We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TAV Airport Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$262
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$137
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
$44
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$691
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
197
336
162
56
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
336
162
56
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalpassport controllong layoverbetween flightstransit areadomestic flightsecurity screeningfree phonehour layoverturkish airlinesan early flightconnecting flightturkeyroom servicebusiness loungecheck in was quickfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 778 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Avoid staying in room 204, I could not snooze for a second because some barking dogs and workers dropping metal tubes. It sounds like a garage or something, because everything was echoing. I could not see what is going on and why the dogs are barking and tubes are being dropped because the room doesn't have a window.

Other than that, it is not a bad place at all, WI-FI is included. Small problem with the room service - there is a menu list in the room, but it doesn't say which number you have to call, so you need to get out to reception desk to ask.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValterPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

if you are in transit btwn long flts or just want to be at airport early...TAV is it!!! Ive stayed twice after long flt to Istanbul and more flts the next day...City is too far and this is luxury property at the airport with English speaking staff , great breakfast , nice restaurant .....good care .. why suffer when this is so accessible and airport shuttle in am is a breeze.. 2 minutes max and free both ways.. everything a tired traveler needs and more .

Room Tip: havent had a bad room yet..if you need windows ask
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanrose2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are deligted to hear our hotel was to your satisfaction and was what your expected from a quality hotel. We trust you had a pleasant journey to your final destination. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Look forward to see you again in the near future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I booked this hotel because we had 6 hours between flights, and booked airside so we did not have to go through passport control. Unfortunatly when asking where the hotel was we were directed to go though passport control, and directed outside the airport to catch the shuttle bus.
This defeated the whole object of booking this hotel, which is not cheap. Could do with some directions in the airport before passport control. When we checked in the following morning there were signs for the hotel :-(

The hotel its self was great, the staff very helpful, sorted our room as were were not at airside.
Room was large and beds very comfortable.
The shuttle bus was great, leaving every 15 minutes, and there is a buffet breakfast that was plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodandhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comprehensive feedback. We fully appreciate the value of your time. Every single detail at TAV Airport Hotel has been conceived to save you time. Total 131 rooms in our property serve our guests in two sections, land side and air side. Access to the 85 room landside section is situated next to the VIP Lounge in the international terminal, while the 46 room airside section is situated in the transit zone beyond passport control point in the international terminal departure level. The airside section offers hourly rates to enable you relax between flights. Both the airside and land side sections are in the walking distance, additionaly we do have shuttle bus service from the airport to the land side and back. Also there are plenty of signs in the airport for the directions to our hotel, but most the time our guests are having trouble to find it, so we placed a seperate hotel desk to give the right directions to our guests on the way to passport control points.
We appreciate your time and effort for bringing some points to our attention. We hope this information will be helpfull for our potential guests in the future.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here on an overnight transfer from a domestic flight in Turkey. The hotel shuttle picked me up at 01:00 at the arrivals within 10 minutes of my phone request!

I had a very large, almost Scandinavian feeling room which was airside with no windows. As I arrived late and was leaving early, this was no problem for me. I actually had an excellent nights sleep and couldn't have wanted anything more.

I noticed that the rooms 100-199 were more classic in decor, carpets, the bedding although very clean. The room I stayed in 400-499 (there were only two number groups on the floor?!) were more contemporary. This was on the second floor....

Staff were incredibly polite and I checked in and out quickly. The transfer took me back to the departures area within 10 minutes of check out.

If you need an airport hotel in Istanbul don't hesitate to book this one. Absolutely perfect if you need sleep between flights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind comments. We appreciate your valuable and detailed feedback. It is our pleasure to hear our rooms were to your satisfaction and you found our staff very polite. We pride ourselves on our guest service and your positive feedback shows us that we are in the right path. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and have used this Hotel on many occasions as a stopover when travelling to Bodrum via Istanbul from Manchester. It is very much NOT a resort or city centre Hotel but what it does, is offer an almost perfect break when travelling through Istanbul.

As others have said, they have a regular shuttle service from either the International or Domestic terminals and the stops are clearly signed. All of the staff from shuttle driver, to bell boys, reception staff and restaurant are all very pleasant, helpful and eager to accommodate the traveller's wishes.

The rooms are fairly spacious, always beautifully clean and perfectly adequate to "crash out" for a night.

We always have dinner, and the food is tasty, hot and served well. The prices are in line with "mid range" restaurants, as are the drinks, despite their advantageous location as the ONLY Hotel actually within Istanbul Airport, they do not take advantage of this.

In fact, at approx £180 for room/b'fast/dinner and wine for the 2 of us, I'd say that this represents very good value for money and a great little oasis to get away from the madness that is international travelling these days!!

We've never been disappointed here, it's the perfect little stopover.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success. It is very important to hear that you had a pleasing stay at TAV Airport Hotel. Such beautiful comments show that we are in the right path and giving us the motivation for working with a great desire and passion.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again in the near future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews