We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$217
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$484
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Divan City Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$693
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
346
297
90
32
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
297
90
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness class roomhouse cafehotel is locatedstandard roomrestaurants and barsbreakfast buffetthe hotel offersgreat cityasian sidewonderful hotelhotel staffturkish bathold cityturkeytaksim squareortakoybosphorus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 800 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We did not stay in hotel, dined in restaurant. Very attentive service decent food. We were there for Iftar (Muslim dinner). Views are great and Ortakoy is fantastic. Good place to combine restaurant and stroll through Ortakoy. Recommended.

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservation and book table next to ocean.
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for your beautiful thoughts regarding our restaurant which is called Starboard.



Our restaurant is regarded as one of the most known restaurant with the friendly and smiling staff combining the local turkish food and international cuisines with the charming location along the Bosphorus. With the leadership of our Executive Chef who has been awareded several times in both local and international competitions, we are trying to do our best for the ones who are looking for the deligthful tastes.



I would like to thank you again for spending your time and giving us some feedback regarding our restaurant.



Best Regards



Mustafa Gültekin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

a lovely repeat visit to this excellent hotel....this time we were upgraded at a small extra charge to a superior room with bosphorus view...well worth the extra as the view is truly outstanding.....it is fascinating to just watch the shipping...and the arrival of the ferries at the ortakoy landing stage....the room was very comfortable and well appointed...any minor problems we had were quickly solved by the very friendly guest relations supervisor ms duygu elci...the front desk staff were very efficient ....as i do not have a pc the small 'business centre' was invaluable for me with its 2 computers with printing facility...maybe for people who want to be 'in the centre of things' the location of the hotel might not be to their liking....we enjoyed the walks to kabatas besiktas and even eminonu as walking is usually faster than the traffic....all in all a most enjoyable stay....

Room Tip: try and avoid rooms near the zuma club or you will have to endure the usual night club 'thump thump' until 4.30am....
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nealjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to start my sentences by thanking you for your nice comments regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus,Istanbul. Sharing your feedback with us will also contribute to the guests who would like to stay in Radisson Blu Bosphorus in future.

As you have noticed , our hotel is lined up along the bosphorus which separates Asia and Europe continent and it is located in Ortakoy which is one of the most popular disctrict in Istanbul.Additionally having the panoramic view of the Bosphorus makes the guests stay even more interesting and beautiful.


Thank you very much for your positive comments and thoughts again. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Radisson Blu Bosphorus.


Best Regards

Mustafa Gültekin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at Radisson blu Bosphorous for three nights , the hotel has a great location, good service and very helpfull staff.
The breakfast variety is great, and the breakfast terrace location is wonderful

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Naji A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you loved our location near the Bosphorus, good service and high quality & glad hear that you have pleasant and comfortable stay with us to.



We have a great location and as you have mentioned the Hotel is located on the Bosphorus facing to beautiful bridge with breathtaking, stunning views. You can find many nearby dining, & entertainment facilities like popular nightclubs and trendy restaurants.


Thank you for your time and we will be waiting to welcome you at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul soon.



Kind Regards


Best Regards.


Mustafa Gultekin,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is very well located and easy access to all the tourist attractions. Great view of the river and the restaurant was really good. The front office staff very helpfull arranging tours of the city.The free wifi for multiple appliances (iPad, iPhones, laptop) was excellent; evening turndown service was good and the limo transfer tit he airport was also a very good arrangement. Standard and quality of the bed was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmedaahakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa G, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments with your feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel.

I am glad to read your comments and happy to say that we constantly strive to make every guest a 100% comfortable during their stay in order to cater to all requests.

As you have mentioned, our hotel is very well located by the Bosphorus, in chic and trendy town named Ortakoy.
Transportation from our Hotel to touristic destinations is very easy which gives you additional time to explore and enjoy more.
We are also providing airport transfers with luxury boats to our Hotel's private pier so you can feel the beautiful Bosphorus on the way.

I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received and the assistance was given.

Our Hotel has different types of modern and relaxing 120 rooms for you to make you feel home.

I wish to see you again in our property during your next visit to Istanbul.
Kind Regards


Mustafa Gultekin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I've stayed here at least once a year since the hotel opened and three times this year. For a Bosphorus location, it can't be beat - the same view as the pricier Ciragaan. Not as luxe, but functional. Breakfast on the terrace is great, as are afternoon drinks. There's a good selection of local restaurants next door in Ortakoy village, as well as fancy ones like Zuma and Feriye. House Cafe and Kitchenette, two local chains, have recently opened a block away. Bosphorus ferry tours are less than a 100 metres away. You have a real neighborhood atmosphere, rather than being isolated in a place like Ciragaan or the Ritz, where it's hard to walk to anything.Two caveats: 1. Ortakoy is a bottleneck on the Bosphorus road, so you can spend a lot of time in traffic, especially weekend evenings. On the other hand, I saw a lot of patrons of the hotel and nearby restaurants arriving and leaving by water taxi. Haven't tried this yet, but friends say it works well. The hotel can book for you. 2. The rooms are starting to feel dated. You don't want to be spending much time in your room, anyway. Avoid the rooms facing the main street. They are noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, Mustafa Gültekin, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and sharing your opinion. We are very proud to hear that you loved our location which is one of our hotels unique specialties as a city centre hotel near Bosphorus.

I think your comments which are about the city Ortakoy and the nearby facilities will be also beneficial for travelers to picture the lively exterior environment of the hotel.

Also thank you for your kind comments about our restaurant which is located near Bosphorus with a contemporary Turkish cuisine with a balance of international tastes they are all prepared by our award winning Executive Chef who is also Turkish National Culinary Team Captain.

Again, thank you for your valuable comments and we will be looking forward to welcome you back, soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews