We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beyaz Saray
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$503
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$196
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
375
407
116
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
407
116
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaartram stopblue mosquecold meatsdeluxe roomfantastic locationtourist attractionsspice marketyogurtbeyazitbarcelosultanahmettramwaypersonnelbosphorus
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 937 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

When we first arrived we were a bit concerned as the reception is down an escalator from the main street. The foyer was dim and nothing fancy but staff appeared friendly. We were informed we had been upgraded (no reason why) and were taken up to our spacious, clean and bright room with a balcony. The balcony had distant water views and views of the alley.

The hotel is in an excellent location close to many attractions, restaurants, shops and the tram line runs right outside. We had a pleasant dinner in the restaurant with friendly and attentive staff and in the morning the buffet breakfast was also served there. Breakfast has enough variety to please most people.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent 7 nights in hotel Barcelo Saray. The location of the hotel is perfect as we were able to walk to all main attractions. It was also convenient to the tram which we used to and from the airport and attractions further away. The room was standard. The staff was nice and helpful with suggestions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanyaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent five nights in this nice, modern, very clean hotel with a friendly staff located close to all attractions. The main tram line is steps from it, also the Grand Bazaar. You can just walk to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The breakfast is amazing. We wanted to see a show and they arranged it for us. And we enjoyed the turkish bath every day. We highly recommend it. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The service from the front desk was really outstanding. They were very helpful. The hotel is located along the tram through the old city. It is a great way to get around. We used it to get to the Bosphorus cruise area. But walking around here is also great because of the strategic location. Close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and not far to spice market and Topkopi.
the hotel itself was very nice. We did not eat dinner here, however, the breakfast was outstanding and I considered the freshness and really good amount of choices to be the best for breakfast throughout my 2 week trip in Turkey. The internet was pretty good although we did have a few minor connection issues, we were able to get on and do what we needed. The rooms are ample in size. The bathroom was the part I disliked the most. Floors are all black tile and they looked streaky / not clean. But it was more like it was because it was old. So the bathroom could use an upgrade. The little cafe outside of front desk area was very nice. Great, friendly service. The view from our room was out front and we really liked it. We had 3 beds for 3 adults and felt we had ample space.
They have a business center - which is just a couple of computers with a printer near the front desk. The connections were good, but the printer didn't work well.
We booked here for a couple of nights and then went on to other cities. We were coming back to Istanbul for one more night before going back to the USA and originally planned to stay closer to the airport, but we liked the location and hotel so much we decided to change and come back here. It was a really great value!

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room with a view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Based on pictures we booked the deluxe room with sea view. We didn't regret it a second. What a wonderful view and the room is very spacious, nothing compared with the standard rooms we also have seen.
The rest of the hotel is a standard tourist hotel of the 3 to 4 star category. Staff at the reception was very helpful and could quickly solve our small issues.
The restaurant has a view on Beyasit but we found the food very average.
The location is good a few meters from the Grand Bazar and Beyasit tram station. The main attractions of Istanbul are very easy to reach.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view is the one to choose
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZurichChrisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews