We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Housez Suites & Apartments
Ranked #567 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Housez Suites and Apartments. It was a bit out-of-the-way from the hustle and bustle, but this is part of its charm. The rooms were clean. The kitchen was small as expected. The bathrooms were sparkling new and stylishly designed. Free Wi-Fi was useful.

The only negative was the quality of the pillows. They were terrible; I've had nicer pillows at Super 8 and Motel 6 in the U.S. Breakfast was so-so, and it was difficult to get a refill on coffee, However, I do not stay at hotels because of the breakfast.

Overall, this suite hotel is reasonably priced, quiet and comfortable, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mc378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed here twice on my way through Istanbul. The Hotel is based in the Besiktas area which is handy for the many trendy bars and restaurant within walking distance.

The apartments themselves are well proportioned with a nice sized living room and bedroom and lovely bathrooms complete with jacuzzi bathtubs. There is a restaurant downstairs, but the owners are good enough to provide menus for many of the local restaurants who will delivery direct to your room.

I really cannot fault it. The staff were very helpful and the price for a suite sized hotel room was well less than the average price for a standard hotel room in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyoung09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Spent 3 nights for a business meeting in the area. The room was basically a new furnished 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa,bed,arm chair ,large LCD TV , kitchen Ed fully equipped and a great bathroom full of everything one needs from the toothbrush to the bath robes like any top level 5 star hotel. Very friendly staff and a nice cozy restaurant with decent food. The price is a great Plus for such a luxury accommodation. Will definitely come back "

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docgsib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We (family of four, children are adults) stayed for three nights in two spacious apartments.
It is situated in a busy street in Maçka (close to the Istanbul Swissotel), only two minutes away from the Bosphorus and the Dolmabahçe Paace.

We loved the rooms. They were well equipped, silent and had excellent beds (no footboards so our length (son is 6.6, daughter 6.2) was not a problem). The shower could hardly have been better. Plenty of water, big shower head an a hand sprayer. Large cabin.
Internet was old fashioned and only allows one user at any time. Login through a slow and imprecise site. The airco was more of a problem, though. We tried to cool the room but even selecting 15 degreed Celsius did not yield a cool room for the night.

We paid 150,= a room per night, including breakfast. Not bad, but not great value either.

We will keep the hotel high on our preference list.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulOvertoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Handy kitchenette, large shower, comfortable bed, quiet setting, healthy and plentiful breakfast, reasonably accessible to major sites; near Dolmabace Palace.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank ProfessorEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Because of my biz I have been living both in istanbul and london once I was searching internet i have stumbled upon www.luxuryistanbul.com in its business traveler section i have found Housez suites and apartments it was absolutely great apart hotel for business you can feel yourself like at home. Modern designed nice rooms, very nice ambiance and has a great location. The most important thing is close to the istanbul convention center, hilton exhibition center etc. i think you must try it, cheers

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrldtrvlr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 9 days. All all, I enjoyed my vacation in Istanbul and this hotel made it more enjoyable.
In general, people who work in the reception are good, especially, Altan who is the best and who was very polite, patient, and helpful for either me and my wife.
So guys if you want to go to Istabul so this hotel worths a try since rooms are big, fully equiped with everything and clean.
Once again thank you Altin for your help

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
#161 of 1,163 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Besiktas
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
#178 of 1,163 in Istanbul
185 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#386 of 1,163 in Istanbul
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Hotel Bosfora
Hotel Bosfora
#264 of 1,163 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Besiktas
Taba Luxury Suites
Taba Luxury Suites
#622 of 1,163 in Istanbul
116 reviews
Besiktas
Mia Berre Hotel
Mia Berre Hotel
#438 of 1,163 in Istanbul
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Housez Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Housez Suites & Apartments

Address: Suleyman Seba Caddesi No: 60 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#161 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#355 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $67 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Housez Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This special category hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens in Istanbul's chic Nisantasi district, 10 minutes' walk from Istanbul Congress Center. An organic breakfast is served each morning, and free Wi-Fi is provided. Each of Housez Suites & Apartments' suites comprises a bedroom, a living and working area, a kitchen and a bathroom. All include air conditioning and a satellite TV. Guests can enjoy organic meals at the Housez's Rani restaurant. Housez has a gym with a range of weights and cardiovascular equipment that's free for guests to use. Taksim Square is a 10-minute drive from Housez. Ataturk Airport is within 35 km and airport shuttle services are arranged at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Housez Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Housez Suites And Apartments Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing