We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 bad day”
Review of Riva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riva Hotel
Ranked #566 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed July 25, 2014

very very small room , my rooms carpet was very dirty, breakfast was very normal and same all the mornings. there is no tea maker , the shower was out of order , location was prefect, wifi disconnected hourly , the air condition was very very bad, and i never go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAEED M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Riva Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Riva Hotel was suggested to me from a friend of mine and I have stayed couple of times for business trip.
Nice Hotel close to all mense of Transportation,close to the Shopping Center.
Cosy Rooms,Breakfast fair enough,Staff friendly and helpful all day and night.
Kind Hotel Manager and the Owner is amazing person.

I will come back soon and I will recommend to all my partners and friends to stay in at this Hotel.Bravo

Room Tip: Top gllor have nice view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stratosGlyfada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

very comfortable hotel. Visited December 2013. Nice breakfast but could be better.
Location was perfect, next to Maxim, so near to everything (metro, tram, center)
Quiet & clean hotel. Rooms higher than average, nice decoration, 2 flat TV!, perfect bathroom.
Staff was polite and helpful.
stayed for 4 days
for sure recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

It was the smallest hotel room I have stayed. I did not measured but I would say the total use area of the hotel was around 10 m2. The double bed they had mentioned was 120 cm. So forget it if you are two people. The hotel is located next to a kebab house. At midnight if you have an open window you will smell food and kebab. It is located at a noisy place. The room was not good for allergic people. There is too much dust in the air. I do not think that they would able to fit a vacuum cleaner at the room, since it is too small. The bathroom could be 5 m2 at most.
I do not recommend this hotel. It could only be a last chance. Could be an alternative to staying in tent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unsleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Perfect location (only 5 minutes away from Taksim Square and Istiklal street) the breakfast is good but no variety. Rooms are small (as well as the beds). Very clean and recently renovated. Pleasant staff, not everyone knows English but they'll do their best to help you. This hotel is recommended if you're planning to spend your days in the city shopping or visiting city sites.

Visited April2014.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have views on the street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasAdvisor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel was very comfortable and very clean. Photos represents the real situation. Stuff were very friendly. Hotel is at Taksim, walking distance to several bars and restaturants. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yilselcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located close to best areas of Istanbul. Isteghlal st., & Taghsim place are located less than 2 minutes by walking.
This hotel was really clean,we stayed there for 4 days, the breakfast was really excellent. We enjoyed this small but clean & close to major places hotel. We absolutely will be back at this hotel again in next months.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alireza Aldo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Lamartine Hotel
Lamartine Hotel
#559 of 1,161 in Istanbul
142 reviews
Beyoglu
Feronya Hotel
Feronya Hotel
#535 of 1,161 in Istanbul
252 reviews
Beyoglu
The Central Palace Hotel
The Central Palace Hotel
#415 of 1,161 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#398 of 1,161 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#132 of 1,161 in Istanbul
643 reviews
Beyoglu
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#935 of 1,161 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva Hotel

Address: Aydede Caddesi 8 | Taksim, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#356 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $88 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riva Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing