We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Miniaturk
from $41.30
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveler rating
1,058
475
150
27
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,058
475
150
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey miniature models miniature park golden horn two hours nice place to visit helicopter tl maze taksim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Very beautiful place where you can see almost al Turky in small size, wonderful and charming place, we love it and we still remember it always, recommend it to visit , you can finish it within two hours with taking photos, then you can set and take a delicious ice cream watching the place around you in small size really we love it

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank FedaaAmjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Доехать можно от пристани Эминеню на автобусе №47 любой буквы.
Парк огромный, в котором представлены в масштабе 1:25 достопримечательности Турции в целом и Стамбула в частности, как давно разрушенные так и существующие сегодня.
Однозначно рекомендуется к посещению!

We went to Miniaturk from Eminönü station by bus number 47 (or 47E, 47N).
Miniaturk park is very big. There are a lot of models of historical monuments which were destroyed long ago and existing today not only in Istanbul also in Turkey (scale models 1:25).
I recommend to visit Miniaturk. Ticket costs 15TL.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank yerma4ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

We visited Miniatürk as a family of 4 and it was an enjoyable experience. They have many mini exhibits that you can stroll around and take pictures of. My 5 year old got a little bored after a while and was more interested in the ice-cream, mini train that takes you around (5TL per person), the playground and the maze. They also have a helicopter simulator that give you an overview of Istanbul and theain historical attractions in Turkey. Around 25 minutes for the 2 tours which was a bit on the long side although quite enjoyable. Kids loved it. It costs 29TL per person. Children's ticket was slightly cheaper. We tried food in the restaurant and it was priced quite reasonably. I would recommend this place as a family visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank olgakrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

We used a tram and bus from Sultanahmet to visit the Miniaturk park.

The place has miniture models of key monuments in Turkey. We spent over 4 hours. Highly recommended.

The restaurant serves a variety of hot dishes and cold drinks at very reasonable prices.

On the way back we got a direct bus to Eminonu.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank naseem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

This is a very interesting concept and gives you a wonderful appreciation of the numerous historical buildings that reflect the many cultures that have, over time, called modern day Turkey home. The displays focuses predominantly on buildings although a few natural wonders are in evidence. It is a large outdoor space and can be very hot, especially for kids in the summer, so plan accordingly. Our kids were far more excited by the electronic games (extra per game fee) than the mini exhibits, and looking at the faces of many kids under the age of 10, this seemed to be common.

The attraction does go a little overboard with national pride but that aside, it is a reasonably priced attraction that is easily reached by public transport and taxi.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank CycleSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews