We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Listen to the customer...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan City Istanbul
Ranked #380 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was my 6th stay this year, 24 nights... As usual staff great, friendly, all good stuff. Food usual high standard, room fine.
One of the differential benefits of this Hotel has been the good free WiFi...so a big disappointment to find half way through the stay, without warning, the introduction of charges for what was an integral service element. A big bugbear for me as this change effectively presents an immediate significant increase in real daily cost. More disappointingly, feedback to management via sympathetic but powerless front of house staff elicited zero response. Message clear.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank roundwindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divantalya, General Manager at Divan City Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Roundwindow,
Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Istanbul City. We will be glad to improve our internet connection to change it more fast, comfortable and secure connection with competitive prices that you pointed out.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 210 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

For a second time spent two nights there. Was upgraded from regular room to Junior suite: very convenient separate room for work, meetings, good quality WiFi. Nice location in business district, close to metro station, close to first bridge over Bosphorus, first ring high way passes near by.

Management is professional, staff is friendly. Breakfast is very good.

One temporary disadvantage: currently there is Mall under construction, which cause a lot of dust and noise on the streets near by.

Room Tip: If available ask for room looking south and on high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterS3592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divantalya, General Manager at Divan City Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear PeterS3592,
Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel and wonderful review.
We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Istanbul City.
Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A client of mine recently held a two week conference there and it was a perfect location for this event. The guest rooms are a little outdated but very clean. on the other hand, the catering and banquets team went out of their way to fulfill all of our needs and never said no to anything we asked for. The location is right in the heart of the business district and the restaurant is top rate especially the deserts. Also check out the Spa and sauna even though one of the low level attendants was a bit surly and snobby I enjoyed the facility very much.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTravelingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divantalya, General Manager at Divan City Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear BigTravelingMan,
Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Istanbul City. We will be glad to improve our SPA and Fitness area that you pointed out.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

As we have an office close by it is chosen more from convenience than desire but then again it is a very good hotel with a great spa area and pretty good restaurant. Naturally when one is in Istanbul it is always better to eat out and this hotel is well located for access downtown. If you go for the basic room it is cramped and you are at great risk of stubbing your toes as the bed is on an elevated staged area that is often overlooked (mine took a real battering). It is always a huge bonus to a business traveller if a hotel does a decent breakfast and this hotel does.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divantalya, General Manager at Divan City Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear MoFeld,
Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel and wonderful review.
We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Istanbul City. We will be glad to improve our Small Rooms size contruction that you pointed out.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

During recent business trip stayed two nights in the Junior suite of this Hotel. Location was good at the center of the City, but away from popular travel spots.
Hotel lobby is decorated with minimum properties but smart. First impression was good. But the front office staff were not that much professional. Room was stinking with cigarette smell. Even a regular smoker will find it difficult to tolerate. I should have selected a nonsmoking room. Breakfast was excellent with lot of choices. Had dinner once, was average.
Rooms were small. Toilet is OK.
Overall and average business Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKGUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divantalya, General Manager at Divan City Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear JKGUAE,
Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Istanbul City. We will be glad to improve our Staff Meetings and Non-Smoking rooms that you pointed out.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Central position, comfortable even if traveling to the Asian part of the city. Rooms are of different sizes and small room is very small. Did not try the restaurant or the bar but the design is very modern and the food must be very good as in most places in Turkey. Service is wonderful and personnel is kind

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoFeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divantalya, Manager at Divan City Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear MoFeld,
Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Istanbul City. Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Divan Istanbul City Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was my third stay in this hotel. It's a good hotel in a very central location. The hotel has a nice bar, a well equiped gym, rooms are spacious, and breakfast is great - local cheeses, and some very classic and local dishes. Very, very tasty. One gripe, smoking in hotel rooms and restaurants is not banned in Turkey so you may find yourself in a room where a smoker stayed the night before, nasty for a non-smoker. I'm not sure they have non-smoking rooms - so best to check. Apart from that though it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divantalya, Manager at Divan City Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Joel019,
Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Istanbul City. We will be glad to improve our Non-smoking room options, for your next accommodations we will arrange a non-smoking room for you.
Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Divan Istanbul City Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The Marmara Sisli
The Marmara Sisli
#309 of 1,160 in Istanbul
304 reviews
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#134 of 1,160 in Istanbul
568 reviews
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#354 of 1,160 in Istanbul
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#525 of 1,160 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Sisli
Veyron Hotel
Veyron Hotel
#374 of 1,160 in Istanbul
59 reviews
Sisli
Business Life Boutique Hotel
Business Life Boutique Hotel
#431 of 1,160 in Istanbul
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan City Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan City Istanbul

Address: Buyukdere Cad 84 | Gayrettepe, Istanbul 34398, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#139 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#261 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $49 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divan City Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Divan City Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan City Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Divan City Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing