We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Ranked #81 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel, while on business, during the first days of August 2014.
The experience was an excellent one.
The Sisli Marriott is located just a five minutes walk from a subway station (and from there just two stops away from Taksim square). The area around is especially good for those into shopping, since there is a huge mall (Cevahir) as well as a major high street (Halaskagarzi).
The hotel rooms start from the 14th floor upwards, which means all of them offer a great view. Everything is clean, designish and brand new.
Breakfast is excellent and all spaces are large and comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the library (while waiting for an appointment to arrive).
A final, very positive point for this hotel is the personnel. Everyone from the chefs to the cleaning staff are courteous and smiling. I guess congrats are due to the hotel's HR department.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank demetrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Marrio... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear demetrios,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you were happy with hotel's location, the breakfast as well as the library.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Kind Regards,

Dilara Norouzi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 650 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Marriott hotels in many parts of europe, US and asia. This brand new hotel is by far the best I have ever been. From management all the way down, the service was excellent. Spotless, location, and so on..

Do yourselfs a favor and stay here.. I will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eskinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Marrio... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear eskinder,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and rated your experience as "Outstanding".


We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Kind Regards,

Dilara Norouzi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Marriott is well located and have great views. This was our first time to Istanbul. The hotel staff was very attentive and our experience was fantastic. I am particularly grateful to the Concierge and Guest Relations staff (special mention to Dilara) who gave us helpful tips and helped arrange our tours. We had a blast. I fully recommend without reservations.
Thank you for your great hospitality, we will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel far exceeded our expectations, starting from our check-in staff, to the room attendants, the Concierge, the incredible staff in their Executive Lounge and their Dining staff. This was our first time in Istanbul and staying in this hotel for 5 nights was truly a wonderful trip. The hotel is a 15 minute ride by taxi to Old Town. As there were 4 of us, it was more economical to take a cab than taking the Metro, which is a block away from the hotel. We were upgraded to a spacious corner room facing the Bosphorus. What a beautiful view! Special mention to the Executive Lounge staff: Ruken, and Honor, also to the Dish Room Restaurant Manager. They went over and above to accommodate our requests. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room with the view of the Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank setpoint2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I came to this hotel for a summer vacation with my family. The hotel is brand new and beautiful. The staff is amazingly friendly and very accommodating. I could not have asked for a better stay...I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PrepMasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Marrio... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear PrepMasters,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to read that you and your family stayed with us during your summer vacation and rated the hotel as amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Dilara Norouzi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

A very beautiful hotel in the heart of Istanbul , close to taksim square with a very professional staff and management ... Will be back to visit again for sure....thank you ...........................................................

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Michigan0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Marrio... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Michigan0311,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your recent stay and I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you were happy with Hotel's location.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your future trips to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Dilara Norouzi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Conveniently Located as Meta is near by. Their Staff - Meltmem, Dilara as well as rest are awesome and very helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel for your Istanbul stay. Concierge has variety of foods to eat for Gold and Platinum members. Rooms are very clean and size enough for the stay. I am Marriott Platinum Member and travel around the globe. This location has great customer services and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for 03, 04 or 09 ending room as you will get Bosporus view in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elite_Traveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#71 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#95 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,305 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,404 reviews
Sisli
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
#28 of 1,175 in Istanbul
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli

Address: Abide-i Hurriyet Caddesi No: 142 | Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $86 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli, guests stay in style, and with a private heliport, they can arrive that way, too. Set in the cosmopolitan Sisli district, our luxury hotel in Istanbul, Turkey is focused on service, from arranging tours to the nearby Grand Bazaar and Hagia Sophia to hosting meetings, events and wedding receptions in its state-of-the-art function spaces. This 35-story tower offers stunning views toward the Bosphorus and a location within walking distance to shopping, dining, nightlife, Taksim Square and the Metro. Guest rooms feature sleek design, a soothing color palette and amenities including a 42-inch TV and high-speed Internet. For great meals in good company, The Dish Room Bar & Restaurant's open-kitchen concept invites guests to be part of the experience. Relax at the spa and traditional Turkish bath, or re-energize at the fitness center and indoor pool. Located near the Congress Center of Istanbul, this business-friendly hotel features 8 meeting rooms, an executive lounge and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing