We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a spectacular view”

Cheers Soul Kitchen
Ranked #22 of 13,595 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great food with a spectacular view”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

What made it most enjoyable were the people who worked there and went out of their way to make it the best experience possible.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjackson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    98
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing mix of Turkish and International food”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was staying in the hotel upstairs and a few of us decided to have dinner and try out the restaurant. Everything was incredible, from the food to the service and atmosphere.

There is an amazing Bosphorus view that you can see from most anywhere in the restaurant. The restaurant is well designed with a welcoming atmosphere and the service is really friendly. The owner is regularly there and is happy to offer recommendations about both the food and Istanbul itself.

For food, I would recommend the lamb shank, which is prepared on top of a bed of rice with a small side of vegetables. It was hearty and flavorful without being overwhelming. The seafood casserole was also a favorite. For dessert I'd recommend the chocolate soufflé. Amazing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josh127828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great food, excellent atmosphere and awesome company!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Visited this restaurant regularly for breakfast and dinner over 3-4 days. Like the namesake TV series, every time, I felt like going to a place where everybody knows your name. Berkan and his staff are amazing and whip up some of the tastiest meals I have eaten. The veg casserole was my personal favorite and I even got to custom order a pasta that tasted uniquely different from the regular marinara based ones I have had before. The breakfast is authentic and with the sea view in front, makes for an awesome start for rest of the day. Thanks for an wholesome experience, I'll take this back as the most cherished part of my Istanbul trip!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bharath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't Miss It!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Without doubt, the most delicious meal I ate in Istanbul! And easily the most inviting and attentive service you will get anywhere in the city. With beautiful sea views, what more could you ask for?!

If you're looking for authentic Turkish dishes, you will be back to taste everything on the menu (don't go home without having dined on the Filleted Sea Bass Casserole) - sadly the chef said no when I asked him to marry me!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greatcolmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Here it is a Yummy place!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Cheers Soul Kitchen is one of our best memory from our trip in Istanbul. In this warm and welcoming restaurant, two steps from Hagia Sophia in the heart of Sultanahmet, starters are just delicious, main courses are fantastic, wine memorable and service is a five stars. We strongly recommend it.

Antonio and Simona from Italy

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonsitarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheers Soul Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Cheers Soul Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing