We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #19 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Five star services”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I am so surprised with the service at this boutique hotel with five star services that many five star hotels miss out. We felt so welcome and as first time visitor in Istanbul, we were so well inform of everything n almost every corner as we step out of the hotel. We cannot recommend any higher for their service staff, especially Saliem and Ebru at the front desk, last but not least, Yusof the owner, he were there to welcome us and send off. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, coffee and tea are served all the time. We have the best and therefore we will not search further when we visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    86
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
180
321
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

First of all, if I went back to Istanbul, I would stay here again. I would not even look for other options. My friend and I stayed for several nights in November and loved it. When we booked, the staff was very accommodating in re-arranging a quadruple room to set up two beds for the two of us. I cannot even begin to describe how helpful Yusuf is and how much he really goes out of his way for his guests and truly wants them to have an enjoyable experience at his hotel and in the city. You really don't need a guidebook with him around. The hotel itself is clean and provides everything that you need. The location is amazing. You can walk anywhere, or - to maximize your time - take the tram from the stop about a block away. Our days consisted of having breakfast at the hotel, stopping to tell Yusuf what we planned to do for the day and making sure we had time to do it (and confirming how to get where we were going), sightseeing, stopping back at the hotel to tell Yusuf what our plans were for the rest of the day and asking for any recommendations that he had, and doing more sightseeing and eating. We used the hotel as our base to see the entire city, not just Sultanahment. Its almost like being at a bed and breakfast in terms of the smaller capacity and the resulting attention that the staff is able to provide to the guests. In short, I 100% recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I've read reviews of other hotels in the area with people saying that the morning call to prayer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hi we booked this hotel in last minute after a diving and water sports trip in Bordrum for 3 days and we flew from exeter ( uk). Well for our surprise hotel centrally located,New , clean but most important the management which gives attention to all details. Call yousef the manager that sorts your trip .

Room Tip: Call the manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whitebull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Warm atmosphere, feel like at home.
The rooms, for 3 adults, are a bit small, but if you are looking for a place to rest after traveling around, it is the best.
Very close to every point in the old city, and also to the tram station. New, nice decorated. Good breakfast. Great idea to leave at the loby all day and night coffee, tea and cakes and cookies for the guests. Minibar with drinks, no extra charge. When we were about to go out in it was raining, we were offered umbrellas. Small gestures that make you feel good.
Thank you Yusuf and your staff for being so friendly and welcoming. Great service.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank barbyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My family and I stayed at the World Heritage Hotel (WHH) from last Sunday to Tuesday and it couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. Yousef, a part owner and daily presence at the hotel could not have been a more gracious host.

The hotel provided us with shuttle service from the airport upon our arrival, and Yousef personally helped coordinate our lost bag drop off with the airline, freeing my family and I to explore Istanbul's many amazing destinations -- all of which Yousef shared with us after we checked in to the WHH. It helps that the hotel is just 3 minutes from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia AND bus and train public transit. If you need to take a cab, the hotel staff will tell you how much your trips will cost so you don't overpay.

Wifi coverage throughout the hotel was exceptional, and free breakfast and daily tea and coffee (at your convenience) made our stay feel more like a visit to a friend's very clean, modern home.

I would strongly suggest a stay at the World Heritage Hotel to my friends and family. The combination of affordability, amenities, and location is almost impossible to beat. Most importantly, Yousef and the team he has put together is exception.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Navin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of sultanhamet, everything is at walking distance.
The hotel is new, clean and cozy.
The staff is very nice and ready to help for any necessity.
Price very competitive.
A perfect starting point to explore Istanbul

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

It is new and comfortable hotel in center of the Old City Sultanahmet. The room was very clean, cozy, light and well equipped. Breakfast was very good, with a wide choice. My main impression - the high level of service in the hotel. Mr. Yusuf and all your staff - you are the best! You do everything for your guests, and I felt your hospitality every minute from arrival to departure. Mr. Yusuf said: "It is not a hotel, it is home". And it is really true. Thanks for all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tatiana1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,947 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,140 in Istanbul
3,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,140 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,140 in Istanbul
876 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#29 of 1,140 in Istanbul
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Heritage Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Heritage Hotel Istanbul

Property: World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Terzihane Sokak No 17 Oldcity Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — World Heritage Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World Heritage Hotel is located hearth of the oldcity . The hotel is offer great turkish hospitality with professional staff . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your World Heritage Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing