We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
543
149
45
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
543
149
45
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque old city rooftop terrace hagia sophia nice hotel recommend this hotel stayed at this hotel for nights good size sultanahmet district breakfast was excellent breakfast is served excellent location hotel located few minutes walk nice room the hotel staff turkish bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time at the Almina. All of the staff was very, very friendly and helpful from check in to check out, and very close to the oldest mosques. Breakfast was delicious, a big local spread and delicious. Would definitely come again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almina G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Almina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

, We are very thankfull to you for beutiful words about us , Really really we would like to see you again at our hotel one more time , Thank you so much for completing your stay with valuable review which raised our mood today , Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is excellent. We had some nightmares in Istanbul and had to extend our stay in the city. The team at Almina was very nice. They were very worried about us and did everything to help. The room was great with a breathtaking view across the city. The service was outstanding. There is a really nice bar and a restaurant area that sells delicious food. The surrounding area is ideal for shopping nearby as well as authentic cafes and bars. Thank you Almina we shall certainly return

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DamnedCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almina G, Front Desk Officer at Almina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

, We are very thankfull to you for beutiful words about us , Really really we would like to see you again at our hotel one more time , Thank you so much for completing your stay with valuable review which raised our mood today , Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome! Excellent location in the heart of Sultanahmet. 5 -10 mins walk to all old city sites. Superb staff, probably the most polite I’ve ever seen. Wonderful view with breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sherif F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almina G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Almina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

, We are very thankfull to you for beutiful words about us , Really really we would like to see you again at our hotel one more time , Thank you so much for completing your stay with valuable review which raised our mood today , Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really recommend this hotel :The staff is wonderful,really helpful and welcoming
I was upgraded during my stay there and the bedroom was perfect
I will not hesitate to go there again for my next trip in Istanbul
Many thanks at the team of Almina Hotel : don't change anything;I MISS YOU ALREADY

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Shiraz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almina G, Ön Büro Müdürü at Almina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

, We are very thankfull to you for beutiful words about us , Really really we would like to see you again at our hotel one more time , Thank you so much for completing your stay with valuable review which raised our mood today , Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Almina is located in the old part of the European city. It is walking distance to The Blue Mosque. The hotel also have a guest house. Smiling and helpfull staff and a roof top terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast with a view of the see and Asia.
The neighborhood is silent and nice.

We rented a junior suite with a balcony. The bed was good, but the room has seen better days. It doesn't help that housekeeping seems to be a bit sloppy.

The bathroom is small and lacks shelves to put your toothbrush and other things. Also the lightning is bad. The fan sounds like it's going to peaces and if you want the water out of the tub you need to fish out the whole waterlock.

The room has a safe, a minibar, a hair dryer, air conditioning, light switches by the bed and tv.

The balcony could do with more comfortable chairs.

Helpful, nice and smiling staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 231_ses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almina G, Front Desk Officer at Almina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to let you know that we are terribly sorry that your stay at our hotel has not been pleasant for you. The evaluations done by our guests are of great importance to our hotel. If you share the reasons that caused you displeasure in more detail, the necessary interventions will be carried out by our team. We would be happy to welcome you again to our hotel in order to provide a more satisfactory service to you. kind regards, Resul Murat ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews