We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, helpful reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara Pera Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Central location, helpful reception”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great hotel for a holiday in Istanbul. Location is great, just off the main street for shopping, eating etc. We had an awful smell in the room when we first checked in, coming from the shower drain. After one night they moved us to another room on a higher floor which had better views.
Breakfast is great, with lots of choices of hot food and drinks. It might be quite busy as there seems to be conventions and tour groups staying here.
There is a bit of traffic in front of the hotel and can be a bit noisy at times (but this is quite normal in Istanbul which is a very busy city).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for better views and away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyInTransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicunSUTUNA, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your encouraging feedback after your recent stay with us.

I already shared your review with our team member. I apologise for awful smell in the bathroom and our technical services find & solved this problem.

I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to The Marmara Pera Hotel, Istanbul.

Best Regards,


Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    446
    147
    54
    35
See reviews for
141
362
82
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is in a great location. Very central, around the corner from all restaurants and main shopping street of Taqseem and Istiglal, yet away from noisy hustle bustle of the area, with easy access to everywhere.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, with a very engaged and attentive management. They have really embraced the concept of customer service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaldaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicunSUTUNA, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear Mrs. Yaldam,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay and we really appreciated for sharing your valuable feelings with us and we will be pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Biçun Sütuna (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

There is a wonderful rooftop restaurant and bar with a great view, particular at sunset; and at night when the nearby Acropolis illuminated.
The room was very comfortable; and the staff and service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earainold3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicunSUTUNA, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Earainold3,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent experience in The Marmara Pera, Istanbul

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important for us.
I hope to welcome you back at any time to provide you with the finest hospitality at The Marmara Pera...

Best Regards,

Biçun Sütuna (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Centrally located near the fun and pictoresque streets in central shopping as well as cultural area. Spacious and newly renovated rooms, informal atmosphere, GREAT ROOF TOP BAR AND RESTURANT (Mikla) WITH THE BEST VIEW IN ISTANBUL.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themarketingtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicunSUTUNA, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for your excellent feedback which already shared with The Marmara Pera team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as soon :)

Warm Regards,

Biçun Sütuna (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Located 5 minutes from Taksim square, this hotel has very good service in all aspects. Clean, spacius and modern rooms with nice views, very complete breakfast and we had a nice wellcome with a fruit plate and a bottle of wine. I was in August 2011 with 5 friends more and all of them are also very pleased with the accommodation. Thank you very much for all. Antonio

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicunSUTUNA, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Dear Antonio,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback which already shared with The Marmara Pera team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Biçun Sütuna (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Great view if you're at high floors.
Check-in: quick and effective
Room: good furniture but quite small. Huge screen window with a breathtaking view on the Bosphorus: definitely a great point!
Bathroom: bit small but clean and complete
Breakfast: wide buffet with another gorgeous view of Istanbul and the strait.
Good solutions for business trip and, I believe, for short vacations too
Remeber to ask for highest floors!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordPippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicunSUTUNA, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on the performance of our Hotel. It is always rewarding to read such a comments and we look forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Pera.

Best Regards

Biçun Sütuna (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Me and my daughter stayed four nights at this hotel. The hotel itself was nice, and we loved the 360 degree view and small svimming pool from the roof. The breakfast was also nice. What I did not enjoy was the personal service at the front desk. The staff seemed to busy on the computer to serve the guests, and when asking for information they almost looked offended.

Room Tip: Great view over Old Istanbul!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicunSUTUNA, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am sharing your comments with our management team and Front Office Manager to develop our service standards.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Pera, Istanbul. Before coming to The Marmara Pera Hotel, please do not hesitate to contact with me it would be my pleasure to assist you.


Best Regards,

Biçun Sütuna (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#99 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,208 reviews
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#119 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,038 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#83 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Pera Hotel

Property: The Marmara Pera Hotel
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi Tepebasi, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#118 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#180 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marmara Pera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Marmara Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Pera Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing