We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anemon Galata
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$503
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$196
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
67
89
31
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
89
31
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden hornrooftop restaurantbeautiful roof terracegreat locationbeyoglu areawould recommend this hotel to anyonethe air conditioningexcellent hoteltram stationnoisebosphorusbasementsewage
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 200 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The rooms are shabby, the towels are frayed, the bedspreads are stained. It is a joke to call this place a boutique hotel. It is an aging chain hotel that should be ashamed to charge the prices it does. The bathroom was dingy, the room was dark. I could go on and on. Despite all this, the hotel has 2 things going for it: location and views from the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ny2istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

The Anemon Galata was just what we were looking for - luxurious rooms, friendly staff (they even packed a travel breakfast for us - free! - when we left for a 5 am flight), in a lovely part of town. We had arrived in Istanbul seeking a little Ottoman decadence and didn't find it until we booked the Anemon! Also, the price - 120 E in May - was not too far above nearby places.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ithacadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Spent three nights here. We were upgraded to the front suite, which was beautiful, but, yes, very noisy because the room looked out on the square. Dogs barking, etc. The service was fine, though we were not impressed with the breakfast. The best part of the hotel was its location, which is away from the more touristy districts yet there were plenty of good restuarants and things to look at and do. You can just go sit out on the square, drink tea and look at the world passing by. A relatively mellow neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We loved the Anemon Galata. It is a boutique hotel that has been refurbished wonderfully. We asked for a room with a view and were given one that looked out at the Galata Tower and beyond to the Bosphorus. It's not close to the historic areas, except for the Galata Tower, but it's so easy to get around this city that wasn't an issue. Plus, we love the Taksim area.

We stayed in a suite, so the space was generous, with lovely brocade couches and chairs and a nice bathroom. We were on the floor right below the restaurant, but did not have any trouble with noise -- perhaps a chair scraping along the floor every once in a while? The service was also good. One evening we went to a restaurant in Kumkapi - a row/street of all fish restaurants. The hotel arranged for a certain restaurant for us that provided free transportation to and from the hotel. That was really nice considering how much taxis cost in this city!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KeepOnTravelingUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2008

We stayed in the Galata at both the beginning and the end of our two-week tour of Turkey and on both occasions were assigned the large suite at the front of the hotel.

The reviews you read regarding its ambience, charm and the beatitudes of its restaurant and helpfulness of the staff are accurate; however, if your room like ours faced the street, I would recommend that you take either a strong sedative or inject the best ear plugs you can find before hitting the feathers. The street noise including a pack of dogs who bark incessantly kept us awake most of the nite. If you can, insist on a room at the back but first check to make sure it isn't one of the shoebox sized rooms our friends were subjected to.

Barry, Canada

Stayed: April 2008
Thank macmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews