We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly hotel near Taksim Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Ranked #186 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wouldn't hestiate to recommend this hotel. Staff, especially the manager Burak was very helpful and welcoming. Hotel is ideally located for the Istiklal Caddesi and Beyoglu and it's easy to access Sultanhammet via the funicular and tram. Room was comfortable and pretty. Very much enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turquoisebluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 192 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I loved this hotel - the location was perfect - it was in a nicer part of Istanbul so we felt very safe at all times, even if the street might not look like it. It was about a 5-6 min walk to Taksim Square where you could easily jump on the hop on hop off bus if you desired. The Manager Burak was very friendly and so helpful, he set up a transfer from the airport to this hotel - this took a lot of stress away having to figure it out ourselves. We arrived at the hotel and were showed to our room. It was in the Green House just across the road from the hotel lobby, our room was in the basement and had plenty of space for just the 2 of us. The en suite was a perfect size and had all the modern amenities. Breakfast was a buffet style and if you wanted eggs all you had to do was ask, it has enough of a selection that we felt we beyond got our monies worth. We asked Burak tons of questions and he was able to help us look up information for the best bus tours and boat cruises. We loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This very small hotel is located on a rather rundown street, strewn with litter and vaguely dodgy-seeming after dark. It's a quick walk to Taksim though, which is convenient, but a far cry from the international, clean aspect of Istiklal and modern bits of the city. Not that any of this is necessarily a problem.
The hotel itself is like so many hotels in Istanbul that use and abuse the label of 'boutique'; it just means that they are small, generally, not part of a chain. So there is nothing special in this sense about this place. The decor is all relatively tasteful. We had a tiny room in the basement, it was more or less impossible for the two of us to move simultaneously. It was quite dark, with insufficient lighting. As usual for Turkey, not enough power plugs in the room, making it inconvenient to charge the various gadgets we now all rely on. The bedside tables are way too close to the very narrow bed, meaning we were banging into them at night. We had no hot water the first day, which was extremely inconvenient as we wanted to take a shower before going out. This is simply infuriating, even though the manager was very apologetic and genuinely wanted to get things fixed for us. But still, this should not happen.
The breakfast was OK, though the choice was very limited, I have had better buffets in similar hotels in Turkey. WiFi was functional, which is rare enough here, but not always very fast. Nice TV in the room if you're into that.
In summary, the hotel is OK, but I think that the price of 60 euros per night is too much both for the room we had, and the location. A fairer price would be around 45 euros for this type of property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fmackUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I can't stress enough how good the experience I had staying at the Villa Pera Suite. My girlfriend and I stayed here for three nights after having spent a few days staying in the Sultanahmet district. The location is a short walk from Taksim square and all of the bars/shopping/sites near there. If you have more than a few people (family or staying with a group of friends) I definately recommend the roof top suite/floor. Can comfortably sleep 4-5 people and space for more than that if you want to get out the sleeping bags.

Although the amenities were great and the location was ideal for seeing Taksim and the surrounding areas, the service was the real gem of this place. Burak greeted us as we arrived and from what I can tell, personally takes care of everyone who comes through the door. Offering his personal cell phone number in case of anything we would need day or night. The rooms were always kept clean, the morning breakfast was filling and the perfect way to start the day and any questions or ideas we had were answered by the thoughtful people who worked there.

Room Tip: The top floor room/suite has a kitchen and sleeping space for 4-5+ people. If you have a family of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vagabond_In_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a short 3 days. It is about a 5 min walk from Taksim st. Breakfast is included and there is wifi in the rooms. The hotel it self is very nicely decorated, and what I love the most is how personable the experience was. As the hotel is small, located on a small street and includes 2 buildings. Our room was just as promised with a king bed and it even opened out into a little sun room with books and chairs for reading. The manager was very helpful everyday. He told us of not so touristy restaurants to eat at and also gave us easy directions to get around the city. I highly recommend this hotel and it's staff who are all very nice. Also if you are used to staying in big name hotels like the Hilton, know that it is nothing like that, but better in my opinion as you get a more personalized experience.

Room Tip: We loved the room in the new building on the main floor with the king size bed. It's the only ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I arrived in Istabul on the 1st of Jan for urgent business and got stuck in an expensive hotel in Lalali. Then I found Villa pera online and gave it a chance. We could not find them easily, and the taxi cheated me, but then they received me with a big comforting smile. Mr. Burak at the reception did his best to help me, and everyday it was the same for the next four days I stayed! very friendly and helpful, offers a genuine advice for the city, and I really found myself at home. The hotel is neat and small, no major attractions within, but it is spotless clean with nice design and that was the most important thing for me. So again I felt just home and that was good.
The ladies at the breakfast (dalia) are just great...I loved them!

I am taking my husband next time we are in Istanbul for a Villa pera for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radwarabier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Before I comment on the actual amenities (which were great), I first wanted to say how wonderful the management here is. I have never experienced better service than I did at Villa Pera. I left my phone in a cab on the way to the airport. When I realized my loss, I contacted Burak, the manager of the hotel (who had called the cab for us). Burak called the cab, kept in touch with me, located the phone, and had it brought back to the hotel. He then spent the next TWO WEEKS patiently holding the phone for me, and waiting (and helping) as I coordinated its return. He then packaged the phone for me, and sent it back. Basically, I left my phone in a cab in Istanbul—and am getting it back entirely because of Burak.

Even aside from that, the service at the hotel was phenomenal. They served breakfast every morning, gave great tips and suggestions on what to see and when, lent me an umbrella when it rained...anything you needed, they would provide. And the hotel itself is in a perfect location—a 3 minute walk from Taksim square. It is smaller, but the rooms themselves very spacious. We slept three men comfortably. It was clean, very modern design, and comfortable. Perfect hotel, and even better management. I cannot recommend this place more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#70 of 1,175 in Istanbul
224 reviews
Beyoglu
Corinne Hotel
Corinne Hotel
#180 of 1,175 in Istanbul
339 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#389 of 1,175 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#619 of 1,175 in Istanbul
30 reviews
New City / Taksim
Faik Pasha Suites and Apartments
Karakoy
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
#123 of 1,175 in Istanbul
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pera Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pera Suite Hotel

Address: Kocatepe Mahallesi Feridiye Caddesi No:116 | Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $36 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pera Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in newly renovated two historical buildings with bay windows, Villa Pera Suite Hotel is a traditional building with a very special architectural character. It is just 250 metres and 4 minutes by walking from Taksim Square, Taksim Metro Station and Istiklal Avenue. The Old City Sultanahmet is 4 km away and can be reached in 20 minutes by tram, or in 50 minutes by walking from famous Istiklal Avenue. The hotel offers 24 hours front desk service, late breakfast and air-conditioned rooms with free high-speed wireless internet. An open buffet Turkish style breakfast with free delicious omelette is offered in a lovely veranda. Featuring original wood ceilings, the rooms of Villa Pera are individually decorated with tasteful furnishings, Led Smart TV, satellite channels, and a laptop size digital safe box. Some rooms have skylights. The modern bathrooms come with a hairdryer, free toiletries and slippers.Taksim is the main center and heart of Istanbul, and as well as located in this most popular and central district of Istanbul, our hotel has a speciality for being outside of traffic and noise. There are numerous restaurants, cafés and bars within walking distance. Taksim Metro Station is just 250 metres away and it allows easy access to historical places like Dolmabahce Palace, Old City Sultanahmet, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Galata Tower, Grand Bazaar, The Basilica Cistern, Kabatas Sea Port and Prince’s Islands. Lutfi Kirdar Exhibition Center is within 1.5 km and Ataturk Airport is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Villa Pera Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing