We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beyaz Saray

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Beyaz Saray
Ranked #250 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday in Istanbul which was to celebrate my mothers 80th birthday .There were 15 family members included in the party .We found the hotel was in an ideal location for our busy itenarary .Rooms were very spacious and comfortable ,staff very polite and helpful .We only spent 3 nights there but we all thoroughly enjoyed it .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 854Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    399
    107
    17
    12
See reviews for
208
401
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

When we first arrived we were a bit concerned as the reception is down an escalator from the main street. The foyer was dim and nothing fancy but staff appeared friendly. We were informed we had been upgraded (no reason why) and were taken up to our spacious, clean and bright room with a balcony. The balcony had distant water views and views of the alley.

The hotel is in an excellent location close to many attractions, restaurants, shops and the tram line runs right outside. We had a pleasant dinner in the restaurant with friendly and attentive staff and in the morning the buffet breakfast was also served there. Breakfast has enough variety to please most people.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent 7 nights in hotel Barcelo Saray. The location of the hotel is perfect as we were able to walk to all main attractions. It was also convenient to the tram which we used to and from the airport and attractions further away. The room was standard. The staff was nice and helpful with suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanyaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent five nights in this nice, modern, very clean hotel with a friendly staff located close to all attractions. The main tram line is steps from it, also the Grand Bazaar. You can just walk to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The breakfast is amazing. We wanted to see a show and they arranged it for us. And we enjoyed the turkish bath every day. We highly recommend it. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The service from the front desk was really outstanding. They were very helpful. The hotel is located along the tram through the old city. It is a great way to get around. We used it to get to the Bosphorus cruise area. But walking around here is also great because of the strategic location. Close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and not far to spice market and Topkopi.
the hotel itself was very nice. We did not eat dinner here, however, the breakfast was outstanding and I considered the freshness and really good amount of choices to be the best for breakfast throughout my 2 week trip in Turkey. The internet was pretty good although we did have a few minor connection issues, we were able to get on and do what we needed. The rooms are ample in size. The bathroom was the part I disliked the most. Floors are all black tile and they looked streaky / not clean. But it was more like it was because it was old. So the bathroom could use an upgrade. The little cafe outside of front desk area was very nice. Great, friendly service. The view from our room was out front and we really liked it. We had 3 beds for 3 adults and felt we had ample space.
They have a business center - which is just a couple of computers with a printer near the front desk. The connections were good, but the printer didn't work well.
We booked here for a couple of nights and then went on to other cities. We were coming back to Istanbul for one more night before going back to the USA and originally planned to stay closer to the airport, but we liked the location and hotel so much we decided to change and come back here. It was a really great value!

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Based on pictures we booked the deluxe room with sea view. We didn't regret it a second. What a wonderful view and the room is very spacious, nothing compared with the standard rooms we also have seen.
The rest of the hotel is a standard tourist hotel of the 3 to 4 star category. Staff at the reception was very helpful and could quickly solve our small issues.
The restaurant has a view on Beyasit but we found the food very average.
The location is good a few meters from the Grand Bazar and Beyasit tram station. The main attractions of Istanbul are very easy to reach.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view is the one to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZurichChrisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice hotel, not more than 3 star, very basic design, but slap bang in old town, (sultanahment) right infront of grand bazaar (the open outdoor side) entrance. literally 15mins walk to blue mosque and 30 mins to topkopi.
This was our second time in Istanbul, the first in 2009, previously having stayed just near the blue mosque... but you will often find poor condition accomodation there, which is very dated, The saray is clean, nice, affordable and of european standard. The breakfast was nice and given the spanish brand of hotel many spaniards were staying there.
The Doubletree hilton is a 2min walk away, tram station at doorstep which takes you to everywhere.
I would definately go back (or perhaps try the doubltree) but either /or.
One final problem was being charged double for the hotel. I did speak to them and no such tranaction was made, so the card company cancelled it,,, wierd though!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.2 mi away
Victory Hotel And Spa
Victory Hotel And Spa
#695 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
#652 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Elite Hotels Sultanahmet
Comfort Elite Hotels Sultanahmet
#336 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Balin Boutique Hotel
Balin Boutique Hotel
#388 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divani Ali Hotel
Divani Ali Hotel
#270 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Niles Istanbul
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#25 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beyaz Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beyaz Saray

Property: Hotel Beyaz Saray
Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Yeniceriler Cad. No:77 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#179 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#186 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beyaz Saray 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Beyaz Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Saray Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Saray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing