We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveler rating
513
475
176
63
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
475
176
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baristiklal streettaxi standtop floorcity viewgalata towernight lifeexcellent locationrooms are comfortableturkeyvisiting istanbulmetro stationblue mosqueperamarmarataksimtunel
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were staying for an event in this hotel and we were very pleased.
The hotel stuff especially Ozgur Celem did an excellent job. It seemed he could read our mind. He was very quick, helpfull and always there for us. We travel a lot and organise a lot of events and training but we almost never had such an exceptional great service as provided by Ozgur Celem.
We really can recommend this hotel for any kind of events.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Luzia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel and team members. We always appreciate it when one of our outstanding team members - in this case Özgür - is mentioned by our guests.
I hope to welcome you back at any time to provide you with the finest hospitality at The Marmara Pera...

Kind Regards,

Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed for 8 days. The room was average but with a wonderful view. The breakfasts were quite good. The view from theTerrace is stunning. It is just off the busy pedestrian avenue, Istiklal, with it's hundreds of shops and restaurants. It is just a stone's throw away from the top end of theTunnel, or funicular, which ends at the north end of Galata Bridge at the bottom of the hill. From there you can take the tram into the old city and wander among the infinite options of sight seeing and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Christopher,

Thank you very much for remembering The Marmara Pera Hotel and write your detailed feedback. We're very happy to see you horoughly enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the most refined hospitality experiences at The Marmara Pera, Istanbul.

Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Over the years I been many times in Istanbul on business trips. This was the first time as a tourist, me and my family stayed in two rooms over an extended weekend in May 2012. In general the impression was very good which however was pulled down by one more significant issue and some smaller experiences. To keep it short:
Pros:
- great location
- fantastic high class restaurant on the top floor ( not run by the hotel)
- if you have a room on the upper half amazing view over the City that never sleeps
- very friendly staff
- good breakfast buffet

Cons:
- bathrooms have mold between the tiles and the daily cleaning not up to expected standard.
- cleaning people forgot giving complimentary water almost every day.

So in summary if you can live with the bathroom (according to reception only one year old) issue an absolutely good pick. Maybe the hotel management actually addresses the issues mentioned, if that's the case I unconditionally recommend the hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank pellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write detailed review with positive and negative points about your stay. We appreciate your input very much and will be using it to improve ourselves in the future. Thank you again and we are thrilled to welcome you back for your next trip to Istanbul.
We very much look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Istanbul. Please contact us directly next time so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable...

Many Regards,

Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We had a very pleasant four day stay at this hotel. Our room overlooked the Golden Horn River and the city skyline. Though small, it was clean with a large T.V screen. The bathroom was tiny as well but well maintained. The hotel has a small terrace pool and a gym as well. The terrace bar has a most spectacular view of Istanbul skyline; I would say better than the Galata Tower view both during day and night time. Breakfast is a varied and wholesome spread. The staff was very attentive to our needs. We were sent an adapter promptly on request. When our A/C malfunctioned they were quick to get it fixed and even offered to change our room. The hotel's location is fantastic - just a minute away from the city's shopping and social nerve center - The Istaklal. I also thank the staff for helping explain my destination to the taxi drivers EACH time I had to go out. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANJUGOELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Anjugoela,

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important for us. Many thanks for your excellent feedback following your last stay.

I hope to welcome you back any time to provide you with the finest hospitality at The Marmara Pera Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Marmara because the staff at the hotel made us feel welcomed and took care of the details (even remembered my birthday)...The Hotel is located in a perfect place so one could easily walk to many attractions. I really like the updated "hip" decor and each morning the breakfast was fresh and filling. We would stay there again on or next trip to Istanbul.

Room Tip: We had a great city view...ask for a high floor and have a drink at the top floor bar for best city views
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Mrs. Janus,

We appreciated to interest our hotel and thank you for spending your valuable time following your warm feedbacks regarding your last accomodation which we may serve you that more on your next stay might be with another suprises (like your birthday) again in The Marmara Pera Hotel.

We will surely be very happy to welcome you back, ensuring that you will be well looked after. Please contact me directly at bsutuna@themarmarahotels.com for your future reservations.

Best Regards,

Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews