We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel but not a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Ranked #74 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We've been to marrioot end of july for 4 days and we booked a sea view room and we got a corner room with massive bathroom but the window was no more than 1 meter in width so it was useless
we discovered at check out that the breakfast was not included and we had to pay around 70$ for each person every day (maybe that was our fault of not checking if the offer included the breakfast but never expected that) and the biggest problem was the wifi as i have experienced this with all of marriott hotels as a silver member they always give it to me free except in marriott sisli which i had to pay for every day of internet usage
the hotel itself is good with a big mall right behind it and taksim sqare is 5 minutes away by taxi but not as close by waling (30mns)
breakfast dinning area was good and the food served was fine but not impressive
we had dinner once and it was very good also
strange thing that they only have one dining area !!!
the pool is indoor pool with no outdor pool available
the bill boys and servants need to learn some english as they cant assist you or anything even if your question was should i go left or right !!! (i think it is the case for entire of turkey)

Room Tip: corner suits has no proper view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Murad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 609 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Marriott Sisli for 7 nights. The staff are fantastic, excellent and very very very nice especially Cagdas in front office this guy is amazing Cehan in tThe Dish Room Restaurant the host in this restaurant as well my I just forgot her name my apology for that she is always always smiling she was there during our breakfast from August 10, 11, 12....qnd the ladies also in the egg station and waffle station they are very attentive even though they were quite busy but still outstanding, good job.Breakfast was excellent and the design of the restaurant as well.The room we stayed in the 24th floor has a very nice view of the the Bosphorus bridge.Location..location is perfect excellent and very convenient. Very close to Cevahir Mall. Metro station, bus station and the mini bus as well going to the vialand and miniaturk. Very close to Taksim and 5 minutes away for the Havatas bus going to the airport by taxi which cost us 8 or 9 TL and Havatas bus is only 10TL. We really missed this place so much...and also for the metro in case you need to go to besiktas and from besiktas going back to the hotel... I really love this hotel so much....

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Junfilipo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed there during a recent business trip. While the hotel is new and located close to "Europe's Largest" Mall, the lobby often resembled a busy train station. There were lots of vacationing families with lots of unruly, unsupervised children. Often, during breakfast, kids were touching food, putting it back, dropping food, while the parents either didn't care or didn't notice. The pool and spa are beautiful, however, the time I visited it, there were dirty towels all over the benches and floor, same for the pool area. Dirty towels and apple cores, food left-overs, while there were three staff members outside at the desk. It totally took away from the experience. I told the staff members, but don't think they did anything about it. Another time there were a few young children at the pool without parental supervision, just running around screaming. I think the hotel needs to do a better job controlling that. The service at the restaurant was great, we went for dinner one night and the food was excellent as well. The room was well appointed. Service was a little spotty. Very friendly reception but had to ask for different pillows twice. The hotel is huge, 33 floors plus a helipad so you would not go there for ambience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karlsruhe_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

As a regular Marriott brand user I am used to a consistent standard but this new hotel is unequivocally the best that I have ever used. Not just because it is new, but the staff have been well trained, are undoubtedly well supervised and managed, are polite, friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The rooms are larger than usual, most with outstanding views, the bathrooms are spotless and and hotel is quiet. Only a couple of minutes walk to the subway which then provides direct line access to Taksim Square and onwards to the Spice Market and Grand Bazaar areas. Near the subway is a relatively new, ultra modern and enormous shopping mall. My wife and I ate both an evening meal and breakfast, both of which were very good. If it is within budget during your stay in Istanbul, I strongly recommend it everyone.

Room Tip: Sea view from higher rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel, while on business, during the first days of August 2014.
The experience was an excellent one.
The Sisli Marriott is located just a five minutes walk from a subway station (and from there just two stops away from Taksim square). The area around is especially good for those into shopping, since there is a huge mall (Cevahir) as well as a major high street (Halaskagarzi).
The hotel rooms start from the 14th floor upwards, which means all of them offer a great view. Everything is clean, designish and brand new.
Breakfast is excellent and all spaces are large and comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the library (while waiting for an appointment to arrive).
A final, very positive point for this hotel is the personnel. Everyone from the chefs to the cleaning staff are courteous and smiling. I guess congrats are due to the hotel's HR department.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank demetrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Marrio... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear demetrios,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you were happy with hotel's location, the breakfast as well as the library.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Kind Regards,

Dilara Norouzi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Marriott hotels in many parts of europe, US and asia. This brand new hotel is by far the best I have ever been. From management all the way down, the service was excellent. Spotless, location, and so on..

Do yourselfs a favor and stay here.. I will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eskinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Marrio... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear eskinder,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and rated your experience as "Outstanding".


We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Kind Regards,

Dilara Norouzi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Marriott is well located and have great views. This was our first time to Istanbul. The hotel staff was very attentive and our experience was fantastic. I am particularly grateful to the Concierge and Guest Relations staff (special mention to Dilara) who gave us helpful tips and helped arrange our tours. We had a blast. I fully recommend without reservations.
Thank you for your great hospitality, we will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#95 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,789 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#63 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,782 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#98 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli

Address: Abide-i Hurriyet Caddesi No: 142 | Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $100 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, guests stay in style, and with a private heliport, they can arrive that way, too. Set in the cosmopolitan Sisli district, our luxury hotel in Istanbul, Turkey is focused on service, from arranging tours to the nearby Grand Bazaar and Hagia Sophia to hosting meetings, events and wedding receptions in its state-of-the-art function spaces. This 35-story tower offers stunning views toward the Bosphorus and a location within walking distance to shopping, dining, nightlife, Taksim Square and the Metro. Guest rooms feature sleek design, a soothing color palette and amenities including a 42-inch TV and high-speed Internet. For great meals in good company, The Dish Room Bar & Restaurant's open-kitchen concept invites guests to be part of the experience. Relax at the spa and traditional Turkish bath, or re-energize at the fitness center and indoor pool. Located near the Congress Center of Istanbul, this business-friendly hotel features 8 meeting rooms, an executive lounge and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing