We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a stay !!”
Review of Bebek Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bebek Hotel
Ranked #467 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 11, 2013

i could not imagine something less than ( a beautiful dream ) the stay was at this hotel , this hotel has a lake view balcony on the bosphorus , by sitting on the balcony or at the water side restaurant you can imagine Marseilles France , or laying on bed and watch the ships crossing the bosphorus or talk a walk to emirgan or ortakoy and set in the parks near by , the only down of this hotel is the breakfast , its very poor and the attitude of the people working at the restaurant is also the poorest , thanks .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmed_m111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 71 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

I only had afternoon tea/ lunch at this hotel's terrace area overlooking the sea. I really enjoyed the spectacular Bosphorus view. The seagulls and sparrows were perching on the decking constantly.
I had a very enjoyable afternoon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aysegulbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

It is very well located hotel close to Bosphorus road in Europe part of Istanbul and most famous main areas.. The Staff is very professional and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is a business desk with internet and all you need. The breakfast on terrace near the sea is something unforgetabel. Bebek is one of the best highclass areas of istanbul, may be the best. I recommend this hotel according to the price/quality balance as top hotel for Istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deniztuzun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

As others have mentioned, Bebek hotel is perfectly situated in the charming and prosperous town of Bebek on the banks of beautiful Bosphorus. It is luxurious and nice.

Unfortunately, its service does not match its five star status. The front desk person was terrible. It felt that he was annoyed every time we made some simple query. As tourist, one would expect to obtain some basic information about the area -- such as ferry timings, restaurant suggestions. Not only it was provided with a frown but in couple of occasion it was plain wrong.

It is good place if you wish to stay in the area, but we would not suggest if you are a regular American or European tourist.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We loved our Bosphorus view balcony and room for a terrific weekend in Istanbul. The rooms are large and comfortable with amazing showers and bath amenities. The staff is very helpful at all hours. The breakfast is very tasty. The same area for lunch, bar, etc has a gorgeous view. The Bebek neighborhood has lots of good restaurants and a lovely small park.

Room Tip: The water view rooms are worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Small boutique hotel in a fantastic area with nice shops and restaurants . Spacious room , good Internet , and a spectaculair view non the Bosporus .
Nice bar . Brake fast is not very good . All in all a fantastic place .

Room Tip: Take view on the Bosporus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronpentagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent one night at the Bebek Hotel in July before we moved out of Turkey. We picked to stay in that sea view room and we absolutely love it. When you look at the hotel from outside, you would never expect the rooms are so nice. The view from the room and the balcony is stunningly beautiful. The room is spacious with a lounge area for watching TV. The bathroom is well equipped and the shower is great. Breakfast is simple but offers enough choices. The venue is one of the best place to have breakfast in Bebek. In terms of location, this hotel located in one of the most trendy place in Istanbul. Traffic can be bad going into Bebek in the weekend but if you're staying in Bebek, you can get all the good food there within walking distance. Bebek is THE place to be when you want to experience the upper class life.

The only down side of this hotel is that the room is not so well noise proofed. We had a very noisy family staying next door to us and we could hear them yelling and the child crying in the middle of the night.

But other than that, we like this hotel a lot and we would recommend people to stay in Bebek Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angieyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#97 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,255 reviews
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#108 of 1,163 in Istanbul
614 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Deep Hotel
Deep Hotel
#891 of 1,163 in Istanbul
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bebek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bebek Hotel

Address: Cevdetpasa Caddesi No.34, Istanbul 80810, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #467 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bebek Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Bebek Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing