We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The bed and bedsheets were dirty” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Topkapi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Topkapi
Ranked #729 of 1,012 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The bed and bedsheets were dirty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I was in hotel just for sleeping But I didn't feel comfortable, because the bed and sheets were very dirty and the air conditioner didn't work properly. Just the place was not bad. I think if you want to go as a tourist or for holidays you shouldn't choose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shima2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    9
    10
    17
See reviews for
10
10
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shiraz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Only the reception know english.the breakfast was so so .same everyday..the location is good .and the quality of their sandals are terrible .they are so thin. No changing towel, but the staff will bring you clean towel if you call them.but if you want to go there go to the last floor which is fifth.because the other floor is awful ,terrible.but fifth is clean..but if you get the last floor is good enough.the air condition of some floors don't work .

Room Tip: Highest floor only is durable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vessal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiraz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

the hotel is so dirty .the rooms are very dark.the staff cant speak English so we cant communicate with them.but it has one positive point that is it is near to tram station.I wish my review could help you.

Room Tip: higher floors are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zahra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights with tour goup & it was really terrible!! I came home with swollen leg due to some insect bites all over my leg & still getting treatment for that. Bathroom was horrible. The whole experience was awful. It didn't worth at all what paid!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed in Top kapi hotel for 5 nights unfortunately.It had only 2 positive points the first was AC in the room which was ok and the second is the Wifi.Even in third floor my view was the dirty back yard of an other building.Breakfast was poor and same as every day.No changing bed sheet and towels.No sleepers, empty fridge even no water inside. Room light was very poor too.

Room Tip: May rooms in higher floors and in street sight are better but I'm not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank HAMID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kermanshah, Iran
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

At our first trip to Istanbul, we traveled via a tour. In every other country in the world ( as usual except Iran) tours make a trip easier and cheaper, but from this trip we learned a lesson: Never travel with an Iranian tour ! As there are not many travel tours and they They reserved and awful hotel called Topaki ( in findikzade ). Dirty rooms and stuff, rude workers, far from histrorical sites, un professional, the airconditioner did not work, wireless not available except in the lobby, bad views and no light, the water was sometimes hot sometimes not, and as the last and their biggest masterpiece: They lost our passports in the last day when we wanted to go to airport! Then at last they found it in another room's safe box ( all the so called safe boxes were in the lobby ), and the interesting was this : the key of all safe boxes was the same!
I know they don't even pay attention to these reviews, and even one point is too much for this place. If I could, I gave them a zero!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kamyar_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

This hotel was the worst of my life. The first room we were given would have been nice if it had been remotely clean - the beds had bugs in them! It was too late to find another hotel so we opted for another room but I was so horrified by the bug experience that I couldn't sleep. The hotel changed the room without blinking and eye which made me realize it was no surprise to them. I could not believe how awful this place was. A youth hostel would have been better.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank portpeopleSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel
#759 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
All Seasons Hotel
#750 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
#152 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Emin Hotel
#1,009 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Topkapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Topkapi

Property: Hotel Topkapi
Address: Oguzhan Cad. No. 20, Istanbul 34270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #729 of 1,012 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Topkapi 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sizleri ve misafirlerinizi her türlü konforu bulabileceğiniz otelimizde en iyi şekilde ağırlamak istiyoruz. 2010 yılında yaptığımız son değişiklerle yenilenen dış cephe, 41 oda, 1 Suit, 1 Kral Dairesi ve 1 Topkapı Suit olmak üzere toplam 44 oda, 100 yatak kapasiteli 3 yıldızlı otelimizin tüm odalarında; özel banyo, split klima, uydu yayınlı 56 ekran Full HD LCD televizyon, direkt telefon bağlantısı ve minibar mevcuttur. Gruplarınız kahvaltı ve yemeklerini açık büfe olarak 120 kişilik Roof Restoranımızda alabilir, Lobby Barımızda dinlenip günün tüm yorgunluğunu atabilirler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Topkapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topkapi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing