We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Radisson Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Ranked #172 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“Stay Radisson Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

A very well appointed hotel in a beautiful position on the Bosphorous. Very courteous, friendly staff. Rooms are very well appointed. Food of good/very good quality. The only 2 areas of improvement are: the wifi coverage is not always perfect in the rooms & some staff - not those at reception - speak very little English.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel,

Great to read that you were satisfied with the hotel, the food and staff.
Your comments on the internet and English speaking staff are noted and will be worked on.

Look forward to your return stay with us,

Kind regards,

Sonja Dive-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    274
    81
    23
    26
See reviews for
123
207
44
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

dear travellers, be sure; this hotel is the best of Bosphorus, have so high standarts as 7 stars hotels, easy reservation, helpful personnels, fast problem solve and the minimum price for rooms, unbelievable really!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanalanpusat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul,

What a great review. Many thanks for taking the time and sharing your positive experience with us.

Look forward to your return stay with us,

Kind regards,

Sonja Dive-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a city break Beautiful hotel directly with fantastic location on the Bosphorus Nice room spotless clean WiFi is free of charge Breakfast room with large terrace with sea view Traffic jump every single day to get back to the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thierry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul,

Great to read that you were satisfied with the location, cleanliness of the room as well as with the breakfast with great views of the Bosphorus.

I look forward to your return visit to us,

Kind regards,

Sonja Dive-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is nice and like many other Radisson hotel I have seen. The breakfast is really good, the waiters are helpful, fast and friendly. The bed is neither too soft nor too hard, the room service is working fine. The only issue I had which was not solved during my stay: the internet kept kicking me out and I was not able to work while sitting in the room. Although I asked the reception they were not able to solve the problem

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel,

Great to hear that you were pleased with the hotel, service and the food. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the internet connection. My colleagues are looking into this matter for such inconvenience not to happen again.

Hope to see you back in the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Sonja Dive-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

A lovely hotel.
Very good location,close to the best places around Bosphorus. Close to all night life.
They gave us early checkin since we arrived at 6am, instead of making us wait until 14:00. We did inform them earlier though.
Good bar and food. Excellent Hospitality.
Excellent views. Good usual breakfast options.
Was our wedding anniversary and the hotel provided us with a little surprise in the room - a cake and chocolates.
The staff are very polite and caring.
The concierge services were excellent. They gave us extremely useful information in planning our day trips to local areas and attractions.

Next Time we're in Istanbul, we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Look for 4th floor and above and facing the Bosphorus bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel,

Many thanks for your most positive review on our hotel. We are thrilled with your comments.

I am very glad to hear you were welcomed with the real Turkish hospitality that my colleagues provided you and that we are proud of. I have certainly shared your review with the rest of the team who are also encouraged by your feedback.

I very much look forward to meeting you on your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Sonja Dive-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I'm very satisfied with my stay at Radisson Blu in Ortakoy. After arriving at 4am off of a long flight from Taiwan, I was able to get an early check in and get some much needed rest before a full day of exploring Istanbul. The hotel also generously upgraded me to a business class room with a view of the Bosphorus, which was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Thank you for sharing your experince with us

I am very glad you received the geniune Turkish hospitality from our team and that you were looked after.

Look forward to your return stay with us

Kind regards,

Sonja Dive-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was here in December 2013 for a business meeting, only one night. Although I couldn't go through all the services, everything was quite good. The location is quite business oriented, but I guess the position on the bosphorus (the restaurant terrace is almost on the water) would make also a private w.e. in Instanbul good and relaxing. Staff is very smart and professional.
Rooms are very comfortable and clean, no noises at all although there is a night club nearby.
A special mention for the breakfast, with a large offer and further warm dishes directly cooked by the chefs.
Prices are fully alligned with the european hotels and radisson standards.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauriziodaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul,

What a positive review..

Many thanks and l look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Sonja Dive-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#70 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#79 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#205 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Property: Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#132 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#197 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#214 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing