We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and beautiful location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Ranked #165 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Although my spouse had stayed @ Kempinski down the street he found this small (only 120 rooms) Hotel on the Bosphorus to be delightful. We had stayed previously at a Radisson Blu in Romania. This hotel is located right next to the bridge to the Asian side. Staff, very friendly. Fantastic area for dining and cocktails right on water. Breakfast buffet fresh, daily and large varied selection. Next to one of the hippest sushi restaurants in town. Once a week market in Ortokoy fantastic and out the front door of the hotel. Mosque being remodeled right near hotel looks like it will be beautiful. Ortokoy turned out to be one of our favorite quaint walking areas with lots of food shops, bakeries, barbers (my husband has a delightful shave) and yummy bakeries. You can also take tours and taxis on the Bosphorous steps away from the hotel. Turn down service nightly. We were given fresh fruit baskets almost daily with some sweet treats. I believe this was because it was a honeymoon? We found the only disadvantage was the main coastal road to Sultanhamet becomes quite congested at peak times thus it takes a while to get to a destination in those high tourist areas.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiergirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent visit to our hotel on your honeymoon and your nice comments about the hotel and the location. By the way, we are happy to hear that you chose our hotel for such a special occasion in your life!
The location itself is fantastic near the Bosphorus and also in the city center with many attractions and facilities so it is nice that you liked the location and explored the area while having good time. Location serves as a benefit at our hotel since it is in the city center yet close to Old City attractions. Also the Ortakoy Mosque you mentioned on your review is one of the symbols of Istanbul and was built in 19th century; we hope you could see it after the restoration on your next visit to Istanbul! It is also fantastic that you received the Radisson Blu’s promise “Yes I Can!” service during your stay on your honeymoon and love our Starboard Restaurant with a Bosphorus view.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel, soon!

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 779 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed here following my business week in and aroung istanbul. The welcome was warm, the hotel staff, without exception, helpful & friendly. We were allocated a front room (complimentary upgraded) with a tremendous view across the water. Our room could not have been better. The buffet breakfast on the outside terrace was excellent, both in terms of food quality/choice and location.
Throughout the stay, the hotel staff were keen and attentive. I cannot find fault at all.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Bosphorous are well worth requesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnG1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing us during your business travel and sharing your valuable comments. I am very pleased to read that you liked your stay here and also we delivered our promise “Yes I Can” service to you! Meantime, I am also happy to hear that you liked the Radisson Blu’s signature “Super Breakfast” and Starboard Restaurant near the Bosphorus offering hotel guests a great start with a nice view.

We hope to welcome you back in Radisson Blu Bosphrus Hotel, Istanbul soon.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had great views of the Bosphorus from our compact and very modern room. We could find every amenity we needed in our room, except for a 110-120 volt outlet to charge our N. American gadgets. The breakfast was first rate in terms of the variety and quality of the selection. This is not an inexpensive hotel but you would be hard pressed to find anything cheaper, at a similar location offering same level of service, in Istanbul these days.

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor or above facing east or south for less noise (from the bars in Ortakoy) and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is great that you liked your room and enjoyed the amazing views of Bosphorus. Also thank you for your nice comments about the Radisson Blu's signature "Super Breakfast" buffet. As you have mentioned, "Yes I Can! " is the core service philosophy of our brand and more than just a slogan, "Yes I Can!" is a way of life for all employees and all our staff have regular trainings to provide the best service quality to our guests. So, it is a pleasure for us to hear that you experienced this level of service during your stay.

We would like to welcome you at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul for your next visit to Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for a 50th birthday celebration for 3 nights. It is a little out of the main city but so much better for that. Take a tram to the end of the line and walk! Perfect location to go back to at the end of a busy day admiring all Instanbul has to offer. A little oasis of calm in the bustling city. Starboard Restaurant was not only great for buffet breakfast but also for a romantic dinner. Food was delightful with attentive, friendly staff. Reception staff especially Tanner) were wonderful, could not have been more helpful or friendly even when we asked for info, taxis, restaurants bookings in the city, water taxis etc. ( we are quite demanding guests I think!) Room was wonderful with the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in for a while. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and thanks to all at the hotel who made my stay such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eileen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul for such a special occasion in your life and let me thank you also my team for their kind service and attitude that made you feel such pleased. It is so nice to hear that you loved the location and found this chic Ortakoy district entertaining during your stay. As you have mentioned on your review, amazing Bosphorus view as well as the Radisson Blu's signature "Super Breakfast" buffet and the à la Carte menu which consists of Our Executive Chef's specials make our Starboard Restaurant a preferable for the dining while enjoying the ambiance. Again, thank you for your kind comments and be sure that your review will be shared with all our team immediately which I am proud of.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We enjoyed staying here for. 3 nights. The hotel breakfast was incredible, and the bar served excellent drinks at night....all with gorgeous waterfront location. So relaxing to be there. Our room was very nice and we loved the free wifi. Located in the Ortokoy neighborhood which is really nice, and has a fun Sunday market to walk around. Staying on the bosphorus is further from the main tourist attractions...but so nice and relaxing. We had a driver and guide for our 3 days so it didn't matter at all to be a few minutes drive from the tourist attractions. Nice to be away from the crowded areas the tourists often stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

It’s our pleasure to have you stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location on the Bosphorus with many popular attractions. The hotel is ideally located close to touristic attractions and Old City, while it is also offering guests an unforgettable Bosphorus experience in a chic area different from the crowded touristic areas. Besides, It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our Radisson Blu's signature 'Super Breakfast" at Starboard Restaurant accross the Bosphorus as well as the trendy coctails and drinks at our Cruise Lounge Bar. We will be glad to welcome you in Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul soon.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in order to attend to a business/academic conference.

The hotel is amazingly located in the nicest part of the homey neighborhood of Örtakoy. Great places to eat (both local and international food), walk, sail or shop are literally just across the street. Other neighborhoods worth spending lots of times around, such as the chic Nişantaşı, the bohemian Galata, the traditional Taksim, or the romantic Bebek, are about 15-minute taxi-drive away.

It astonished me how this contemporary, minimalist designed hotel blends so harmoniously with the oldest buildings in the area. Every corner of the hotel has been masterly taken care of, aesthetically and service wise. Despite being almost fully booked, the ambience did not feel crowded at all.

Room size is correct, there’s plenty of natural light and exciting views through the floor-to-ceiling sized windows, and room amenities were charming. Given its side height, getting into and out from the bathtub was a bit difficult. At the second floor, the all-glass-walled, balcony-surrounded meeting room, provided us with a real inspiring working space. All the way down, on the bottom level of the building, the hammam and gym were somewhat petit, but had all the proper equipment nevertheless.

Included breakfast was among the very best I’ve ever had. Three chefs custom-cooking by any guest’s request, warm right-out-of-the-oven bread, top quality cheeses and walnuts, fresh fruits and a wide arrange of yogurts, made every morning a superb culinary experience.

Room service was very polite, and I personally witnessed how they fully did the room in a matter of few minutes. Receptionists were kind and ready to answer any question. Duygu Elçi was especially helpful on suggestions about places to dine or visit. She would even accompany us to the front door and talk to the taxi driver as to make sure he knew the precise directions. From the small talks we had
with some of the staff members, I noticed how proud they were of their workplace.

If I’m lucky enough as to travel to Istanbul soon, I’ll certainly stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ffabrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

What a review! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. It is great to hear that you loved our location and explored the neighborhoods as Nisantasi, Galata, Taksim and Bebek.All these districts are chic and trendy yet have different facilities to make you enjoy the city. We are aware of the fact that our location is really a strength for us and allows visitors to experience what it would be like to live in Istanbul. Also it is nice that you liked the minimalist hotel design and Radisson Blu's signature "Super Breakfast" at Starboard Restaurant facing the Bosphorus. Furthermore, I am so glad that you received great and welcoming service from our front desk - F & B team and had "Yes I Can" moments which is Radisson Blu brand's service philosophy. Your comments are really very valuable for us and be sure that your kind comments have been already shared with all team that we are proud of. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, soon.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

For a $25 continental breakfast, you would expect more than four pieces if toast OR a cup of yogurt, and no fruit, juice or anything. Coffe even cost extra. When I explained this to the front desk, the receptionist literally ignored me. Out of sheer fascination, I tried two more times, always politely, and eventually gave up after zero response. Overall, location is great, but rooms are small and damp for the price, and the shower-tub is downright frightening to get into. For a better option in the neighborhood, go to the House Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback that you have shared about your stay in Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul. We both value and respect your kind comments. It is very nice to hear that you love this boutique & city - chic hotel's location. On the other hand, I am really sorry that you had some difficulties during your room service and further your communication with our staff. I assure that your comments and experiences during your stay are very valuable to us and will be taken very seriously without any delay. We always prefer the listen every guest's experience in details to improve our service standards. For this reason, I would highly appreciate if you may contact me directly on the e-mail sonja.dive-dahl@radissonblu.com to let me know your experience thoroughly in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Sonja Divé-Dahl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#63 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,329 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#77 of 1,163 in Istanbul
588 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,690 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,385 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#127 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#211 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $89 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing