We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as the reviews!!”
Review of Green Anka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Anka Hotel
Ranked #1,015 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as bad as the reviews!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at green anka for 2nights at the beginning of my tour, so i didnt pay for the room but i dont believe its as bad as all the reviews. The tv didnt work in our room but they fixed it no problems, and there was only 1 towel, we asked for a 2nd 1 and they brought it up straight away. So all in all its not so bad, great location!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_beka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you had some sort of disappointment.
We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future.
Please contact me in any case
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    34
    29
    14
    20
See reviews for
18
31
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Short summary: We booked the hotel in combination with a cheap flight and thus got a room for 4 persons for about 85 euro per night instead of 200. We stayed 9 daysThe hotel is very close to the train station. That makes you very flexible. You can always go down to the dinig room for free water and the breakfast is just wow. Very tasty with wide selection of meals. If asked the service helped us as well.
On the other side of the coin only 1 of three lamps worked at the room, only one of the energy supply boxes ( im not finding the right word just now) worked. Additionally the shower had a hole and was infested by kalk (german word). Concludingly I'd say I didn't have much problems here but the original price is very high. Id give it 3.5 stars if possible. You shouldn't expect too much, i guess hotels in turkey are just not the same as german ones, so if you get it for a cheaper price it is definately recommendable for everyone who doesn't expect a pool, spa and luxury :)

Helpful?
1 Thank CreativeName123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suat k, General Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Overall this place is poor
i staied for 5 night at this place
The fan was not work corectly and the room was so cold
The refrigrator was not working and i use that as a box
And the water was not in the pipes for 12 hours
Smoking is allowed in all over the hotel even at the breakfast time
I swear this place is sucks...
this hotel just and juat is near bus and metro stations and nothing and nothing more
That is it

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank a-person-from-mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guests I hope you will come to stay to our hotel again and This varies thoughts thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. This hotel isn't fancy but isn't as bad as many of the reviews say. The beds are hard - however all beds in Turkey (and Greece) were very hard. The rooms are very basic but ours (and the others in our group) were clean. Breakfast in the morning was quite good with lots of selection. It's also a decent location with a 3 minute walk to the train that will take you anywhere in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christinamh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
First of thank you very much for choosing us

're Enjoying your stay in our hotel very important for us to learn. To achieve this, I and all the hotel staff strive to provide you the best service.

We will be happy to welcome you at our hotel the next journey.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is only the Reader Digest Version: Green Anka Hotel does not other 24-hour room service or laundry facilities as advertised. Air conditioning does not work and the minibars is actually a college frig. with 4 sodas, 2 waters and 4 candy bars ??? Additionally, the rooms are very Nasty, the beds are very small and HARD with motel bedding sheets. The closet is a matchbox with different colored plastic hangers bought from a second hand store. No iron or ironing board. The flooring of the hotel room is cheap vinyl particle board that is coming apart. The ventilation vents are discolored. The bathroom flooring drain catch is missing with mold located within the shower. Mold and black stuff was located around the window seal, around the 1 matchbox closet space and bathroom door area. The room door is totally unsealed so smoke flow into your room daily all day. (SMOKING IS PERMITTED EVERWHERE WITHIN THE HOTEL AND THE MAJORITY OF PEOPLE WHO STAY THERE SMOKE DAILY, ALL DAY!!!) The amenities are out dated with the exception of the small TV... (e.g. 1 Phone, 1 Hair Dryer, 1 SMALL flat screen TV, 1 Motel Soap, 2 USED Rolls of toilet paper with no holder, 2 overly worn face towels with ripped edges and 2 overly worn “HARDEN” body towels with ripped edges and stains) There is no WIFI except in the lobby of the so called hotel. They only have 1 hotel computer for guest.

Hotel restaurant: DON’T even think about eating at this place !!! I double dog DARE you !!!

The entire room as well as the décor looks like it was used for a 1970’s porn video. This was the worst place ever to stay. Motel 6 would be a step up from this place !

Room Tip: Run and hide from this Hotel aka... Its REALLY a low grade "MOTEL"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Searcy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suat k, General Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you had some sort of disappointment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

It is too dirty and you find any animals there like ants and so on. It is absolutely not a 4 star hotel. Breakfast is turrible and never was fresh? They do not clean rooms. Aircoditioner did not work.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guests I hope you will come to stay to our hotel again and This varies thoughts thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

i liked the hotel to tell u the truth it's nice but not very good ; because simply it is located in findikzade and it's close to taksim and sultan ahmed by taking tram or bus 7 the staff are very helpful but there are two main problems that should be recovered
first the wifi there is no WIFI except in the lobby
second the walls are too thin
but to tell u the truth i liked it's location very much

Room Tip: higher floors have a better mobile coverage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salma92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suat k, General Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
First of thank you very much for choosing us

're Enjoying your stay in our hotel very important for us to learn. To achieve this, I and all the hotel staff strive to provide you the best service.

We will be happy to welcome you at our hotel the next journey.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Anka Hotel
#554 of 1,140 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Aksaray
Golden Taha Hotel
Golden Taha Hotel
#483 of 1,140 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#381 of 1,140 in Istanbul
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
All Seasons Hotel
#744 of 1,140 in Istanbul
79 reviews
Fener & Balat
Berr Hotel
Berr Hotel
#794 of 1,140 in Istanbul
65 reviews
Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel
#774 of 1,140 in Istanbul
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Anka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Anka Hotel

Property: Green Anka Hotel
Address: Millet Caddesi Findikzade Sokak No:4, Findikzade, Istanbul 34270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#492 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Anka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the renovated decor and comfort amongst the best hotels on the peninsula, Green Anka Hotel is a renewed understanding and Continues sevices with quality services. Green Anka Hotel is in the Findikzade are, in which the historical and cultural beauties ofIstanbul with a neighborhood. It is at a distance of 1 km to the Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace to the 1.5 km, 1.5 km. to the Blue Arena, 12 miles. to the Ataturk Airport, 10 km.to theCNR Fair and with the tram and metro Immediately in front of our hotel easy acces to These areas provided. Our hotel has comfortable rooms in total 48 pieces. Our rooms are all modern classics line with international standards has been designed to the tastes of all guests accoring. All room have air conditioning, heating system, satellite broadcast, LCD TV, direct telephone connection minibar, wireless internet (free), hair dryer in the bathrooms, meeting louge, restourant, bar, business center, a safety deposit box at the reception and parking facilities area . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Green Anka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Anka Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing