We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception”
Review of Almina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Almina Hotel
Ranked #102 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Asli Cayir at reception set the stage for a great stay. She was very polite, respectful, and capable. She fully answered all our questions and made us feel very welcome. Thank you for such a super staff member. All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 546 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you want to go on euroweekend or just to get to know Istanbul. It is in the heart of Sultanahmet district, near Topkapi Sarayi, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque which you can see from the hotel terrace. The staff is very friendly, so I felt like at home, they help you to plan trips and they are very polite and communicative. The breakfast was excellent, there were fruits, vegetables, meat and the best of all were the chocolate small Turkish cakes :D. The spa was also great, but it wasnt directly in the hotel, it was in another building that was built like 200 years ago. The hotel is great but the only minus is that it is near the train track, but when the train passes by, it doesnt make any noise. My stay in Istanbul in this hotel was great, so I suggest you this hotel and when I will comeback to Istanbul, I will definitely know where to stay. :D

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I enjoyed in it very much in those days in September, with the family and the hotel was so quiet and the people is so nice
I hope that the book again, their breakfast is good and the place was wonderful every thing is near..the restaurants .. the shops everywhere..
at night it is so Romantic and calm situation on the hotel roof ..
I had known Maxim and asli and they're so kind

Room Tip: the rooms in the upstair is little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I spent 2 hours visiting hotels for that special place for me and my girlfriend, who was coming in a few days. The Almina Hotel was charming and obviously recently remodeled and updated. Our room was spacious, we had a couch! The entire staff was very attentive to our needs. But the breakfast on the terrace with the ocean view was the BEST! I peered into the kitchen and saw a restaurant grade kitchen that made everything including the pastries. Stop your searching and stay here, you will thank yourself in the morning.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

ı had a good experience at almina hotel.. hospitality is perfect ..after warm welcoming you also feel yourself at home and secure.. ı felt so.. it is located central of old city and almost all part of old city is in a walking distance..breakfast at terrace viewing the historical part of Istanbul is wonderful. so ı recommend everyone who really wants to see the beauty of hospitality and cheer of Turkey..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were originally allocated room 206, which was a very small room (the king size bed was adjacent to the wall on one side) and we could only get out of bed on one side. Having said that the size of the room wouldn't have bothered us. However as the the room is litterally next to the road (i would be able to touch the cars if I put my hand out of the window), we were disturbed by every car that passed, so we had a very interuppted two nights sleep.
After the first night we asked to be moved but we were told that the hotel was full. After the second night they moved us to room 102 which backed onto the garden, which was a bigger room and we were not disturbed at all. Even though there is a train track on that side we didn't see any trains day or night and understand from another contributer that it is not in operation.
Other than that, the hotel is well situated in the Sultanahmet district close to the Blue Mosque and it is therefore close to a lot of the tourist attractions and there are lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the side of the sea (even though you may not get a sea view from many leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have spent the most beautiful days in Almina hotel :)))) its the most comfy place in Istanbul where you can feel just like home , all the stuff are amazing and very helpfull and friendly . they never let you feel that you are in a strange place :))) the rooms are very comfy where you can enjoy your stay and relax , the most wonderful thing is to drink Turkish tea and eat your breakfast in the balcony and enjoy the amazing view of Marmara sea .
I made friends with Asli , she is very nice girl and helped me a lot , she showed the the way to the places I wanted to go and explain to me thing I didn't know , without here I would be completely lost. Teshekurlar everybody .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#67 of 1,175 in Istanbul
757 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#17 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,022 reviews
Sultanahmet
Grand Naki Hotel
Grand Naki Hotel
#89 of 1,175 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#63 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,489 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#401 of 1,175 in Istanbul
482 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#121 of 1,175 in Istanbul
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almina Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Akbiyik Degirmeni Sok. No:27 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#79 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#79 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $38 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just steps away from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, offering well-appointed rooms with free wireless internet access, in the historic heart of Istanbul. Almina Hotel offers elegant rooms with modern amenities, including free wireless internet access and satellite TV. From single rooms to family rooms, there is accommodation to meet the needs of most holidaymakers. Start the day with a sumptuous buffet breakfast, with hot and cold dishes. Stroll around the historic district of Sultanahmet, taking in the famous sights of Topkapi Palace Museum and the Grand Bazaar. Head back to Almina Hotel for a drink on the rooftop terrace with views across the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Almina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almina Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing