We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone Hotel
Ranked #514 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Great place nicede breakfastttt historical gardennnn perdede nice roomm roof sere wievvv when i Will come İstanbul i Will come stone hotel thank you ridvan thanksss stoneeeee timmmmmmmmm İstanbul great placeeeee

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    86
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
70
94
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Stone Hotel, thank you for your service. My summer vacation was great and entertaining. The location was great, the view from the hotel window is breathtaking! I will certainly be glad to have my summer vacation back in Turkey. Special thanks to Ridvan Çelik.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stay last week we enjoy stone hotel great locaiton very friendlly breakfast very big self service you can take everything when I will come to turkey I make reservation stone hotel.and reception Ridvan explain everything because he have good information about this are he say for me boat tour did I see in Istanbul everyplace Asia Europa Bosporus ottoman place rumblings camlica hill golden horn Anatolian dance thank Ridvan for everything when I will come I will send you mail ridvan

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Massiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in STONE Hotel for 5 nights at the beginning of June. Actually the hotel was recommended us by our friends who had stayed there before, so we decided to follow their advice.
The room was clean and tidy, air-conditioned and overlooking Aya Sophia. I’d say the room was quite small but you always need to remember how much money you pay. STONE Hotel is perfectly located to explore historical part of Istanbul, all tourist attractions are in a walking distance – Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topcapi Saray, Basilica Cistern, Galata Tower, etc.
There is a very nice terrace where you can enjoy Aya Sophia while having breakfast. Continental breakfast is absolutely fine – everything you need for breakfast: eggs, some ham & cheese, Turkish tea and coffee. I’d also recommend visiting the terrace in the evening time for those who’re looking for quiet and romantic place. There you can have some drinks and enjoy evening Istanbul.
All staff was great – very friendly and helpful, they gave us very good advises where and at what time better to go. It’s always better to ask someone who lives in Istanbul since they can show you another part of the city which is not mentioned in your guide book.
We definitely enjoyed staying in STONE Hotel and recommend all our friends to stay there if they’re planning to visit Istanbul.
THANKS RIDVAN

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location in a quiet street nearby the Beyazit trem station and Grand Bazaar made it an excellent place to stay at during our first visit to istanbul.The staff was really kind and helpful.Looking forward to visit agin. Also otel is closer to the historical places such as Sultan Ahmet, Grand Bazaar, St. Sophia.and breakfast very lovely..thanks stone hotel and rıdvan
Konuşma Sonu

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elana443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

It's has a great location at heart of old Istanbul.Walking distance to all tourist spots and transportation.The breakfast served at the terrace which has a awsome view.The room was smelling really fresh and I asked to the guy at the reception and he told me that they reconditioned the hotel from all the begining just couple months ago.The staff was really kind and helpful.Looking forward to visit agin.thanks derya aziz gülseren rıdvan yunus murat gökhan irfan

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismail Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruger National Park, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hi, I stayed at this lovely hotel this summer, between 28.08-02.09. Standard room suites in the front row, and still had to pay, we did not know him luck. The room was immaculate, cleaned every day made.According to many places that claim that one is a five-star meals, although a nice mention can not hold true 5 star Hotels. I must say I do not give large transport time of the most diverse and the only hotel I can say I went. At no time can not stay open.According to many places that claim that one is a five-star meals, although a nice mention can not hold true 5 star Hotels. I must say I do not give large transport time of the most diverse and the only hotel I can say I went. At no time can not stay open.thanks stone hotel and rıdvan

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aleksander s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#131 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#14 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
#310 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Timeks Hotel
Timeks Hotel
#288 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#554 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Million Stone Hotel
The Million Stone Hotel
#354 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Hotel

Property: Stone Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Mehmet Pasa Yokusu No 34 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #514 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming hotel is centrally located right in the heart of Sultanahmet (the old part of Istanbul). Unique designs, captivating views and warm hospitality are the standard at all of the rooms we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Stone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing