We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rose by Molton Hotels
Ranked #672 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My family recently stayed at Pera Rose for a long weekend. We found it easy to get from the hotel to the main shopping street where restaurants were plentiful. The room was comfortable and roomy (with a separate seating area). We did find that the free Wifi signal did not extend to our room which meant we either had to go out in the hallway to the sitting area or down to the business center to get online. We were not the only guests in the hotel we spotted doing the same thing. Breakfast was good, with a nice selection of hot and cold items.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you had a problem with your wireles. We took necessery action and changed the wireless antenas and check points and it works well now.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    154
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
59
103
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My first time staying at this hotel. It is a classic older hotel that is well maintained with upgrades such as flat screens. The service levels were quite good. Underground transit is available within several blocks. I felt pampered during my stay and as a result I have have already booked for a return trip in several weeks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clydewhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spent President's Day Weekend / three nights at this delightful hotel in the Pera region of Istanbul. Located a short walk to Istiklal Street in Istanbul and very close to the Galata Tower, you'll not be disappointed with this lovely little gem. No, it's not the Four Seasons, but then you're not paying that type of price!

Breakfast is delicious--typical Turkish fare with additional European-style foods offered. The hotel is very clean; the housekeeping staff is constantly straightening up and cleaning the common/public areas.

The rooms are small, efficient, and have decent-sized closets to upack your suitcase for your stay here. I have no complaints--after all, we're in a large European city where space is not always ample!

The staff is uber friendly; always attentive to every need and more than willing to assist you in making plans to visit their fair city!

I would definitely stay here again--hope the next trip isn't far off!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lledds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Rose Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in Room 1404 which has no view whatsoever, it looks out on a Pera Rose hotel banner in a courtyard, there is no "fresh" air, since the top of the courtyard is covered by a skylight.
The hotel staff was really friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. We stayed 2 nights. The rooms are small, but the amenities are nice. I would have preferred a queen bed, but since the room is so small, there was only room for a double size bed. Great location, only 2 blocks to Istiklal Street, which is where everyone seems to congregate, it's a pedestrian only zone, and lots of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 1404 is very small and no view. Try for a larger room and ask for some kind of view (even if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WitteMuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Pera Rose Hotel.I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
First of all i want to thank Mr abdullah for pre blocking a good room for our honeymoon me and my husband
Overall the hotel is more than perfect, wonderful location, considered in Istiklal street. Hotel very clean, staff very helpful, rooms very nice..
I really enjoyed my stay in Pera Rose Hotel, and when i will return back to Istanbul i will never choose another hotel :))

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

this is one of the best hotels i've ever visited!
the staff is extremely helpful and kind.
the hotel is clean and its location is great, very close from istiklal street (3min walking) and quiet in the same time.
however, my room was a bit small, but i used it only to sleep so it was fine by me, i wasn't looking for a spacious and luxurious room.
the bed was so comfortable and i could use some comfort after a long day in the city.
the breakfast was good, but they could add some more items in order to vary.
i definitely recommend this hotel and i will stay again at pera rose when i go back to istanbul!!

Room Tip: my room was in the 3rd floor was quiet however it missed ventilation (i had a wall in front of the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had the pleasure of spending a few days on business in Istanbul, and chose this hotel because of its location, being close to my client's offices. I was pleasantly surprised by the fact that it is also close to a wide range of restaurants and cafe's, and perhaps the longest shopping street I have ever strolled along, leading up to Taxim Square.

My only disappointment was the size of the room, which doesn't allow for a desk to work on, but otherwise the staff were very helpful, provide free wi-fi, and the room was tastefully furnished in a classic Turkish style. The hotel is excellent value for money, and I will probably stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnevangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Rose by Molton Hotels, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#980 of 1,156 in Istanbul
429 reviews
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#434 of 1,156 in Istanbul
633 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#538 of 1,156 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#242 of 1,156 in Istanbul
327 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#149 of 1,156 in Istanbul
181 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Arya Hotel
Pera Arya Hotel
#936 of 1,156 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose by Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose by Molton Hotels

Property: Rose by Molton Hotels
Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. No: 87 | Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Rose Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#396 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose by Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 minutes from Istanbul's Taksim Square and 5 minutes from Galata Tower by foot, this hotel has a gym and a spa with a Turkish bath. Rooms have free Wi-Fi. Guests of Pera Rose can enjoy a range of relaxation options at the spa, including full-body massages, facials and manicures. There is also a sauna and a gym with cardio equipment. The air-conditioned rooms at the Pera Rose Hotel include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a minibar and a private bathroom with amenities. Camden Town Restaurant serves delicious local cuisine prepared with fresh, seasonal ingredients. There is also a bar serving refreshing drinks and light snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose by Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Rose Istanbul
Hotel Pera Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing