We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Bahaus Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bahaus Guesthouse
Ranked #35 of 1,201 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
matkaman
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Great location! Nice workers, clean and perfect 10 hostel! I love it

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matkaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    52
    20
    17
    16
See reviews for
2
16
78
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The staff was friendly and helpful, definatley made the trip. They know all the places to go and see for cheap. Check out the Turkish baths toward the end of your trip, so relaxing. The rooftop is beautiful has a great view overlooking the sea. Spend time journaling, lounging around, meeting travelers, listening to music and smoking the hookah, a must do! It is so conveniently located, you can see everything in the old town in 2-3 days. Go to the other side (asian side) for good food, partying, clubs, and shops. Take the sea bus, a cheap and great way to see the views.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaGodman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Very disappointed with Bahaus following tripadvisor reviews here. Place was tiny, dirty, broken shower facilities and poorly kept.

Front desk and bar staff were friendly.

Rooms showers and toilets were unclean, dusty and mouldy. Breakfast was poor.

Convenient location with a great rooftop bar and view.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 20somethingreviwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This hostel is aweeeeeeeesooooooome. Rooms are very clean and beds are soft. Every morning i woke up i thought i was staying in a five-star hotel. The staff are super nice. i cant find any nicer people than here. This hostel is a must to all backparkers! For those who are not spontaneous enough, nor friendly enough, nor flexible enough, nor socialable enough. pls book a hotel instead! This is THE place for real travellers to meet one another, chill out. hang out, do a little culture exchange. In the end of the day, isn,t everyone needs to carpi diem?
I love it here and if I can stay longer. I will!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Thıs place ıs a really good hostel and very proffessıonal ı was only goıng to stay for 3 days but stayed a week later the staff are great and the place ıs clean and tıdy the place has under gone renevatıons ın the last couple of weeks so ı havent had any bed bugs as ın other posts. If your after a fun hostel then thıs ıs the place to come ı hıghly recommend ıt ..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_natoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were only meant to stay for 3 days and ended up staying for 8! Was an amazing experience. There is so much to see in Istanbul and the hostel is in the perfect location to easy reach the majority of them. The rooms were clean, we never had to wait for a shower and the breakfast was great. The roof top bar was the setting for many fun nights and provided the perfect environment to meet other travellers and all have a good night together. The staff (especially the manager) were amazing and were half the reason we ended up staying here so long. They were so friendly and always went out of their way to help us in any way they could. Over all it was an amazing experience and i will definitely be back to Bahaus some time in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kritzss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hostel was ok but nothing more. I had bed bugs the first night before I switched beds. Thankfully they weren't too bad and I only had a few bites however it was an uncomfortable night! The bathrooms were very dingy and looked un-hygenic. The breakfast was very avaerage and the dirty looking kitchen the food came from turned me off my food, as well as the mouldy butter!
On the plus side however it is in a great location, the staff were friendly and the free internet was good. There are lots of other hostels in the area however, so I would suggest looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aussiegirl1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Cheers Hostel
Cheers Hostel
#3 of 1,201 in Istanbul
900 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Hostel International
Orient Hostel International
#13 of 1,201 in Istanbul
502 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Guesthouse
Agora Guesthouse
#2 of 1,201 in Istanbul
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Big Apple Hostel & Hotel
Big Apple Hostel & Hotel
#39 of 1,201 in Istanbul
289 reviews
Sultanahmet
Metropolis Hostel
Metropolis Hostel
#42 of 1,201 in Istanbul
120 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nobel Hostel
Nobel Hostel
#21 of 1,201 in Istanbul
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahaus Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahaus Guesthouse

Property: Bahaus Guesthouse
Address: Akbiyik Cadessi, Bayramfirin Sokak No 11 | No 11/13 , Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,201 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bahaus Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahaus Guesthouse Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing