We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and quiet”
Review of Gulhane Park

Gulhane Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia
Ranked #16 of 1,051 things to do in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peace and quiet”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

it was just a nice quiet park close to our hotel would not go out my way to go there.It is next door to the Topkapi Palace and used by the locals for strolling.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hotscot45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,489
    710
    179
    22
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very peaceful”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful to find a quiet haven after walking the streets of Istanbul. The park appears to be well maintained with a good playground for kids. Cooler too under the large tree canopy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Picnic”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a beautiful park below the Topkapi Palace walls. It is the perfect location for a quick escape from the heat of the city and for a relaxing picnic.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stevenjenkins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful. Good place to rest your feet...”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went to the Gulhane park after our visit to the Chora Church and the Istanbul Archaelogical museum.... we went simply because it was on our way back to our hotel and we were not disappointed. Beautiful park...granted, we did not walk the entire park, I would still give rate it highly, as a place to rest your tired feet and engage in people watching ;-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank buffalochicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Park to relax”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place to relax eat some peanuts and popcorn which are for sale at the entrance. Kids enjoyed running around there. Saw some wild parrots as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulhane Park also viewed

 

Been to Gulhane Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing