We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marmara Pera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$194
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveler rating
504
467
167
62
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
467
167
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baristiklal streettaxi standgolden horntop floorcity viewgalata towernight liferooms are smallexcellent locationturkeyvisiting istanbulmetro stationmiklaperamarmarataksim
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just spent a week there, and it was a fantastic stay, The hotel itself is nice and very clean. The rooftop bar is breathtaking, especially at 6pm ish when you can take your time watching the sun setting, there is a pool there that is a bit small but the main beauty of the bar is the skyline and other breathtaking views.
The service is even better. The staff will go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with everything, and really take their time giving you information. Highly recommended to stay at. The only reason I gave 3 stars for value is because their alcohol is quite pricey - mainly because of the duty imposed on alcohol etc. Great stay.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatL199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind interest to our hotel and letting us with your great feedbacks. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction about our services and team members.
Our hotel has a very good position, most of the rooms have a good view especially from rooftop.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Istanbul. Please contact us directly next time, we will make your next stay even more enjoyable...

Many Regards,


Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I spent 5 nights at the Marmara Pera and it was an excellent hotel, with a very helpful front desk, which gave excellent recommendations both for daytime and evening activities. The location is excellent for people who want to be close to Iskidal Street and Taksim Square. The rooms are modern and clean, but lack sufficient wardrobe space in my opinion. The views from the rooftop bar are amazing, but the rooftop pool is small. Nevertheless, the service and location make this hotel an excellent choice if you wish to base yourself in Beyoglu.

Room Tip: High floor room...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky_213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As you mentioned our hotel located in a very nice area of town, closes to everywhere and gives you lots of choices to do around.
We would like to make our guests stays unique and comfortable in Istanbul and we would like to ensure they get best services and a great experiences with us.

Please contact us directly next time so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable. Warm wishes from the entire The Marmara Pera Team.

Best Ragards,


Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

"Our family vacation trip in Istanbul was indeed a great experience because of Marmara Pera Hotel. It is one of the best hotels I have seen, the contemporary feel of the hotel and the professionalism of all the staffs most especially Ms. Bicun Sutuna their Guest Relation Manager made our stay perfect and memorable.

I may say that this hotel is highly recommended when you get to travel to Turkey.I will surely come again here." - Engr. Mahmoud

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_Lyn_Buguina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your detailed and great feedback. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel services and team members. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important for us. I have shared with The Marmara Pera team members and your review was especially motivating.

We will surely be very happy to welcome you back, ensuring that you will be well looked after. Please contact me directly at bsutuna@themarmarahotels.com for your future reservations or any needs & wants.

Best Regards,


Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days in June 3rd-14th We had a slight problem with the rooms as we were offered a twin room instead of double, when i refused this i was offered a smoking room and reception asked me to at least look at the rooms - I did, again i refused this explaining that I had paid for 10 nights and wanted a comfortable room. Magically a non smoking double room was then available - this shouldn't happen. Appart from that our stay was comfortable rooms were clean, we had a city view room which overlooks a TV station car park, but as we were on a high floor we weren't too bothered as not intending on spending much time in there. The pool was very small, more like a pool to have a dip in rather than swim, and the area to sunbathe in is small. this is also the bar area, great views of the old town, Topkai, Agia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Sulemaniye mosque and the golden horn. Staff were great, the very helpful bell boy couldn't do enough for us, and very knowledgeable of Istanbul. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write detailed review.
I have shared your review with The Marmara Pera team members. We appreciate your input very much and will be using it to improve ourselves in the future.

We also would like to thank your feedback about our pool but please be informed that our pool was voted as ‘The pool with one of the best city view’ by very popular third party travel web side. The popularity of the pool among our guests are coming from its view and atmosphere instead of its size. As a very good located downtown hotel, we push our limits to provide our guests best possible service but we are seeing that we could not meet your expectations about the pool.

We always care about your feedbacks and we appreciate your time to write your comments about the hotel. I hope to welcome you back at any time to provide you with the finest hospitality at The Marmara Pera Hotel.

Best Regards,


Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Niece modern room but nothing too fancy. The location is great, its right behind the pedestrian mall and close to all the main tourism attractions. Maybe we just had bad luck but we had bunch of minor service things go wrong, long check in, clogged shower, 2nd day the towels went missing and the the wake up call was 30 min early ;-(. Anyway nothing big just annoying anyway overall the location made it a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments. We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you have experienced and that do not reflect our usual high service standards. You can rest assured as a result of your most welcome and valuable feedback, remedial actions have been taken to ensure that similar situations do not re occur in the future.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,


Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews