We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose by Molton Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rose by Molton Hotels
Ranked #608 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

we stayed in pera rose hotel for 3 nights,
The hotel location is very strategic, it is very close istiklal street and the metro station.
The hotel was clean, calm, and offered tasty breakfast menu. Although the room we stayed in was a bit small, but it was not an issue for us.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms just above the entrance facade are calmer.and higher floors have ocean view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarahJaroudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Public Relations Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Dear guest

Thank you so much we were so happy for your comments and compliments about our hotel and employees as well.

Hope to see again

Masarra Rabouh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    153
    57
    22
    13
See reviews for
59
103
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I just returned from a 6 nights holiday with my family in Istanbul (12-18 April 2014). We selected Pera Rose hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor and this was a perfect selection. We booked a triple room and were offered a suite with 2 beds in one room and a sofa bed in the entrance area with extra lcd tv. Room is clean and decorated exactly as in pictures on hotel website. Bathroom is not large but has a Jaccusi shower. Room cleaning and new towels is done every day. We could not ask for more.
Service is outstanding from all hotel staff (reception, porters and restaurant). When we faced an issue with our turkish tour operator, reception immediately helped us to fix the issue in a cooperative and friendly atmosphere.
The included breakfast is actually a hot buffet breakfast. Hotel location is also perfect. It is 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro station (Tunnel) or underground (Shishan) and 7 minutes to Istiklal street for shopping. The area is lively all the time and full with restaurants and groceries. One should be prepared for long walks in narrow streets with ramps and steps but all Istanbul is like this not only hotel area.
I understand now why this hotel is receiving good reviews while room rate is very competitive.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Public Relations Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Rose and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

thank you so much and hope to see you again.

Masarra Rabouh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very good hotel and nice people, really helpful. Great location. Noisy for sure, but Istanbul is really noisy. Great rooms with salon and big bath tube. Spa and massage if you feel too. Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dominique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Public Relations Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Rose and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

thank you so much and hope to see you again.

Masarra Rabouh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great hotel. The room was big, clean and spacious. We stayed in a triple room and as a family had ample room. The view wasn't anything to look at (a building site) but that was the only downside. The room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and clean cups. Staff were friendly and helpful. At night there was a lot of street noise but to be expected from such a busy area. Within walking distance from Taksim Square and the metro which takes you straight to the mosques and markets. Despite the noise and the view its the perfect place to stay for a short city break.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mermaid2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Public Relations Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Rose and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is at the city center and most of the guests like the area near to Taksim thats why room was noise.

Masarra rabouh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent hotel. Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff. They even let me checkin at 7 am instead of 1300 hrs. I was very impressed with the overall service. It is within walking distance of the Taksim square.

Room Tip: There were no swimming pools or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shakil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Public Relations Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Rose and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

thank you so much and hope to see you again.

Masarra Rabouh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was tired and faded. We were placed in a smoking room on a smoking floor which seemed to be the norm. Luckily our window opened, but that let in the street and construction noise. Shower was in need of some bleach to clear the mold and mildew. The towels were thin, frayed, and some had holes. Expected better from Turkey. Had issues with the electrical card key system the first night (lights would randomly shut off), but was fixed the next day. Breakfast buffet was o.k., but service was somewhat random. Make sure this is the area you want to stay in as traffic to/from the old walled city is bad. Location is near pedestrian shopping street and loads of restaurants. Enjoyed walking around the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dahdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Public Relations Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that during your stay your lived through some inconvenience. We wish all of our guests get full satisfaction from TULİP HOTELS and services it provide.
To avoid misunderstanding, we would like to inform our guests that our hotels are situated in the centre of the city, right in the middle of its historical sightseeing and active night life. TULİP HOTELS are perfect to enjoy the beauty of fascinating İstanbul.
We wish you a good day and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Masarra Rabouh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The only nice about this hotel is the lobby . The rooms are dilapidated, noisy and unclean. The shower in our room was falling apart. The bed sheets are thin and decor outdated. We were horrified. One of our rooms smelled of smoke. We called to the lobby to see if anything can be done but got nowhere. Astounding as we were on a non-smoking floor but there were ashtray stands on both sides of the elevator. Families stay away. This place is for folks who want a cheap place to crash and don't care about the surroundings.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Truthseeker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Public Relations Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of our hotel! We appreciate you for taking time to write the review about our hotel.
We wish you’ve had referred to our Reception Desk (works 24 hours) with your problem. We can assume you that our personnel would do all their best to help our guests and provide necessary services.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have liked.
Sincerely,
Masarra Rabouh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#864 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#397 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#138 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#312 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#38 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#501 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose by Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose by Molton Hotels

Property: Rose by Molton Hotels
Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. No: 87 | Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Rose Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#187 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#371 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose by Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 minutes from Istanbul's Taksim Square and 5 minutes from Galata Tower by foot, this hotel has a gym and a spa with a Turkish bath. Rooms have free Wi-Fi. Guests of Pera Rose can enjoy a range of relaxation options at the spa, including full-body massages, facials and manicures. There is also a sauna and a gym with cardio equipment. The air-conditioned rooms at the Pera Rose Hotel include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a minibar and a private bathroom with amenities. Camden Town Restaurant serves delicious local cuisine prepared with fresh, seasonal ingredients. There is also a bar serving refreshing drinks and light snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rose by Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Rose Istanbul
Hotel Pera Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing