We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Agoda.com
$53
View deal
Priceline$73
Hotels.com$68
Travelocity$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
300
186
54
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
300
186
54
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque grand bazaar within walking distance hagia sophia perfect location the hotel is clean deluxe room spice bazaar major attractions tram stop rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 580 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

People in Daphne hotel is really friendly, that place is in great Spot in old City. The room Was confortable, also The bed! Breackfast is Good and The views from there are fantastic! Okiay Was helpfull and nice With us
I recomend it!
Jere

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jeremias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

This January in Istanbul was unique - 10-15 cm ice on the roads and constant snowfall with sometimes blackouts.
When snow and wind from marmara - Daphne is the best choise for family tourists. New strong airconditioner and windows in the rooms, Hot drinks in the reception bar.
It was wonderful to come back to the warm and friendly hotel after cold City trips.
When snow went out - gull were seating before our window.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Viaceslav2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We had a lovely hastle free time at this hotel, the staff are lovely and very helpful. This place is excellent as you have a couple of great restaraunts like Sokullu restaraunt just opposite & a grocery store if you fall short of anything. Acess to the square is only 10 min's walk.

Room tip: It's a quite neighbourhood so noise won't be a issue for a good nights rest :)
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saqab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

great price for the hotel and decent rooms (but small in size) the location of the hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of blue mosque and Aya sofia. The breakfast buffet was small and has an ok selection

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tk y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I and my 3 girls and husband stayed here from 28/07/16 until 03/08/16 and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is superb, with just a couple of minutes walk to the tram (Sultan Ahmet stop), and literally on the doorstop of the Blue Mosque. We had a connecting room which was ideal for us, everything was clean and tidy, and in working order. The room was tastefully decorated and not in disrepair. Breakfast was typically Turkish - cheese, eggs, meneman, tomatoes, cucumber, yogurt, borek, pancakes and more cheese! The best thing about Hotel Daphne for our family were the staff, Oktay and Cemil in particular, they were very helpful and kind in nature, there was never any request that was too much for them and they really made our stay.

Room tip: Connecting room for famillies is great!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews