel, price quite high(but it is a metropole, istanbul is quite expensive) but were over all disappointet. the pictures in the internet make you think...the reality is cheap invententary, mirrows come down, cheap finishing etc etc. the walls are so thin that you cannot sleep if your neighbour is watching tv, the rooms are very small. at the buffet, which is ok but not more, the slightest thing is with an additional charge. the staff is nice but you feel that the opinions in the internet are very very important...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meierbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The location of the hotel is really nice, but be ready to walk up hills. The rooms were clean, however, a bit small. When we arrived we got two single beds, and although the staff could not accomodate a change to a double the first night, they were able to make the change the next day. The breakfast lacked in quality. All in all, an OK place to sleep over and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sutonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My stay was very pleasant, I had a room with a great view on the Bosporus / Marmara Sea.
The room was small, but very well equipped.
The manger Sidar Yasar and her staff were kind and helpful at anytime and provided lots of directions to all the nearby sights, which there are plenty (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Tobkapi Palace, and many more).
The breakfast buffet ist very diverse and tasty. I would also recommend the menu of the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#452 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#508 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#273 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Yeni Hostel
Yeni Hostel
#375 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#915 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#382 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diva's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva's Hotel

Property: Diva's Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah.Katip Sinan Camii Sok No 31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diva's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Diva's Hotel be your gateway to experience the unrivalled history of Istanbul together with the modern buzz and energy of the city. Superbly situated in the historic Sultanahmet District, Diva's Hotel offers you luxury, comfort and hospitality with rooms offering excellent panoramic views over the historic heart of Istanbul and the Bosphorus. The location of the Hotel offers you the opportunity to easily explore the rich history of Istanbul covering the Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman legacies, feel the cultural and commercial pulse of the modern city centred on Beyoglu and Levent and relax in the tranquillity and laid-back atmosphere of the small towns dotted on the Asian coast of the Bosphorus centred on Uskudar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Diva's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing