We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Point Hotel Taksim
Ranked #169 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Point hotel is great place with all the amenities one would expect. Nothing really to fault at all, just that the place lacks a uniqueness or any charm. Other than that full service and generally attentive staff. Restaurant on top also has a fantastic view.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are glad to hear about your contentment about the service and the staff of Point Hotel. Sorry to hear that you did not feel the hotel was charming. We hope to see you in our hotel once again and maybe this time we can get some of your specific ideas and opinions about the uniqueness.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    313
    112
    31
    18
See reviews for
129
149
45
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

It's not the best location i.e. Taksim if you want to see the Turkish Heritage. The area of Taksim lacks the family touch ambience hence old city is a much preferred location. Taking about the Point Hotel the staff is extremely friendly and the hotel services may not be supreme but they are good enough. The reception welcomes the guests with a turkish delight, the breakfast variety is excellent, the room size and comfort is pretty good. The onsite gym is bit disappointing. Overall the hotel is good but the location is bit disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for precious opinions. Your opinions will lead us to improve ourselves. We can tell you that the on-site gym is currently under construction and will be ready in the near future. Sorry to hear that you would prefer the Old City over Taksim, but if you change your mind or if you want to stop by and have a coffee in Taksim, you are always welcome.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

this is a great hotel with a great location. the area where the hotel is very quiet, yet it is very near taksim square. the rooms are excellent and the terrace bar has a fairly good view of the bhosporus. the staff were very professional and friendly, except one lady at the reception but i guess she was having a bad day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bybassios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Barbaros, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are really happy about your contentment about the service and the staff of Point Hotel. If you want to visit Taksim once again or miss the view from our terrace, we would be more than happy to see you in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is great, rooms are very spacious and could have a good "value for money" rating. Staff is very friendly. hotel is located in the city centre (Taxim Place) with a metro station very near of it (the Kabatas F1 route that is actually a teleferic line with two places that are connected with it), after which the connection with tram could move you everywere. The 9th floor breakfast is good also, with very good view.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank George2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khobar
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

For the last eight years I always try to stay here on short personal or business trips to Istanbul. Lovely service and great location. As good as home. Try it and be addicted. Breakfast is on the top floor which has a great view. From reception to room service, what an outstanding service!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HDS-522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your precious comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel. Your opinions will lead us to a better quality of service. We wish your contentment will be permanent. We thank you for your recommendations. Hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I loved this hotel! The service was always friendly and capable, and the breakfast buffet on the 9th floor terrace, overlooking the city, was my favorite part of the stay! The food in the buffet was excellent as well, truly impressive. I also loved the soundtrack they've got there, and they have the CD of it in the room (I took one, hope that's ok!). It's such a small thing but it's nice to have an auditory recollection of a trip, really takes me back when I listen to it. I was also told by a friend that this hotel was one of the Taksim-area hotels that was accommodating to protesters during the Gezi park demonstrations, which earns them my respect. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatushkaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are pleased by your comments about the service and the staff of Point Hotel. Please, Don't worry about the Sweet Dreams CD. It's especially made for our guests to take the cd with them. Your opinions will lead us to a better quality of service. We’ve missed you, hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is ideally placed in the newer sections of the city with all amenities within short walking distance.

All staff personnel were incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

In particular, I'd like to thank Mr. Salih Yilmaz, Manager, who assisted me with the very difficult task of communicating with an international freight courier who came to the lobby to pick-up a large package for shipment back to the U.S.

Breakfast buffet had more than one could expect anywhere in world, but I was most pleased with the amount of healthful food choices available.

Pool, sauna and spa facilities were fantastic.

Lounge/bar was available at all hours....bartenders were also excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulIUPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your precious comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel. The hotel which is near the subway and bus stations has many advantages of transportation to the city center for our guests. We recommend that you try our japanese restaurant udonya on your next trip to istanbul. We wish your contentment will be permanent. Hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#181 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#96 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#192 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#255 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#243 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#122 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Hotel Taksim

Property: Point Hotel Taksim
Address: Topcu Cad. No:2 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#164 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#203 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Point Hotel Taksim 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Hotel Taksim is a 5 star business hotel located at the heart of the city, within 5 minutes walking distance to Taksim Square and Istiklal Avenue, which are famous for shopping, social activities and sightseeing. Point Hotel Taksim is also within walking distance of the Congress Valley including the biggest congress center of the city named Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center (ICEC). Sultanahmet and Old City, which include the main sightseeing attractions, are 4 kms away and easily accessible with car or public transport. Our hotel has a modern design, enriched with photography of worldwide famous photographer Ara Guler. The hotel has 233 rooms which includes 48 Executive Rooms and 19 Executive Suites. Wireless internet is free of charge throughout the hotel. There is also a comfortable Executive Lounge with a great view for our Executive Room or Suite guests. Our accomodating guests can enjoy Point Spa free of charge including Steam Room, Sauna, Indoor Pool and Turkish Bath. Our View Point Restaurant has a unique Bosphorus view, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a Japanese Restaurant on the ground floor with repeating Japanese guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Point Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing