We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some non friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green Park Merter
Ranked #1,019 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Some non friendly staff”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Thought it was better
I had a room smells sigarates couldnt have good sleep

The best part is having breakfast in the wonderful garden

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alio0oila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    45
    16
    29
See reviews for
16
26
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We just stayed for 2 days in the hotel but we found it too old for a 5 stars. For business is ok cause is 15 min by taxi from the airport but not for tourism because of the distance.
The best thing, in my opinion, is the breakfast not only for the variety but for the old woman doing a kind of wrap on a hot stone, is delicious.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Filthy, smelly, impossible to complain unless you speak good turkish, the five star rating is an utter lie. Getting stuck here was my own fault for not checking trip advisor first!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drawohamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This place is a veritable scam. For Istanbul, the 250 euros I paid for the room is certainly more than sufficient to have a good room. The hotel looks like a Motel from the outside, complete with Neon signs. The entrance looks more like the west bank than istanbul. The room was small by Istanbul standards, old (tile in shower was broken), and the shower did not work properly. To top it all off, i think i may have taken a shower in sewage water--- it smelled horrible. It was an absolute scam for the price. Do not stay here

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank althug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Here is my real time experince with this hotel

I have business meeting in Merter therefore I booked a room at the green park hotel (Merter) through expedia. Every thing was cvonfirmed and I have paid the money. On the day I arrived to the hotel I was told bythe receptionests (who were un freindly) that they have decided to move all expedia booking to another green park hotel in Pendik which is 1-2 hours away from green park hotel Merter.
At the end I had to cancell my booking and book with another hotel (merbel hotel) which was very good and people there were very freindly.

I foundf this not profesional by all standard. First they have never phone me to let me know that they are planing to move me to another hotel and second I choice that hotel because it was very close to where I was going to have my meeting.

If you book with this hotel please make sure that this will never happen to you.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank istanbul1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

A very dirty hotel. There are large rubbish bins at the entrance to the hotel door. with a great noise of garbage trucks come every night to collect the garbage.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kish Island, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Overall for our family it was best choice,best value,next to tramva and at least under presure of the name of five star hotel it had a four star hotels quality and service for every person we paid 43$ per night

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank najafihamideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.6 mi away
Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul
Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul
#440 of 1,156 in Istanbul
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gunes Hotel Merter
Gunes Hotel Merter
#535 of 1,156 in Istanbul
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Istanbul Merter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
#447 of 1,156 in Istanbul
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bakirkoy Tashan Business & Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#140 of 1,156 in Istanbul
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Park Merter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Park Merter

Property: The Green Park Merter
Address: Abdurrahman Nafiz Gurman Mah. Nazim Erten Sok. No: 13 | Merter, Istanbul 34173, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,019 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Green Park Merter 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star hotel is 10 km from Ataturk Airport. It features an extensive spa, a pleasant garden, a restaurant and a bar. Free Wi-Fi and free private parking are available. The nearest tram station is 150 metres from the property.The Green Park Hotel Merter’s spa features massage therapies, a Turkish bath and an indoor swimming pool. There is also a gym with modern cardiovascular equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Green Park Merter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing