We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Visit!”
Review of Bebek

Bebek
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.23*
and up
Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #86 of 1,061 things to do in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the Bosphorus shore, Bebek Park, named for the district in which it is found, was opened to the public in 1908 after the Proclamation of the Second Constitutional Era. it was restored by a team led by the italian architect Ermanno Casasco and reopened as Turkan Sabanci Bebek Park in 2008.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

While visiting Istanbul's historic Sultanahmet we took a one day side trip to Bebek and it was one of the best days of our vacation. We took a taxi within a mile of Bebek and then walked the rest of the way along the Bosphorous. There is a wide walkway with parks running along the river and it is just beautiful, even in early January. The town of Bebek is charming and so different in every way from the historic tourist area. Boutique shops and restaurants line the main road through the town and the homes are absolutely beautiful. Continue your walk past Bebek to the Rumelihisari(fortress and castle) to round off a perfect day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank dreamsofmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    60
    19
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice place to go for an afternoon”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The area between Bebek and Yenikoy makes for a nice afternoon of exploration. The walk along the Bosphorous is wonderful and there are a lot of small cafes and restaurants you can stop off at if you need a rest. The Starbucks here is probably the most beautiful I have seen anywhere and you can sip your coffee while looking out onto the Bosphorous at the passing yachts and naval vessels and ferries.
Most of the restaurants are very expensive but in Arnavutköy there is a municipal restaurant that is always full but the food is excellent and very inexpensive.
A lot of gentrification has gone on and the area has lost a lot of its original character but this makes for a really nice afternoon break from sightseeing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Popeye452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very classy and beautiful area”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I loved everything about this place.
It's not crowded with the usual tourists, it's very classy and clean!
Ok, but let's be honest it's very pricy too.
The sightseeing is breathtaking!
I always enjoyed walking by the beach and there is plenty of it!
I loved the restaurants and the parks.
I went there in winter and I intend of seeing it in summer :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Juliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of İstanbul's signature places”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

there is a nice park for kids to run around and you can have a cup of turkish tea and toast while you looking at the Boshphorus.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank soyolmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“clean and pretty yet pricy”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I lived in Arnavutkoy, next to Bebek for a year. There is a nice park to enjoy in Bebek if you like kids and dogs. It is a very clean and nice town, but many of the restaurants have a price tag that is too high for the quality of the food. You are paying for the location here. There is a place with excellent hot chocolate (just past starbucks), and there is a very small ice cream shop that I like very much (it is near the starbucks too).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bebek also viewed

 

Been to Bebek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing