We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique Hotel in Taksim”
Review of Point Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Point Hotel Taksim
Ranked #164 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Khobar
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Boutique Hotel in Taksim”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

For the last eight years I always try to stay here on short personal or business trips to Istanbul. Lovely service and great location. As good as home. Try it and be addicted. Breakfast is on the top floor which has a great view. From reception to room service, what an outstanding service!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDS-522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your precious comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel. Your opinions will lead us to a better quality of service. We wish your contentment will be permanent. We thank you for your recommendations. Hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    339
    125
    31
    24
See reviews for
153
161
50
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I loved this hotel! The service was always friendly and capable, and the breakfast buffet on the 9th floor terrace, overlooking the city, was my favorite part of the stay! The food in the buffet was excellent as well, truly impressive. I also loved the soundtrack they've got there, and they have the CD of it in the room (I took one, hope that's ok!). It's such a small thing but it's nice to have an auditory recollection of a trip, really takes me back when I listen to it. I was also told by a friend that this hotel was one of the Taksim-area hotels that was accommodating to protesters during the Gezi park demonstrations, which earns them my respect. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatushkaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are pleased by your comments about the service and the staff of Point Hotel. Please, Don't worry about the Sweet Dreams CD. It's especially made for our guests to take the cd with them. Your opinions will lead us to a better quality of service. We’ve missed you, hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is ideally placed in the newer sections of the city with all amenities within short walking distance.

All staff personnel were incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

In particular, I'd like to thank Mr. Salih Yilmaz, Manager, who assisted me with the very difficult task of communicating with an international freight courier who came to the lobby to pick-up a large package for shipment back to the U.S.

Breakfast buffet had more than one could expect anywhere in world, but I was most pleased with the amount of healthful food choices available.

Pool, sauna and spa facilities were fantastic.

Lounge/bar was available at all hours....bartenders were also excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulIUPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your precious comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel. The hotel which is near the subway and bus stations has many advantages of transportation to the city center for our guests. We recommend that you try our japanese restaurant udonya on your next trip to istanbul. We wish your contentment will be permanent. Hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at the point hotel for a business trip and was really impressed. The hotel was comfortable, modern and the views from the restaurant on the top floor were fabulous. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a long time. Loved the honeycomb! The standard of service was superb - I felt really looked after. The location is next to taksim square and only walking distance from the conference centre. I wouldn't recommend getting a taxi into the old town - the traffic is terrible but the metro is a 5 minute walk away and is easy to navigate.
Overall I would definitely recommend although I can't comment on value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your precious comments with us. We are pleased by your comments about the service and the staff of Point Hotel. Our hotel has many advantages of transportation to the city center, Taksim Square and conference center for our guests. Thank you for your opinions. Hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Hotel is very well placed and has brilliant approachability. The arrangements and the rooms were were very good.

Awaiting a second chance to visit this hotel. I have recommended this Hotel and the Location to many of my friends who are planning to visit Turkey in the near futre.

It was a pleasure to be staying in such a good Customer Service Oriented Hotel

Room Tip: Please check if the air conditioning system is working well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vishnu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your precious comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel. Your opinions will lead us to a better quality of service. We wish your contentment will be permanent. We thank you for your recommendations. Hope to see you in near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I was staying in Istanbul for a conference. The hotel is adequate but not grand. The lobby is inviting and reasonably efficient. The bedroom on the first floor was stark and one could easily hear the noise of the ever tooting traffic outside.
On the first morning I decided to order American breakfast. It bore no resemblance to anything I had experienced before. No bacon, sausage and egg. I actually got a plate of some pink slosh, terrible yogurt, fruit and breads. Nothing American! On subsequent days I went to the 9th floor breakfast bar. Great views but terrible breakfast with tea or coffee from a mug.
Yes, there was bottled water delivered to the room. The room was clean but with a hard carpet more akin to an office environment.
The walk to the conference centre some 10 minutes away was not without hazard. Rip off by "shoe shiners", potholes in the road and pestering street vendors. The local taxis were a rip off.

Will not willingly be back. Upgrade if you can to a European branded hotel!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davec0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Location, room comfort, lobby ambiance and the taste of breakfast was very good. But extra breakfast was very expensive, the staff both at the reception and the breakfast saloon was weird, they were doing their work like unwillingly, they weren't behave friendly to the guests and the restaurant manager was berating the breakfast chef in front of the guests. It would be better if my room had a scene of Taksim Square or any street cause i had seen a just a space with a very bad scene. The pillows were very comfartable and by chance the hotel did not smell the bad hotel smelling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bengygtcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#300 of 1,151 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#202 of 1,151 in Istanbul
534 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#294 of 1,151 in Istanbul
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#101 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,228 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#211 of 1,151 in Istanbul
673 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#131 of 1,151 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Hotel Taksim

Property: Point Hotel Taksim
Address: Topcu Cad. No:2, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#164 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#203 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Point Hotel Taksim 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Hotel Taksim is a 5 star business hotel located at the heart of the city, within 5 minutes walking distance to Taksim Square and Istiklal Avenue, which are famous for shopping, social activities and sightseeing. Point Hotel Taksim is also within walking distance of the Congress Valley including the biggest congress center of the city named Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center (ICEC). Sultanahmet and Old City, which include the main sightseeing attractions, are 4 kms away and easily accessible with car or public transport. Our hotel has a modern design, enriched with photography of worldwide famous photographer Ara Guler. The hotel has 233 rooms which includes 48 Executive Rooms and 19 Executive Suites. Wireless internet is free of charge throughout the hotel. There is also a comfortable Executive Lounge with a great view for our Executive Room or Suite guests. Our accommodating guests can enjoy Point Spa free of charge including Steam Room, Sauna, Indoor Pool and Turkish Bath. Our View Point Restaurant has a unique Bosphorus view, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a Japanese Restaurant on the ground floor with repeating Japanese guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing