We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Ranked #172 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never ever again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The pictures of the hotel in the web site dose not reflect the reality at all. The room was very small even for single use,the decor was very dated, it was not that clean and the towels have a bad smell . If you take a room with a sea view it will be very noisy cause of Zuma night club and you can't sleep before 3am. If you got a city view room ,the street is very noisy all night and u can't get quiet sleep. I can terate with all of the above but what was the worst is the design of the bathtub.really terrible design you have to jump to get into the tub and it was very dangerous to get out of it. The breakfast was very limited with poor options. It is a maximum 3atar hotel not a 5 star. Doesn't worth the value of the money paid. I don't recommended for any one. Really bad service .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuwaititraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, Mustafa Gultekin, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor with your feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with the service you received and the assistance was given.

What i understood from your comments, you have stayed in our Hotel before and in different type of rooms. We apparently could not notice your discomfort during your stays and therefore had no chance to listen to you while you were still in our Hotel. We have many different room types which could have easily meet your expectation.

I would like to inform you that our hotel is located in the chic and luxury part of Istanbul named Ortakoy area with breathtaking, stunning views over the Bosphorus and many nearby dining, & entertainment facilities like trendiest nightclubs and spectacular restaurants. The location, quality of product & service are the main reasons that our beautiful property has been rated as "trendiest hotel of 2012 " in tripadvisor.

I would like to express that your comment about the breakfast is a total surprise for me; by knowing that we serve the richest variety (over 250 items) with best brands available. This is why I would really like to know more of your experience about breakfast.

Once again I do apoligize and hope that you will allow us to serve to you in future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    274
    81
    23
    26
See reviews for
123
207
44
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salford Priors, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was my third trip to Istanbul, on this one I was here on business , only stayed 3 nights, loved the hotel, how can you go wrong with Bosphorus view, had a room overlooking the Bosphorus and the bridge that divides Europe & Asia. Rooms are in very good size, clean and comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall an amazing experience. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sungirl7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager, General Manager & District Director of Turkey and Georgia at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and sharing your comments with us.

I am very happy to hear that you loved the hotel's room and its features. Our beautiful property consists of 120 rooms and designed by most famous Turkish Architect Sinan Kafadar with a modern and chic style with its modern look while promising a comfortable stay. It is great to hear that you experienced “Yes I Can!” our service philosophy on the Bosphorus.

Again, thank you for all your fabulous comments and we will be waiting to welcome you soon,

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
178 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

was there for weekend at end of june - staff was fantastic, location was probably the best

Room Tip: ask for room away from nightclu as this can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deflumine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager, General Manager & District Director of Turkey and Georgia at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your review about your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. As you have mentioned, we are located in Ortakoy, nearby the shores of the Bosphorus where you can find nicest view in town, trendy places and nice restaurants. Also our hotel have a nice restaurant near Bosphorus with our Executive Chef’s specialties and a nice terrace area.

Thank you for your time and we will be waiting to welcome you at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul soon.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great hotel and introduction to the beautiful city of Istanbul....well kept, fabulous and central location in Ortakoy, good service, high quality....would definitely go back....traffic the only problem getting to Ortakoy....esp at night....costs high....other than that, highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelofir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager, General Manager & District Director of Turkey and Georgia at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you loved our location near the Bosphorus, good service and high quality.

The traffic can be rush sometimes as in the other metropolitans, but please take into consideration that we have a pier nearby the hotel and sea taxi or boat transportation facilities are multifarious.

Again, thank you for your valuable comments and we will be looking forward to welcome you back, soon.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel didn't do anything truly awful but also didn't do anything very well. The best part about it is the location, right on the Bosphorus and close to shops and restaurants. I ended up giving it a high 3/low 4 only because of the setting. The concierge was never there, and the desk tried to be helpful but was not overly engaging. Assistance - such as an extra bed, arrangement of transportation, etc - sometimes took more than one (sometimes two) requests or was somehow messed up. The frustration is that some requests were handled flawlessly - inconsistency, ugh. The restaurant is quite lovely and the water is beautiful, and the rooms and service were OK - but I will probably try somewhere else next time. Istanbul is an incredible city!

Room Tip: Pay for a Bosphorum view because it is so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager & District Director of Turkey and Georgia at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments about the location in chic Ortakoy area and our Starboard Restaurant near Bosphorus as well.

We take all feedback seriously and we sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to inform you that we have earmarked a seperate desk with a reserved space opposite of reception and with a dedicated talent collegue to serve guest relations and concierge services more elegantly. Please be assured we will do the best we can to make your next stay a more pleasurable one. Your willingness to share your experience is truly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Firstly, thanks to Tamer and the staff at the hotel. From arrival to departure they were fantastic.
Booked a standard room but was given an free upgrade to a studio apartment over looking the main street in Ortakoy. Fantastically furnished and very well looked after.
Location was great as its situated right on the Bosphoros. Right next door to the main restaurants and bazaar which was viby and very trendy.
Stayed five nights and will happily return.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rezab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager & District Director of Turkey and Georgia at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.
It is good to hear that you loved your accommodation at one of our Studio rooms which feature a kitchenette, dressing room and a mini living area. Our hotel is located in the chic Ortaköy area near Bosphorus with excellent views and many nearby entertainment & shopping facilities.

Thank you for your comments and we will be looking forward to welcome you at our hotel soon.
Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great hotel. Location is quite central. Got a very spacious suite and the food in the hotel was very good. The hotel also has an amazing spa! Be sure to try the hamman massage. The breakfast room is superb with breath-taking views of the bosphorous. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I visit Turkey again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IfyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager & District Director of Turkey and Georgia at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul and sharing your comments with us. We have suite rooms as junior suite, suite and Bosphorus terrace suite and these room types have Bosphorus view and rooms have different features to meet different guest requirements. Also thank you very much for your comment on Food. Our Executive Chef is the Turkish National Culinary Team captain and have many specialties on the menus for contemporary Turkish Cuisine. We offer our guests an exclusive SPA with Hammam, Massage, Steam bath and other services and it is nice to hear that you are pleased with this service as well. Our signature breakfast buffet offers many options at our Starboard Restaurant near Bosphorus and offers unique views as well.

Again, thank you for all your fabulous comments and we will be waiting to welcome you soon,

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#80 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#197 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Property: Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#133 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#197 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#214 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing