We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Nuraddeen Abdullahi Shuaibu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #94 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kano, Nigeria
1 review
“Mr Nuraddeen Abdullahi Shuaibu”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Being a consultant we stayed for 8 days.and we are 16 in number.the hotel is very good and we hope to go back again.
The price is reasonable and the entertainment is excellent. We are now planing to go back to Istanbul with more business people

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nuraddeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    137
    44
    19
    19
See reviews for
175
182
35
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is right by Taksim square. It is ideal as a business venue and is often used for conferences. The rooms look over either the Bosphorous or the street. Ask for a Bosphorous view. The breakfasts are good. Alcoholic drinks are expensive

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed in hotel on business purpose, location is awesome, excellent view of Bosphorus, friendly staff, food and breverages were excellent, found airconditioning bit troublesome, sonetimes room becomes too hot and sometimes too cold, else perfect place to stay in Istanbul

Room Tip: When you choose city view room, just check that its actually a city view room or a room overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HerrSuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was a little bit worried about staying in a hotel chain that I have never heard of before,I usually stay at big hotel names like Hyatt,Four Seasons,W and Ritz Carlton.My son went on vacation and stayed 10 days during the Christmas holidays and raved about how wonderful CVK Bosphorus Park hotel.We booked for 4 nights and it was perfect from beginning till end.First of when we checked in the nice gentleman informed us that we were upgraded to a Corner suite! It was my husband's birthday and the upgrade was a wonderful surprise.The room was above luxury and had the most beautiful view of the Bosphous sea and port below.The room was so spacious with all the amenities one can wish for.2 toilettes,walk in closet,beautiful marble bathroom,high ceiling,a tub in the middle of the room and 2 flat screen tv to enjoy the world cup.There is a nespresso machine in the room and I brought my own capsules because they only offer 3 upon arrival but I read somewhere here in TA best bring your own.
Breakfast was so fantastic ,it was like brunch .They had fresh pancakes,waffles,juices,an omelette bar,juices and many other items.You can actually have a heavy breakfast and skip lunch.
The service was perfect.We once had a problem with the electronic curtains and they were immediately fixed.Another terrific part of the hotel is their spa.They have a wonderful pool,turkish hammam,and a really nice gym.
Location was perfect close to taksim square but far enough from the maddening crowds.It is beside the German Embassy and I can tell it is a nice area.So close to the metro satin and quick to get to Kabatas line which is the major line to get to all the tourist sights.
Overall I would definitely come back and next time maybe stay at the prestige apartments which is connected to the hotel.
Hende Sen took care of our reservation and would like to thank her for taking good care of us.It was a special moment for us ,we were celebrating my husband's 70th birthday and our 20th anniversary .Truly memorable.

Room Tip: get a room facing the sea it is worth the extra money.Deluxe rooms and executive are the same size.I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel very much
Clean rooms, i loved the the bathroom so much it has the heat floor when u enter the bathroom the floor are warm and nice

The reception was very and extremely nice
The concierge was very helpful
Especially miss serra i think this is her name






Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Habasat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahri S, Genel Müdür at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your room, and especially the bathroom. Our reception and concierge staff are truly dedicated to meet every guests needs and requests. We will pass your praise on to Ms. Serra as it is always encouraging for our staff to receive such nice comments from our valuable guests.

Warm regards,

Bahri Şahin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip, My room was lovely, comfy king size bed. The room was decorated in Louis VI style furniture.
Breakfast was a good choice too, catering for international food.
They have two pools, one in the spa area which has a sliding roof top, but if you want to sunbath there is also a pool on the top floor. Great loungers and very clean pool. I have eaten all meals in the hotel and each one has been delicious. Checkin was fast and easy too. The staff are friendly and very polite.

Room Tip: Defiantly request sea view, the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have spent 2 nights in this new hotel. It is a great new place that still needs some final touches (top deck pool still did not work). But the rooms are new, cosy, clean. I believe this is now the best hotel in the Taksim area. The only issue is with the reception that is in my opinion quite understaffed and both check-in and check-out takes unbearably long time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RintintinPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#99 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,208 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#358 of 1,140 in Istanbul
360 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,140 in Istanbul
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#104 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,736 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#77 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,697 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#80 of 1,140 in Istanbul
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Property: CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing