We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An acceptable four star hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Point Hotel Taksim
Ranked #171 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Tabriz, Iran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An acceptable four star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my family of four on June 2012 for 5 nights. We had two rooms in the 6th floor. The staff was very polite and friendly and helpful. When we were checking in they took account of our preferences of having rooms in no-smoking and same floor. The breakfast was colorful and well served. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Yet the noises of corridor were bothering. The room service was good but they forget to clean one of our rooms once. Food in the restaurant was of good quality and prices were comparable to the outdoor restaurants in nearby vicinity. But the major advantage of eating in the hotel’s restaurant (Point View Restaurant) in the 9th floor is using the fantastic view of the Bosphorus especially at nights. I recommend avoiding the floor below the restaurant if you prefer a restful night sleep. The Wi-Fi internet connection was awful in rooms and only tolerable in public areas of hotel. The location is advantageous. It is located in 5 minutes walking distance from Taxim Square. There are many exchange offices in the nearby. The entrance to the Metro stop (Talimhane station) is also in neighborhood. There are many good restaurants of variable types and qualities. And also a taxi station is in front of the hotel. I think that this hotel is a good choice for staying with family as a four star hotel among the multitude of such hotels in the nearby vicinity.

Room Tip: Avoid roos in the 1st, 2nd and 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osler_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Hotel, E-Commerce Manager at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing such a long comment analyzing almost every prospect of our hotel. I am sure this comment will give a lot of information to those who seek it. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience in our hotel with some minor problems which we are trying to solve every day, being located in a busy district. It is also great for us that you found our hotel suitable for families because we soon will have adjoining rooms which will make it even better for families. In case you visit us in the future once again, please let us know about your problems about anything (wi-fi or housekeeping in this case). We will solve it pretty quickly and do anything to improve your stay. Also many thanks for your comments about our food and beverage. We will definitely pass the word.

We really hope to see you in the future.

Our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    316
    112
    31
    18
See reviews for
129
149
45
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is in the new town of Istanbul, very close to the galata tower from where u can have a bird-eye over the city. Very nice walk from the hotel to the old city.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the pedestrian side! Mine was 106.. I guess xx6 are on the same part! Not sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiccardoDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Hotel, Social Media Manager at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. It makes us happy that the location of our hotel was a plus for you and you made good use of it . And of course we are glad that you had a good stay overall. As for your room tip about xx6, you are right except the 8th floor which has a different setup of rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

The hotel Spa was good. The Turkish Bath was plesant and professionel, and the staff there was superb.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gunn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Hotel, Social Media Manager at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our Spa amenities and of course the performance of our staff. I can also tell by your ratings that you had a good stay overall which is great for us. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on 28th April 2012 for 3 nights. We were in room 723 which gave us a view of the city, although not the best of views, but hey we were here to sightsee. The hotel is very clean and modern and the staff were polite and helpful. The room was as good as any hotel I have stayed in and on check in a chap bought us up a complementary plate of fruit which was unexpected. At night we came back to small boxes of mixed nuts on each pillow, a nice alternative to chocolates! The Taksim area is just a short stroll to the Tram into old Istanbul and has some excellent restaurants nearby in walking distance. On two nights we started our evening off with a quick drink in the rooftop restaurant which had a great view over the Bospherous. Overall I would recommend this hotel for modernity (I have stayed in the Conrad Istanbul before and found it to be tired) comfort (bed was lovely!) and courtesy (Staff were lovely).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrustedTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Hotel, Social Media Manager at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice comment. It is really motivating for us to receive such good feedback. Also your comments are really informative about the area for our guests. We are happy that you had a good trip in general and we certainly hope to see you again.

Our Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for five nights. The location is excellent, near Taksim square with busy nightlife and not far from the Old Town by metro/tram. The room was well-equipped with coffee making facilities, bathrobe and option to select a pillow of choice. Daily newspaper was provided and the internet (wi-fi) worked well. An iron/board might make a nice addition. The room air conditioning was set to too hot and we had no way of changing it, after opening a window it was a bit noisy but in the 7th floor it was OK. Breakfast is served in a lovely top floor restaurant with a terrace and great view and selection is excellent, with lovely Turkish cheese and a healthy options table as well. The spa was a bit disappointing - does not offer much intimacy when you use the sauna or steam bath and there was only one shower in operation. To use the swimming pool you need a cap, a big minus - they sell it at a high price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarsawTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed in the Point hotel at the end of March for business for the first time and I have to say that I was expecting a better accommodation. Nothing to complain with the service, particularly on checking in and checking out. What really disappointed me was my room; maybe I have just been unlucky. I got a room on the first floor with just a small window that was pretty useless and I had to keep the lights on all the time. Furthermore the room was quite small, L shaped, and quite uncomfortable. The bathroom has seen better times and needed some maintenance. All was working, but looked old and a bit worn out. The amenities were quite poor compared to other, cheaper, hotels in Taksim. Finally I found the room very noisy and I had a very bad night due to the noise coming from the corridor.
Overall I found the room quite below the standards I was expecting. I didn't have the opportunity to use the other hotels facilities, so I cannot comment. However I have stayed in better hotels in Taksim at lower rates.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vituzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed 3 days in the hotel. Rooms are OK and well equied, but noisy environment, service at reception is not really customer friendly, always long waiting for elevators, fitness room is very poor, ... but the breakfast and food is good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannyvanheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#181 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#250 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#193 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#245 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#131 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Hotel Taksim

Property: Point Hotel Taksim
Address: Topcu Cad. No:2 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#131 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#164 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#203 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Point Hotel Taksim 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Hotel Taksim is a 5 star business hotel located at the heart of the city, within 5 minutes walking distance to Taksim Square and Istiklal Avenue, which are famous for shopping, social activities and sightseeing. Point Hotel Taksim is also within walking distance of the Congress Valley including the biggest congress center of the city named Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center (ICEC). Sultanahmet and Old City, which include the main sightseeing attractions, are 4 kms away and easily accessible with car or public transport. Our hotel has a modern design, enriched with photography of worldwide famous photographer Ara Guler. The hotel has 233 rooms which includes 48 Executive Rooms and 19 Executive Suites. Wireless internet is free of charge throughout the hotel. There is also a comfortable Executive Lounge with a great view for our Executive Room or Suite guests. Our accomodating guests can enjoy Point Spa free of charge including Steam Room, Sauna, Indoor Pool and Turkish Bath. Our View Point Restaurant has a unique Bosphorus view, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a Japanese Restaurant on the ground floor with repeating Japanese guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Point Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing