We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old 5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Green Park Merter
Ranked #1,014 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We just stayed for 2 days in the hotel but we found it too old for a 5 stars. For business is ok cause is 15 min by taxi from the airport but not for tourism because of the distance.
The best thing, in my opinion, is the breakfast not only for the variety but for the old woman doing a kind of wrap on a hot stone, is delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for The Green Park Merter
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

Filthy, smelly, impossible to complain unless you speak good turkish, the five star rating is an utter lie. Getting stuck here was my own fault for not checking trip advisor first!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drawohamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This place is a veritable scam. For Istanbul, the 250 euros I paid for the room is certainly more than sufficient to have a good room. The hotel looks like a Motel from the outside, complete with Neon signs. The entrance looks more like the west bank than istanbul. The room was small by Istanbul standards, old (tile in shower was broken), and the shower did not work properly. To top it all off, i think i may have taken a shower in sewage water--- it smelled horrible. It was an absolute scam for the price. Do not stay here

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
6  Thank althug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Here is my real time experince with this hotel

I have business meeting in Merter therefore I booked a room at the green park hotel (Merter) through expedia. Every thing was cvonfirmed and I have paid the money. On the day I arrived to the hotel I was told bythe receptionests (who were un freindly) that they have decided to move all expedia booking to another green park hotel in Pendik which is 1-2 hours away from green park hotel Merter.
At the end I had to cancell my booking and book with another hotel (merbel hotel) which was very good and people there were very freindly.

I foundf this not profesional by all standard. First they have never phone me to let me know that they are planing to move me to another hotel and second I choice that hotel because it was very close to where I was going to have my meeting.

If you book with this hotel please make sure that this will never happen to you.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank istanbul1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

A very dirty hotel. There are large rubbish bins at the entrance to the hotel door. with a great noise of garbage trucks come every night to collect the garbage.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Overall for our family it was best choice,best value,next to tramva and at least under presure of the name of five star hotel it had a four star hotels quality and service for every person we paid 43$ per night

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank najafihamideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This is a plain structure with very little to recommend it. The staff is aloof and non-caring, the food service is lackluster and the food is dismal. In short it is cold and ugly. The rooms are built neither for beauty nor efficiency. The rooms are large enough, but uncomfortable to eye and body. We went for a walk along the busier streets about the hotel, but found nothing to recommend it. Whilst we were there a wedding reception was going full force on the green below. it was noisy and annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taxithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul
#423 of 1,159 in Istanbul
93 reviews
Gunes Hotel Merter
#575 of 1,159 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rise Aron Business Hotel
#956 of 1,159 in Istanbul
6 reviews
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
#465 of 1,159 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Beyoglu
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
#836 of 1,159 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Park Merter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Park Merter

Address: Abdurrahman Nafiz Gurman Mah. Nazim Erten Sok. No: 13 | Merter, Istanbul 34173, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,014 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $57 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Green Park Merter 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star hotel is 10 km from Ataturk Airport. It features an extensive spa, a pleasant garden, a restaurant and a bar. Free Wi-Fi and free private parking are available. The nearest tram station is 150 metres from the property.The Green Park Hotel Merter’s spa features massage therapies, a Turkish bath and an indoor swimming pool. There is also a gym with modern cardiovascular equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Green Park Merter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing