We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
$59
$45
View Deal
SAVE $14
Booking.com$59
Orbitz.com$56
Hurb$56
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
98
52
17
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
52
17
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse boutique hotel sishane metro cab driver a great place to stay rooms are spacious pera bosphorus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 179 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at Ansen Suites from May 6 to May 8, 2013, in a 4th floor executive suite, which was very large and beautifully decorated - with high ceilings, over-sized windows and a separate sitting area. Very stylish and European-looking. The beds were very comfortable. We are not breakfast people, but the breakfast at Ansen offered us tasty local tomatoes and cheeses (among other things), so we had breakfast both mornings; also, it was helpful that the breakfast was served until 10:30 or even 11 am, and the staff never rushed us out or signaled that it was time for us to finish up (which happens quite often at other hotels). The location of the hotel is unbeatable: in the middle of beautiful Beyoglu; very close to Taksim Square and Istiklal Avenue, but without the Taksim and Istiklal noise and crowds. The only suggestions to the hotel management could be to improve the internet connection (it was slow and intermittent) and re-design the hotel's website (it's not particularly user-friendly or informative).

Room tip: Choose higher floors to reduce street noise.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurosailornewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Ansen Suites is a great location in Galata! Staff was helpful and the area provides lots of nightlife and its close to the cable car for access to public transportation. The room was very clean, modern with decent wifi and amenities. Hulya and Ahmed couldn't have been more helpful and gracious. A bit noisy at night as you are in busy area, but nothing out of the norm.

The room is very spacious with a nice layout. Elevator is quiet and provides easy access. We'll come back to Ansen for sure.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had booked a suite in this hotel for May much in advance on their website however they claim they did not receive our booking.So we did not actually stay here.However thankfully we decided to mail to them before going to reconfirm our booking and they outright refused that they had any booking in our name. Also sent them a confirmation voucher yet they said they were fully sold out for our dates and would not accommodate us.

They did not seem apologetic to begin with either however later they did try to be helpful by then we had decided to stay elsewhere.

SO it might be a good hotel to stay in however please please check you reservation with them before going if you have booked through their website.

Room tip: confirm you booking before you reach there.
Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank melssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We turned up having made the booking directly through the hotel's own website, but they couldn't find any reservation.

There are two ways for a hotel to deal with such a situation - apologise and do their best to rectify it, or shrug their shoulders and make you feel like you are the problem. They did the latter.

We stood our ground (we had a print out of the confirmation) and they found us a room - in the basement. It wasn't a bad room as such, it's just nothing like the room we had booked and paid for ie much smaller, with no separate living area and no kitchen (which the rooms are advertised as having). Also the door handle inside the bathroom had completely snapped off and, in theory, you could have locked yourself in and then not been able to open the door.

I have to say at this point, there is a part of me that thought we were put in the basement because we are a same-sex couple. I'm not normally so thin skinned but this just wasn't a warm welcome. Faces at the front desk literally fell when we first walked in. (Of course I could have been misinterpreting that).

So we asked to be moved and, despite having been told earlier everything was full, we were indeed moved to a room on the second floor which was the kind of room we thought we'd booked. To be honest, it was very well decorated and a lovely room, and the manager did send up two glasses of sparkling wine. But.....

.....it overlooked the main street and despite the double glazing it faced directly onto the Good Mood Club which, on Fridays and Saturdays at least, plays music very very loudly till 2am. (On Sunday night, thank goodness, it was quiet). At breakfast the next morning one lady from another couple said she had been in tears at the noise. Even with earplugs it was loud.

So overall it was a very mixed experience. Breakfast was decent enough and the restaurant staff were very pleasant, and it's a great location (although not easy to find initially if you have never been before).

Here's the bottom line - would I recommend it to friends? Yes, just about, if they weren't staying at the weekend and/or had a rear facing room and had double checked with the hotel they actually had their booking.

I think the bottom line is that our first impression, and how we were initially dealt with, weren't very positive and that, coupled with the noise, mark down my review.

Room tip: Stay at the back! Room 610 is in the basement - avoid if you believe you have paid for a suite rather than a room. And rooms at the front of the hotel are VERY noisy when the Good Mood Club is in full swing.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Worldtraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Ansen Suites are spacious rooms, with a small kitchen available; overall, they have a very homely ambiance, but also with some drawbacks present. The kitchen is mostly non-functional, a "feature" of every room, no exceptions. The top floor, during november/december, had leaks, which forced one of my colleagues to have to change room. The staff is overall nice, but I do not recommend this hotel for business use; breakfast buffet only opens starting from 8, and at some periods, not even a full buffet was available. Looks like a good place to go on holidays, with the family, to get to know Istanbul.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews