We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, spacious Apartment with great view on...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
minhafada
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy, spacious Apartment with great view on Bosphorus from the terrace”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is spacious, clean, well equiped and full of charm.I was warmly greeted by Hafiz. The apartment is perfectly located in the Galata district (near metro, tramway, tunel and vapur). I especially enjoyed the beautiful terrace on the roof ! Amazing sunset or sunrise ! I would always go back there when I will be back in Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, space and view on Bosphorus
Liked least: not enough light in the bathroom
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umit K
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, good location, amazing views, friendly service.”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Decided to stay in a apartment rather than a hotel this time, travelling with two teens and a young daughter. I am really pleased with how it turned out. Loved this apartment in every aspect. It was like a timeshare place. Everything was well organised, clean, adequately furnished. I would recommend it to anyone. We will definitely come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and the location
Liked least: Hills leading to the apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie G
2 reviews
“Amazing Choice”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Amazing location, best location I ever stayed in Istanbul. Very easy to get to metro station. Apartment is very clean and modern, it had everything thing we needed. The best part is the roof top, 270 Degree view for the whole Istanbul. Best places to watch the sunset! We love it so much. Will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: only 1 bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you Maggie! We love it that you appreciated everything so much. Come back soon :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella E
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Awesome Location, Fun Apartment”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment exceeded our expectations. It was modern and clean, with really lovely style and good amenities. The bedrooms were comfortable and airy -- only complaint there is that there is very little space to store clothes, we wished for more closets or at least shelves! The kitchen and bathroom were well-equipped and we really appreciated the fact that there was a washing machine available for our use. I highly recommend this apartment for a group of 6.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thanks Ella, it's great for us to know that you enjoyed the apartment so much. We do hear you regarding more storage space for clothes and will do our best to improve that. Come back soon, we'd love to host you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Taxsim stay-Galata tower”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a beautiful old hotel with modern amenities in the kitchen and bathroom. Very spacious apartment with separate living room, dining room and 3 bedrooms, all within 200 ft of Galata tower. Breathtaking views of several major Istanbul attractions from the rooftop lounge area and the city in general as well as Galata tower, particularly beautiful at night. The stairs can be a challenge as they are rather steep but the climb as worth the view. Centrally located with water view. Very pleased with location overall and amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to the major attractions Istanbul is known for
Liked least: Climbing stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Thanks Debbie, we're so pleased that you enjoyed it all so much. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to so so again soon. We'd like to point out to future guests that we're not actually a 'hotel' as such: rather a vacation rental apartment in a purpose-built historic building where others live in their own residential apartments, sharing the roof-top terrace and its fabulous views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verushka...
2 reviews
“Spacios, antigue, clean”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I fell in love with Istanbul and staying at this appartment made it perfect. I enjoyed the stay. It was very clean and very well equipped. Honestly the best beds and pilows of my life. Breathtaking view of the shared terrace. Appartment is a bit dark but you dont really realize it because it is very comfortable and spacious. Tarkan and Julia thank you very much for your disposal, you ve benn very professional and kind. Totally recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace and beds
Liked least: the absence of view inside of the app.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
It was our pleasure Verushka, thank you so much for your stay. You have a home from home in Istanbul now: come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley P
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in a wonderful city!”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We could not fault the sevice we received from Istanbul Place, from the initial booking to checkout. The apartment is in a great location and exceeded expectations. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing