We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot when on Asian-side!”
Review of Hotel Suadiye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suadiye
Ranked #386 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel was recommended by one of collegeaus who works and lives in Istanbul. It is perfect for all business travellers who work on the Asian side of Turkey. The hotel is located minutes away from the Marmara sea, walking distance to some luxurious and Turkish brand shops, and great restaurants. Across the street from the hotel are a few luxurious restaurants while you can find very cheap good looking restaurants on Bagdad street 200 metres from the hotel. I would recommend for Turkish food - Sahan Restaurant, icecream and Turkish sweets - Mudo, International + Turkish food - Big Chef (loved it). The restaurant had a decent breakfast, mine was included in the hotel price. If you love cheese you will love their breakfast. Do not get me wrong, this is not a cheap hotel nor luxurious as a 4 star in USA. Rooms are smaller but the facility is clean, nicely decorated, and staff was pleasant and very helpful.

I had a lot of questions prior to my visit and no one on Trip Advisor was able to give me a solid answer. The questions were surrounding the best way to get to Suadiye hotel from the Istanbul Ataturk Airport (international) - so here it is:

There are a few options to get to this hotel:
1. Taxi (without traffic takes 30 mins, with traffic takes up to 2 hrs); costs approx 80Lira or 45CDN (without traffic) & 140Lira or 78CDN (traffic)
2. Taxi to Eminonu Station + Ferry (Eminonu - Kadikoy) + Taxi to Hotel; faster option but very difficult to get a cab from Kadikoy station. I am not sure about the total cost of this leg because I only had to take the Taxi from Grand Bazaar to Kadikoy + Ferry + Taxi to hotel. I would assume it would be around 80-100Lira.

I loved the food, Turkish hospitality, and shopping (great deals). I hope you do to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjavuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 232 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Overall a very comfortable and friendly business hotel. The rooms are generously proportioned, clean with good amenities, with a good restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The staff are extremely professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotwood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel looks good. Rooms have nice space and good amenities.
Breakfast is almost good but if you come late they do not refill the buffet.
The sea view is really beautiful. The place is surrounded by nice clubs and restaurants and 5mn walking from Bagdad street with all international shops and restaurants.
My only concern is about the cleaning of the rooms, as mine was not cleaned the first day.
People at reception are friendly and very helpful.
Despite few disappointment, i do recommend the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I arrived at the hotel at around 10,30 pm and the receptionists welcome was the poorest I have ever received.
The receptionist had difficulty raising his head from a TV screen and magazine and not once looked at me in the process of checking in.
With a piece of bread stuck to the corner of his mouth, he handed my room key to the porter who showed me to the room.
The rooms are a good size , plenty of space and good size clean bathrooms.
Both were comfortable, although my TV didn`t work.

On arriving I was in need of a bite to eat so I requested room service, sadly the receptionist hung up on me and then failed to answer my second attempt so I went down to the restaurant.

I assumed that due to the lateness, most of the remaining diners appeared to be smoking so I asked to sit away from the smoke and take a sandwich in the bar area, alas I was then told that this was closed.
Having explained that I actually wanted room service they decided it was easier ( for them) to allow me to sit in the empty bar area.

The club sandwich that I ordered turned out to be anything but a club sandwich, with the only thing close to its name sake was the toasted bread and mayonnaise.

The bed was comfy with no external noise so I was able to go to sleep fairly promptly, alas I was awoken at around 2.00 am from my new friend the receptionist ! knocking on the room next door shouting "Room Service" !, (well at least somebody managed to get it !, to my detriment !)

The breakfast staff service was as efficient as that of the evening reception !!, where there is a risk of neck damage in an attempt to get a coffee !!.

On the plus side, there was free wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanCoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

First time in Istanbul and stayed at Hotel Suadiye and I was positively surprised by the hotel and the hotel staff. The hotel has great location for shopping, dining or taking a stroll by the sea. Could be good location for a nice weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einarsmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

There’s nothing inherently wrong here: the hotel is located not far from the sea shore, it features a sprawling lobby and wide corridors, rooms are large, ceilings are high. The staff members are polite and accommodating.

Yet we encountered some rough edges, some inconsistencies. These glitches may not bother tourists, but they are not suitable for a high-end hotel. For instance: the business center consists of two computers that are placed in the middle of the noisy bar; the rooms have no ironing board, and the one that was brought (promptly) upon request had a torn cover; the front desk had troubles accommodating anything but the most mundane requests.

Or take breakfast: an appetizing buffet with plenty of healthy choices, but if you wish a cup of Turkish coffee you must shell out seven liras ($4). Yes, they charge you extra for Turkish coffee in breakfast in Istanbul.

All in all, this hotel now it feels more like a first-rate tourist hotel, but not a four-star property. At this level, a nightly price of $172 – and that’s in the low season -- appears excessive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is a nice new looking property that provide a pleasant, efficient and professional service. The rooms and clean, modern and spacious. There is free-wifi available. Breakfast was not the best I have had in Turkey but it did do the job. The staff speak good english.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WackyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#115 of 1,178 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byotell Hotel Istanbul
#339 of 1,178 in Istanbul
211 reviews
Kadıköy
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
#309 of 1,178 in Istanbul
105 reviews
Rhiss Hotel Bostanci
#620 of 1,178 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suadiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suadiye

Address: Bagdat Cad Plaj Yolu No:25 Suadiye, Istanbul 34740, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Kadıköy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#263 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $74 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suadiye 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suadiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suadiye Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing