We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Romantic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Ranked #152 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Room was very tidy.
Service was very friendly.
location is the best thing in this hotel.
the area next to the hotel is full of restaurents ( i loved the local food)
i recommend it for couples.
and i strongly advise everybody to eat from the restaurents in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazaaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, Mustafa Gültekin, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel during your Istanbul visit. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the service quality at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel.

Also thank you for your kind comments about our location near the beautiful Bosphorus with marvelous view.

We will be looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel on your next Istanbul visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 763 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

The pictures of the hotel in the web site dose not reflect the reality at all. The room was very small even for single use,the decor was very dated, it was not that clean and the towels have a bad smell . If you take a room with a sea view it will be very noisy cause of Zuma night club and you can't sleep before 3am. If you got a city view room ,the street is very noisy all night and u can't get quiet sleep. I can terate with all of the above but what was the worst is the design of the bathtub.really terrible design you have to jump to get into the tub and it was very dangerous to get out of it. The breakfast was very limited with poor options. It is a maximum 3atar hotel not a 5 star. Doesn't worth the value of the money paid. I don't recommended for any one. Really bad service .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuwaititraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, Mustafa Gultekin, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor with your feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with the service you received and the assistance was given.

What i understood from your comments, you have stayed in our Hotel before and in different type of rooms. We apparently could not notice your discomfort during your stays and therefore had no chance to listen to you while you were still in our Hotel. We have many different room types which could have easily meet your expectation.

I would like to inform you that our hotel is located in the chic and luxury part of Istanbul named Ortakoy area with breathtaking, stunning views over the Bosphorus and many nearby dining, & entertainment facilities like trendiest nightclubs and spectacular restaurants. The location, quality of product & service are the main reasons that our beautiful property has been rated as "trendiest hotel of 2012 " in tripadvisor.

I would like to express that your comment about the breakfast is a total surprise for me; by knowing that we serve the richest variety (over 250 items) with best brands available. This is why I would really like to know more of your experience about breakfast.

Once again I do apoligize and hope that you will allow us to serve to you in future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was my third trip to Istanbul, on this one I was here on business , only stayed 3 nights, loved the hotel, how can you go wrong with Bosphorus view, had a room overlooking the Bosphorus and the bridge that divides Europe & Asia. Rooms are in very good size, clean and comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall an amazing experience. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sungirl7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager, General Manager & District Director of Turkey and Georgia at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and sharing your comments with us.

I am very happy to hear that you loved the hotel's room and its features. Our beautiful property consists of 120 rooms and designed by most famous Turkish Architect Sinan Kafadar with a modern and chic style with its modern look while promising a comfortable stay. It is great to hear that you experienced “Yes I Can!” our service philosophy on the Bosphorus.

Again, thank you for all your fabulous comments and we will be waiting to welcome you soon,

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

was there for weekend at end of june - staff was fantastic, location was probably the best

Room Tip: ask for room away from nightclu as this can be a bit noisy
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deflumine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager, General Manager & District Director of Turkey and Georgia at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your review about your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. As you have mentioned, we are located in Ortakoy, nearby the shores of the Bosphorus where you can find nicest view in town, trendy places and nice restaurants. Also our hotel have a nice restaurant near Bosphorus with our Executive Chef’s specialties and a nice terrace area.

Thank you for your time and we will be waiting to welcome you at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul soon.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great hotel and introduction to the beautiful city of Istanbul....well kept, fabulous and central location in Ortakoy, good service, high quality....would definitely go back....traffic the only problem getting to Ortakoy....esp at night....costs high....other than that, highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neelofir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager, General Manager & District Director of Turkey and Georgia at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you loved our location near the Bosphorus, good service and high quality.

The traffic can be rush sometimes as in the other metropolitans, but please take into consideration that we have a pier nearby the hotel and sea taxi or boat transportation facilities are multifarious.

Again, thank you for your valuable comments and we will be looking forward to welcome you back, soon.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel didn't do anything truly awful but also didn't do anything very well. The best part about it is the location, right on the Bosphorus and close to shops and restaurants. I ended up giving it a high 3/low 4 only because of the setting. The concierge was never there, and the desk tried to be helpful but was not overly engaging. Assistance - such as an extra bed, arrangement of transportation, etc - sometimes took more than one (sometimes two) requests or was somehow messed up. The frustration is that some requests were handled flawlessly - inconsistency, ugh. The restaurant is quite lovely and the water is beautiful, and the rooms and service were OK - but I will probably try somewhere else next time. Istanbul is an incredible city!

Room Tip: Pay for a Bosphorum view because it is so beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments about the location in chic Ortakoy area and our Starboard Restaurant near Bosphorus as well.

We take all feedback seriously and we sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to inform you that we have earmarked a seperate desk with a reserved space opposite of reception and with a dedicated talent collegue to serve guest relations and concierge services more elegantly. Please be assured we will do the best we can to make your next stay a more pleasurable one. Your willingness to share your experience is truly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Firstly, thanks to Tamer and the staff at the hotel. From arrival to departure they were fantastic.
Booked a standard room but was given an free upgrade to a studio apartment over looking the main street in Ortakoy. Fantastically furnished and very well looked after.
Location was great as its situated right on the Bosphoros. Right next door to the main restaurants and bazaar which was viby and very trendy.
Stayed five nights and will happily return.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rezab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.
It is good to hear that you loved your accommodation at one of our Studio rooms which feature a kitchenette, dressing room and a mini living area. Our hotel is located in the chic Ortaköy area near Bosphorus with excellent views and many nearby entertainment & shopping facilities.

Thank you for your comments and we will be looking forward to welcome you at our hotel soon.
Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#69 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#117 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#195 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#212 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $72 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Rezidor, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing