We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pera Rose Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$83
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$484
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$439
$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$151
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Empress Zoe(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
93
159
56
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
159
56
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squaregalata towerrooms are cleanmin walkclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 354 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel has a very good location, just 3 minutes from Istiklal Avenue a big commercial avenue.
The staff were nice and helpful but we were feeling that the hotel is missing a manager who can take care of the clients and check when they are not fully satisfied. Also adding a maintenance guy will help them fix many broken appliances as the hotel is getting a bit old but it seems that you not really caring.
If internet is important for you avoid to be accommodated on the roof yes the 8th floor, you will see what I mean once you arrive there.
Last thing, I hope next time they won't forget to send a taxi to airport when client do a reservation in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGenuine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you had a problem with internet connectiın during your stay.

We have upgraded our wireless system so problem has been resolved.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

New hotels keep popping in this ever splendid location, Beyoglu. What sets apart Pera Rose
from the endlessly growing list of hotels in Istanbul is the continuous excellence of service, safety and impeccably clean rooms. It has been four years since my last visit to the hotel and I was very pleasantly surprised to see and witness that all has remained intact. To me this is the optimal choice when staying in Istanbul. I traveled with my elderly parents and every wish of ours was met promptly and with kindness. Breakfast was filling and plentiful. No need to travel to Paris; the street the hotel is located is quintessential Western. Everything is within short walk, the main street Istiklal, the Pera Tower, the bridges over the Bosporus, the stunning Salt Galata building (art space) on the street of the financial institutions and banks. This hotel reminds me of my favorite ones in Paris - they are small with no imposing, heavy-handed pretense but they do make you feel part of the city, a citizen of that great city even for a short period of time. One very minor glitch this time, was the removed TV set in the miniature but adequate fitness room in the basement. In one conclusive sentence, my and my parents' verdict: Pera Rose is a 100% reliability.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelandart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Given the location of the hotel, it is reasonably priced. Our room was clean but very small and did not have a nice view, making it more ideal for a short stay. We found the staff quite grumpy and business-like - willing to help but without a smile, so do not expect a friendly chat. The breakfast was ok, nothing special but good enough if you don't want to eat out. I stayed in another hotel in Sultanahmet for a similar price where I received a much more personal and welcoming stay. But, if you want to be in this area, this is an ok place to be.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you had problem during your stay.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

best area to stay: Pera | best hotel to stay: Pera Rose

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Rose Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Small rooms, specially the ones with one twin bed, they are v small. The rooms we saw had no view. The best was on a small side street. That's normal in this area.
Helpful staff, chearful and ready to help and give all the information u need.
Nice breakfast. But same menu every day. And again the restaurant is small specially when full you can't get out of your chair if someone is in the chair behind u.
Clean hotel. Great location near the tunel by the end of istiklal st.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airportsfobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Sir/ Madame,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you didn't like the room size. We are inthe city center some of our rooms are small. Please send us e-mail to pre arrange your rooms next time.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews