We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Unfriendly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
Ranked #163 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Unfriendly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Having booked our accommodation in advanced my husband and I were most surprised to find upon our arrival they had made our booking for one person only, the lady on the desk would not speak to us in a quiet manner but shouted at us non stop. on arrival at room we could tell it was only made up for one person. when we ordered room service for 2 meals only 1 meal ever arrived. it was such hard going we didn't bother to order again, no windows opened in our room and on our last night we were woken up feeling sick and dehydrated by the heating system blasting out 81 degrees when we complained the hotel said that they already knew of this fault, so why give us the room in the first place. they are supposed to offer a complimentary coffee in the lobby for early risers, don't mention that this offer does not apply after 6.30 am!! for non smokers its a no no, they smoke here.Men as well as women have to wear a swimming hat in the pool beware of the high price for this if buying from hotel. overall conclusion; staff very abrupt not at all helpful, they expect you to be a mind reader. very disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgen S, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear David,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
+90 216 560 60 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    105
    24
    9
    11
See reviews for
62
77
20
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've been twice, but now I'm about to leave again and go to this hotel. It 'very beautiful and luxurious and the staff were helpful and very polite. Excellent facilities and good rooms and restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank instructor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgen S, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Instructo,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
+90 216 560 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel is new and elegant. It is Located in very quiet area outside Istanbul close to Istanbul Sabiha Gökçen International Airport in Asian side. It is very convenient for people who visit Istanbul having business in Tuzla. Or those who wish to have night stop then travel to other cities in Turkey. Very good rooms and good rate (value for money) with good food and full breakfast. Hotel personnel Polite and very helpful at all time. Hotel is far from public transport. Considering the transport cost and traffic, hotel lacks shuttle services. Good for business but not recommended for tourist visiting Istanbul. You will have expensive Istanbul night outs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Seyed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgen S, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Seyed F,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
+90 216 560 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Its a brand new nice alternative for the passengers using SWA airport. The rooms and spa and gym is very very good. Try to have an inside room if you are not an easy sleeper. You will also have good balcony, moreover the pool can be very good during summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Burcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgen S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Google Translation
Sayın Burcin K

Değerli vaktinizi ayırıp anketimize katıldığınız ve konaklamanız hakkındaki fikirlerinizi bizimle paylaştığınız için teşekkür ederiz.

Radisson Blu ekibi olarak bir sonraki İstanbul konaklamanızda sizi otelimizde tekrar ağırlamaktan memnuniyet duyacağımızı belirtmek isterim.

Saygılarımla,

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
#159 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Divan Istanbul Asia
#184 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia
#147 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
ISG Airport Hotel
#186 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
Address: Camlibelde Sitesi Hasan Tokatli Sk. 13 | Aydınlı, Tuzla, Istanbul 34953, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the upcoming neigborhood Tuzla on the Asian side of Istanbul, Radisson Blu Hotel &Spa Istanbul Tuzla is only 5 km away from Sabiha Gokcen International Airport. The hotels offers easy connection with its close proximity to E-5 and E-6 trans European highways, Eskihisar and Pendik Ferry Ports. Surrounded by unique pine forest, the hotel is only minutes away from Istanbul Park Grand Prix Circuit, Tuzla and Gebze Industrial Zones , the newly developing Yenisehir business district and Viaport Shopping Mall. While offering a quite retreat nearby the city, this luxury Spa hotel offers 249 contemporary guestrooms, including Business Class rooms, Junior Suites, One Bedroom Suites and Executive Suites with terrace. Many rooms boast extensive views of the magnificient Zen Garden with floor to ceiling windows and exclusive bathrooms designed with the inspiration of Turkish Bath. All hotel rooms feature desirable amenities like LCD flatscreen TV with satellite channels, tablet device service on demand, in-room entertainment facilities, minibar, safe box, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, pillow menu, tea and coffee making amenities plus complimentary wireless Internet. All Business class rooms and suites offer extra amenities including Radisson Blu Super Breakfast, complimentary in house movie, Nespresso machine, complimentary daily newspaper, upgraded toiletries and extra added luxuries. Situated on the top floors of the hotel; the stylish suites are spacious in size and offer luxurious amenities such as private Turkish Bath and sauna, upgraded bath products, a separate shower warmly designed living room with special terrace overlooking the spectacular views of the city. Spread over on two floors in 4000 sqm, Spa & Wellness of the hotel is the perfect place for a weekend getaway with its outdoor pool, two indoor swimming pools, 4 whirlpools, treatment rooms, 3 saunas including Finnish sauna, 2 Turkish hammams, aroma steam room, tepidarium, laconium, hot tubs, feature showers, Spa Suites with private pools, adventure shower tunnel and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Rezidor, Priceline, HRS, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing