We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Ranked #162 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed for at this hotel twice now and I think it is a really nice hotel. The location is excellent; particularly recommend having a pit stop at the terrace bar; that is quite a spectacular setting. The rooms modern and comfortable and the service I find to be good –as with most Radisson Blu locations I have been at so far. Maybe it is the Scandinavian feel that appeals to me, with its home away from home feel. All in all; great atmosphere, super location right on the Bosporus. Istanbul is a really interesting city and I’d recommend anyone to go there min. once, and for accommodation this particular hotel is certainly not the worst place you could end up.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Jensen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul. I am delighted to learn that your recent stay was another enjoyable one. It is always a pleasure and a great motivation for us to receive such kind feedbacks from our valuable guests.

Our hotel located on the European bank of Bosphorus, promises a memorable journey to our guests with it’s location; the magnificent view of beautiful Bosphorus, the best restaurants, coffee shops and nightlife facilities of town and an area where you can take a walk and find so many unique shops and enjoy the refreshing atmosphere of famous Ortaköy Square. In harmony with the ambient of Ortaköy Square, our hotel’s design and hospitality offers a comfortable, exquisite and elegant stay to our guests. We are proud to be considered as your home in Istanbul.

Our Cruise Lounge Bar with an accompanying terrace along the stunning view & pure sea air of Bosphorus and with its elaborate table setting and dimmed lighting is a place where you can enjoy the true beauty of Istanbul while having a delicious appetizer or a luscious cocktail.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Mustafa Gultekin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 788 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Roomy and clean rooms, staff very professional and friendly, good facilities, great breakfast buffet. Hotel is a bit far away from the downtown area and quite a bit of time is spent inside a cab most of the time stuck in heavy traffic jam. Nearby restaurants an an area lively populated by locals makes it interesting for dining out or a stroll without a taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reflexal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and taking time to share your valuable comments about your stay experience with us. It is great to hear such nice words about the cleaning, comfort, staff, location, facilities and the breakfast service of our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time here.

As you mentioned, our hotel has a special location where the refreshing and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy welcomes our guests with the breathtaking view of Bosphorus. Ortaköy Square is one of the most popular areas in İstanbul with the unique shops, great restaurants, coffee shops and nightlife facilities it has. The area has a safe and refreshing atmosphere just like an elegant holiday place which makes it special especially for local people. Our location close to many touristic attractions but away from the crowd of city center is a perfect place to spend your time during an İstanbul trip and enjoy the true beauty of town. In harmony with the ambient of Ortaköy Square, our hotel offers our guests a comfortable, flawless and a memorable stay.

Istanbul is one of the largest cities in the world and is the second most crowded one after Shanghai. Unfortunately, with a population of over 14 million people, sometimes traffic can be a bit crowded, mostly at city center. Our hotel is in 15 minutes distance to Taksim Square, Nişantaşı or Sultanahmet area by taxi. In heavy traffic hours to reach downtown area, tram can be used from Kabataş which is in 5 minutes by taxi or bus from our hotel. Our professional concierge team is always here to assist you and give you great tips.

Our team is thankful for recognizing their genuine efforts and services and everyone is sending their best wishes.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Mustafa Gultekin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I booked a superior room and dreamt of having a room facing the bosphorus , which didn't happen. A tiny window and hard to see the bosphorus and it was a big disappointment. You chose the location to have that view !

2nd thing is the staff. Oh my god. If I was the owner I would have kicked them all in one day and left Muge ( concierge ). Such a lovely building with such a bad personal.

I just checked out few hours ago , and all what you ask for you get a NO sir.


Rabih faour.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faourr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. Your valuable comments helps us to improve our service quality and to meet the expectations of our future guests.
We very much understand that some people do not like the feel of the smaller windows, so let us know and we will be certain to get you a room with larger windows and a nice Bosphorus view on your next stay.

I would like to say that I am really sorry to know that you were disappointed with your stay here and I will be pleased to discuss these issues with you in person, if you would like to talk at your convenience.

I hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back and fulfill your expectations in near future.

Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Mustafa Gultekin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ended a very short and hectic trip to Istanbul with a two night stay at the Radisson Blu Bospherus. It was the perfect place to relax. The views of the Bospherus Straight were breath-taking. It was even warm enough when we arrived to enjoy a cocktail on the deck. We were up-graded to a junior corner suite, so had both plenty of room and fabulous views. The staff were excellent. Very helpful and they coped with a middle of the night departure on he same day the clocks went forward, arranging the wake up call and transportation to the airport without a hitch.
Breakfast was well prepared, fresh and comprised a huge selection of different foods. The food in the cruise lounge was equally good and provided a pleasant informal place to relax. I had read reviews that complained of the noise from the attached nightclub Zuma; we had no such complaints. We were aware of the music when we were awake, but it certainly did not prevent us from going to sleep, or wake us up in the night.
The hotel staff booked a Bospherus cruise for us. Muge, the concierge, got us reservations at Zuma (I was curious about a "Japanese" restaurant in Istanbul). I would love to return and think we would be quite comfortable staying here as a base and using the water taxis for transportation to do our sight seeing.

Room Tip: Request a Bospherus view. This is worth the extra cost. If music annoys you then consider asking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your wonderful comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. Guest feedback such as yours is of high value. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your two night stay with us and evaluated our hotel and your flawless stay experience as "great" along with our service, ambiance and facilities.

Our hotel is located in the middle of the european bank of magnificent Bosphorus, in Ortaköy Square. With the pleasant and refreshing atmosphere it has, Ortaköy Square welcomes our guests with a variety of best restaurants, coffee shops and nightlife facilities of Istanbul. We are in love with Ortaköy Square and always happy to share the beauty of the area with our guests. Our professional concierge team is alway here to give our guests great tips about our lovely city.

It is refreshing to learn the service we provided has been a memorable one. I will share your kind words with my team, this will be a fantastic motivation for all of them who consistently strive very hard to exceed our guest's expectations.

Our legendary StarBoard Restaurant’s open buffet breakfast with a wide selection of the most delicious tastes from all around Turkey is being prepared every morning to give your day a fresh and enjoyable start. Our guests can savor the splendid view of Bosphorus while having a luscious meal at StarBoard Restaurant or a cocktail at Cruise Lounge Bar with tasty appetizers along the pure sea air.

I trust that you had a pleasant trip home. We all send our best wishes and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.

Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Mustafa Gultekin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

this hotel really deserve to be one of Istanbul's best hotels. the staff are amazing specially the night shift girls were soooo kind and friendly. there tips made our trip even better. I would definitely go back to this great hotel. the breakfast was amazing and the location ..... oh my god what a location. I totally recommend the hotel for any kind of a trip. thank you Radisson blu. thank you a million time night shift girls. love ya

Room Tip: all rooms looks great. since i am a club Carlson member i got the upgraded room with a partial Bosph...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your valuable comments about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul. We appreciate your kind words and glad to know that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of culinary offerings, location and hospitality.

As you mentioned, our hotel offers our guests an exceptional experience with it’s location right on the shores of beautiful Bosphorus where the refreshing and delicate atmosphere of Ortaköy welcomes our guests with a stunning view. Ortaköy area is just in 15 minutes distance by taxi to the other popular squares of town and a great place to experience the delicate atmosphere of İstanbul during your stay. We find Ortaköy area quite inspiring and attractive with the unique shops & nice restaurants,coffee shops and nightlife facilities it has and passionate about sharing it with our guests.

As Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul, we offer our guests a spectacular breakfast buffet at our StarBoard Restaurant with a wide selection of traditional & luscious food and beverage items from all around Turkey. While giving a delicate and refreshing start to your day every morning, you can also enjoy the beautiful view of one of the most precious natural wonders of Turkey, the magnificent Bosphorus.

I will pass on your lovely comments to all of our great staff. It is always a pleasure for them working hard to be sure that each of our guests’s stay has been a memorable one.

Thank you so much for choosing Radissons Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul. We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Mustafa Gultekin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel must be among the best located in the world. It is literally right on the bosphorus. Stunning views from the whole hotel. Gym, hammam, hairdresser. Lots of lovely coffee shops, bars, restaurants in the area, which is full of charm and local flavour. Magical. Hotel is wonderful but the rooms are small. I wouldn't let that put you off though. I would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarreeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is so nice of you to share your comments about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul. We are glad to hear you had a great time in Istanbul, experienced all the hotel facilities and were completely satisfied with the service we offer.

Istanbul has been selected as the 7th top destination in the World by Tripadvisor users and it’s a wonderful city which is generally known as one of the ten most popular tourist destinations with a rich culture, Byzantine, Roman and Ottoman architecture and the history behind.
Our hotel is located in the most elegant area of İstanbul, right on the shores of Bosphorus in Ortaköy Square. Our hotel offers an unforgetable journey to our guests with it’s location; the magnificent view of beautiful Bosphorus, the best restaurants, coffee shops and nightlife facilities of town and an area where you can take a walk and find so many unique shops and breathe the fresh air of Bosphorus.

Our hotel is in 15 minutes distance to Sultanahmet area with Grand Bazaar, Spice Market, Topkapi Palace which is the world’s largest palace and was the primary residence of the Ottoman Dynasty for approximately 400 years, Hagia Sophia Museum which has been built on year 360 as church and transformed into a mosque in Sultan Mehmed era and then a museum or Blue Mosque lined with more than 20,000 handmade ceramic tiles. Also 15 minutes distance by taxi to Taksim Square which is a major tourist district of Istanbul. With the opportunity of easy transportation and the relaxing atmosphere it has, our hotel is the perfect place to experience both historical and modern atmosphere of town and to chill out during your trip far from the crowd of the city.

Thank you for choosing and recommending Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul. We would love to welcome you at our hotel again soon.

Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Mustafa Gultekin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Muge the concierge was exceptional. She booked everything we needed, she did errands for us, solved problems, and smiled cheerfully throughout.

Most of the staff were terrific.

We were disappointed that our room was not made up when we checked in. We were shown to it with keys, but the housekeeping had not been done. It was after 5pm in the afternoon, so I felt it should have been done. And the front desk should have known that housekeeping had not been in the room yet.

The trip was both business (I booked a reception room and hosted drinks and dinner for clients) and a family trip (wife and two daughters), but your form will not allow me to say both below.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your stay experience at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, İstanbul. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and It is great to know you had a great time during your Istanbul trip.

Our hotel is located in famous Ortaköy Square, on the shores of magnificent Bosphorus with a splendid view. The area is full of unique shops, nice restaurants, stylish coffee shops and the most exclusive nightlife facilities of town. We are always excited to share the beauty & uniqueness of Ortaköy with our guest. Our location is the right place to stay in and experience both the historical beauty and the modern elegance of town during a family trip or a business meeting.

Our hotel offers seven of the finest conference rooms in Istanbul and also our Pupa Terrace with the overlooking Bosphorus view offers beautiful views, indulgent menus and the convenience of a dedicated staff to ensure that each organization is unique.

It is a pleasure to hear you found our hotel staff excellent and It is refreshing to learn our service quality has met your expectations. Our Guest Relations Representative Ms. Muge Agcioglu and hotel team sends their regards to you.
I regret the unfortunate situation you experienced about your room and I’m glad it has been solved quickly.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards.

Hotel Manager
Mustafa Gültekin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#62 of 1,173 in Istanbul
2,354 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#75 of 1,173 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#104 of 1,173 in Istanbul
2,721 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,400 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#126 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#211 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $80 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing