We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Expedia.com
$83
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$87
$74
View deal
SAVE $13
Hotels.com$83
Priceline$83
Hurb$87
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
568
526
188
67
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
568
526
188
67
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar istiklal street city view hotel is in a great location turkey metro station mikla pera taksim bosphorus taxis minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2014

The stay at The Marmara Pera was overall very nice. Had a room at the 16th floor with a spectacular view over the city which accounted for most of the experience. The room was clean, with huge windows and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also good with plenty of fruit and fresh honey among others. The location is very convenient, in close reach to restaurants and shopping but pretty far from Istanbul's main touristic attractions(The Blue Mosque, etc). Had little contact with the staff, checking in and out.

Room tip: The higher the better!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank LoreLoreLoreLore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed yet sufficient review!

It is great to hear that we succeed in delivering 5-star quality service and make our guests feel comfortable within the borders of our property.

The Marmara Pera is situated in Beyoğlu- Pera area, on which the main avenue is İstiklal Street and it is all pedestrian. On İstiklal Street, although there is nostalgic tram, subway from one end to the other and bus stops in both ends; we always suggest our guests to discover this magnificent and restless city by walking.

I look forward to welcoming you back not too distant future.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately our experience at Marmara Pera wasn't so great, specifically the front desk staff who are the face of the hotel and should make the best impressions. Upon check in the first blunt word was just 'passport' and check out was 'room number', that's all with no smile or courtesy words whatsoever. Mind you we always smile and greet them but sadly it wasn't reciprocal. We were also unlucky by staying over the weekend because there's club, party music, loud noise across the street until 3am in the morning. The only pro about this hotel it's near the main shopping street strip and close to many good local restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Mongie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing your ideas with us.
Your feedbacks matter to us and please be kindly informed that your comment is shared with all departments.

Friendliness is one of our must-haves as The Marmara Pera staff. I would like to apologize on behalf of my colleagues if you have such an unpleasant experience with our team.


Yours sincerely,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Been wanting to write a review since forever! My husband and I along with our 8 month old baby stayed at the hotel for about 5 days there in September 2014. We loved how convenient it is to eateries and shopping. Literally just minutes away! Taxis were also always available just at our doorstep. Trams and trains too. Travelling with a baby is never easy but the accessibility of this hotel is a major plus. Must see at the hotel is the swimming pool with the most wonderful view of Istanbul. Staff's friendly and always ready to help. Oh, just a tip. While having a high floor is great, the noise from the club above can be deafening if you are just a couple of floors down. We weren't affected by it as we were not directly below it but we could still hear the loud music, though very hardly since we have had a good night's sleep most times. We will definitely consider coming back to the hotel if we are in Istanbul.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent experience in The Marmara Pera, Istanbul

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important for us.

I hope to welcome you back at any time to provide you with the finest hospitality at The Marmara Pera...


Warm & Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had requested a queen bed as it was our honeymoon, but were disappointed to walk into our room to see two twins. The problem was easily fixed by shoving the beds together. The beds were comfy enough, though the resulting crease/dip between the beds was a bit annoying. Overall, the room was clean and the bathroom was nicely appointed with a decent shower. The room was on the small side, but was still comfy and had a great view of the city. The free wifi was a huge plus, though many restaurants and cafes also offer free wifi. The lobby and rooms were modern and attractive. Service was about average; it wasn't particularly warm, but it was sufficient and the staff were helpful. The thing we liked most about the hotel was its location, as Istiklal Caddesi was a stone's throw away. You could head down several short, adjacent alleys and easily find yourself in the midst of a multitude of shops, restaurants, and bars. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the Galata Tower. We didn't take public transportation from the hotel, so unfortunately can't comment on accessibility. Our last night there, we were disappointed to find that the rooftop bar was closed due to strong winds and rain. We tried to eat at the restaurant, but failed to make reservations and it was booked until 10:30 p.m. A short stroll out the door, however, gave us a number of great options. All in all, we had a pleasant stay. We did find it amusing that the hotel offers you the option to buy a small bottle of "real Istanbul air" for 60 lira.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nrnkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

You have pointed two of our most powerful attributes: our great location and unique staff.
The Marmara Pera is strategically located in Taksim area,close enough to walk in a couple of minutes; far enough to avoid that craziness.

It certainly is a wonderful accomplishment for us that you spend your valuable time to compliment on us.

You are more than welcome in our property whenever you decide on a second trip to Istanbul!


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Like the location of The hotel, rooms And restaurant good breakfast bufete , the rooms has been recently redecorated And the Roof top bar And Lounge it has a lovelly view of the City.
Waking distante of bars And restaurants And shopping distric , very recomendable

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank chafi_jacobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with all detailes in The Marmara Pera, we really appreciate it.

We enjoyed your comment a lot because it simply proves that we met each and every requirement of a hotel: clean rooms, sense of style, tasty breakfast, friendly service, not just good but the great location.

If you ever consider visiting Istanbul again, we will be happy to welcome you in our property.

Kind Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews